Tony Kirk Duckett’s Reviews

Tony Kirk Duckett

Average Rating

Based on 14 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great Attorney; Will help you

    Posted by Rose, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tony Duckett.
    • I hired Tony 1-3 years ago.
    • Tony handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Tony is great. I had a criminal case, he helped me from the beginning to the end. The one thing I liked was the payment plan option and his price is reasonable. I was actually referred to him by someone and I would definately recommend him to anyone who needs help. If you want an affordable lawyer, who will actually answer when you call, will be in court when you need, won't give you "fluff" and who knows what he's talking about, you'll call Tony. Enough said.

  2. Divorce Attorney

    Posted by Sharon, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tony Duckett.
    • I hired Tony more than 3 years ago.
    • Tony handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    He was excellent, very professional, kept everything together, great listener, kept full communication and gave me the right information to make the right decision regarding my divorce. I would recommend Tony very highly for anyone that is looking for a great attorney!

  3. Good Lawyer

    Posted by david, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Tony Duckett.
    • I hired Tony 1-3 years ago.
    • Tony handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Tony is an amazing attorney, he helped me with my child custody case. He even allowed me to make payments with him; which was a big help for me. Before talking to Mr. Tony I spoke with three other lawyer, which wanted some outrageous prices. They wanted me to pay 80% of my bill, before they even began to work on my case. Thanks to Tony I now have my daughter in my life, and enjoy every moment of it. I will difinitely use Mr. Tony again, and will recommend him to others.

  4. Mr. Tony K. Kuckett

    Posted by Selena, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tony Duckett.
    • I hired Tony 1-3 years ago.
    • Tony handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I found Mr. Duckett to be extremely knowledgeable and understanding of my needs through the process of my divorce. He provided advice and clear direction as it related to my case and was a comfort to me though out this very difficult ordeal. I would certainly turn to him in the future should I need any legal advice or direction. I found his legal expertise and knowledge of the law to be nothing less than outstanding. I have and will continue to share my experience with others who are seeking legal advice and/or council. I highly recommend Mr. Duckett as an overall EXCELLENT Attorney.

  5. Excellent Attorney!

    Posted by Sonia, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tony Duckett.
    • I hired Tony more than 3 years ago.
    • Tony handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I retained Mr. Duckett from a reference and I was very pleased with his professionalism, his knowledge and most of all his integrity. He assisted me with a child custody out of state case and worked really hard and diligent to represent me. I would highly recommend Tony Duckett as an attorney. He really does care about his clients.

  6. An attorney with good moral character

    Posted by Regina, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tony Duckett.
    • I hired Tony 1-3 years ago.
    • Tony handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Mr. Duckett is a man of excellence. I appreciate his professionalism, his knowledge, his understanding and good counsel. Mr. Duckett took the time to listen to my desires and he helped to guide me into making the right decisions for my family.

  7. Tony helped me through a difficult mess that I had been avoiding for years.

    Posted by Nicole, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tony Duckett.
    • I hired Tony more than 3 years ago.
    • Tony handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was living separated from my spouse for many years, avoiding the headache of finding another attorney since the first attorney I hired took my money and never finalized the divorce. Tony helped to decipher the mess that the first attorney made and finalized everything. He also did it for less money then the first attorney charged.

  8. The Greatest Attorney on Yor Side

    Posted by Dr. Awad Allam, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tony Duckett.
    • I hired Tony more than 3 years ago.
    • Tony handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I knew Tony Duckett after bad experience with several lawyers before. Previous layers wasted my time and unjustifiable expenses for absolutely doing nothing! I nearly gave up on helping my grandchild until my lucky day when I called Tony. I found a man not only I could trust but also I could have as a good friend. He was very professional, capable lawyer, and very knowledgeable of his work. Tony was very patient with all parties and has the respect of all including the court. The honorable judge told me that you have a good lawyer and he knows what needs to be done.
    After a few short months, he brought the case to a very happy conclusion, and we left the court with our grandson and a truly good friend Tony Duckett.
    Attorney will give the right advice based on facts and will not go after every penny you have. He is absolutely most reasonable person when it comes to charges and costs. I would not have any other lawyer if I ever need one and I do strongly recommend him for all your legal needs.

  9. A great attorney

    Posted by John, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tony Duckett.
    • I hired Tony 1-3 years ago.
    • Tony handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Tony help me out on a felony case.he knows the law.he also help me out on a child custody case he is very knowledgable when it comes to helping his clients.

  10. Pleased with results

    Posted by a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tony Duckett.
    • I hired Tony 1-3 years ago.
    • Tony handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Attorney Duckett is extremely professional. He was always willing to answer my questions professionally and without delay. I tried for over a year to collect delinquent child support payments in the amount of $22,000, and used two different lawyers. Attorney Duckett was the only one that seemed not only interested in helping me, but was also successful in obtaining the payments for me. He kept me informed of my case at every turn. I would highly recommend him. I have no doubt as to his expertise and would use him again if the need ever arose.