Phillip Wayne Morris’s Reviews

Phillip Wayne Morris

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. child custody miracle!

    Posted by Janet, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Phillip Morris.
    • I hired Phillip 1-6 months ago.
    • Phillip handled my Child Custody matter.

    My husband and I hired this firm on a child custody case The experience was amazing they were very hands on, kept us informed about any changes and Mr. Morris and his lovely assistant got us the best deal we could have possibly gotten. I definitely recommend him to anyone that needs legal assistance we will definitely use them again on future legal ventures and i will definitely be voting for Mr.Morris in February.

  2. Good Attorney

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Phillip Morris.
    • I hired Phillip 1-3 years ago.
    • Phillip handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Knowledgeable, friendly, and effective. His services cost more than I first expected- but then i realized I had a complicated divorce with children that would have cost thousands more if I would have picked another lawyer. If I needed another lawyer in the future I would pick him.

  3. Great Experience

    Posted by David, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Phillip Morris.
    • I hired Phillip 1-3 years ago.
    • Phillip handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Phillip was well prepared and kept the perspective throughout the entire process. I feel my interest couldn't have been better represented.

  4. Multiple issues

    Posted by SM, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Phillip Morris.
    • I hired Phillip 1-3 years ago.
    • Phillip handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Phillip assisted us on several issues & was extremely helpfull in representing us in both criminal & family issues that faced our family. His experience in the area was evident & he & his staff were compassionate in dealing with the issues facing our family.

  5. Caring Attorney

    Posted by ck, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Phillip Morris.
    • I hired Phillip 1-3 years ago.
    • Phillip handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Very helpful guiding my husband and I through our divorce.. Phillip really seemed to care about us as people not just clients..

  6. Adoption

    Posted by a Adoption client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Phillip Morris.
    • I hired Phillip 1-3 years ago.
    • Phillip handled my Adoption matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    The Law Office of Phillip W. Morris assisted us with completing a stepparent adoption. His office was experienced in the process, demonstrated great understanding and empathy with our personal circumstances, and consistently maintained positive communication to ensure that we always had a clear understanding of the status of our case. His paralegal staff was excellent and always responded quickly and concisely.

  7. Recommened

    Posted by a Adoption client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Phillip Morris.
    • I hired Phillip 1-3 years ago.
    • Phillip handled my Adoption matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Morris completed a step-parent adoption for us. I highly recommend him. He and his office staff helped us through a difficult time.

  8. Experienced representation

    Posted by Edward, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Phillip Morris.
    • I hired Phillip more than 3 years ago.
    • Phillip handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Phillip Morris was very knowledgeable on divorce proceedings and negotiations. His insight helped me through this difficult time.

  9. Divorce attorney

    Posted by John M.,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Phillip Morris.
    • I hired Phillip more than 3 years ago.

    Mr. Morris was well informed and stood his ground firmly in my representation. Compassionate, Kind and Understanding. Highly recommended. jm

  10. Best Lawyer

    Posted by Jami, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Phillip Morris.
    • I hired Phillip more than 3 years ago.
    • Phillip handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Morris helped me during the toughest time of my life. He is a great attorney and will go the extra mile for his clients!!!!