John David Perches’s Reviews

John David Perches

Average Rating

Based on 19 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Exceptional Service

    Posted by Edward, a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Perches.
    • I hired John 1-6 months ago.
    • John handled my Debt Collection matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Perches was exceptional from start to finish!
    He was able to see me the same week that I needed legal help. Mr. Perches was very professional and got my legal matter resolved very quickly. He called and spoke to the appropriate parties involved during my visit and when I left, the issue was resolved.
    Mr. Perches is obviously very knowledgeable and experienced with the law. Additionally, the staff that took my phone call were very courteous and professional and returned my phone calls promptly.
    I highly recommend Mr. Perches with your legal issues.

  2. Juvenile court

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Perches.

    Upon the arrest of my juvenile son, I spoke with three attorney's before engaging Mr. Perches' services. While all three were knowledgeable and helpful, I was most impressed with the responsiveness and sincerity delivered by Mr. Perches. Throughout the proceedings he remained prompt and professional while being friendly, making us more comfortable during this stressful time. His legal advice and representation of our son helped achieve some good outcomes.

  3. John Perches - Attorney recommendation

    Posted by Jim, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Perches.
    • I hired John 1-6 months ago.
    • John handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We learned about John through a company sponsored legal benefit plan. We needed to update our will since we had recently moved to Texas. John was very professional but not stuffy. He was personable, knowledgable and gained our trust immediately. His recommendations were complete and provided exactly the amount of information we needed to make valuable decisions.

  4. Divorce Motion to Modify by Ex-Wife related to Child Support

    Posted by Brad, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Perches.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Mr. Perches showed concern for my interest both legally and financially. He wanted to understand my goals to resolve the matter fairly as well as to keep fees in line with my expectations. My Ex-wife spared no expense when hiring her representation or filing pointless motions. Mr. Perches made sure that I had all of my questions answered and options understood. Communication was excellent.

  5. Professionalism with a "Hometown" Feel

    Posted by The B Family,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Perches.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.

    I've only had to hire a lawyer twice in my life. This particular time involved my child. I wanted to KNOW that he/she was being well represented! Mr. Perches knew that I was expecting the best representation possible for my child. One of the things that I was most impressed with is that he was always willing to take my calls and emails with quick response to both. I always felt "in the loop" and never felt that I was being a bother. As a parent, it gave me peace and hope. This was a difficult time for us, and yet I always felt that Mr. Perches would give our case his best fighting chance! His staff knew us by name and welcomed us warmly and respectfully. The atmosphere always had that "hometown" feel. Not sterile and unapproachable. Thanks Mr. Perches and Staff!!!

  6. My experience with John Perces

    Posted by a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Perches.
    • John handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.

    We went to John Perches to have our wills and power attorney done .is a very knowledgeable ,polite
    and very trusty , help us a lot we are very satisfied and we recommend him

  7. Outstanding

    Posted by kg,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Perches.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.

    Excellent lawyer. I have known him for over 18 years. I trust and respect him. He has done outstanding legal work for me

  8. John David Perches - Wills

    Posted by Mike, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Perches.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.

    We went to John Perches to get our wills made. He helped us with those plus living wills and power of attorney. He was very knowledgeable, polite, and punctual I would definitely recommend him..

  9. Attorney-Client Relationship

    Posted by Anita, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Perches.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Family matter.

    My attorney-client relationship with Mr. Perches is unique in that he is in Texas and I am in Ohio. When we began to work together to resolve a situation for my mother, John was not only very well versed with the law, but timely, and compassionate. He always kept me informed and answered all my questions, which put me at tremendous ease. He helped resolve the situation and if any residual items recur, he is still there to help me navigate the legal waters. I put my complete trust and faith in John and he never let me down. I'd definitely retain his services again and would recommend him highly to others!

  10. John Perches review

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Perches.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Mr. Perches handled my divorce for me and I was completely satisfied. I would definitely recommend this lawyer.