David William Kiatta’s Reviews

David William Kiatta

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. An unquestionable decision for representing my best interests (legally and personally)

    Posted by Frank, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Kiatta.
    • I hired David 1-6 months ago.
    • David handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I found myself in a devastating situation where I needed to hire a criminal defense attorney. Not knowing, nor understanding what was before me and my family, David guided my wife and I through the process; from what to expect to how to handle it to teaching us patience. David immediately handled the arrest by bringing a level of calm yet decisive / clear action oriented attention to a very stressful and unknown situation for us. When the issue of the bond came up, he recommended an outstanding, respectful and experienced bondsman who made the situation very manageable. When a private investigator was needed for the case, he once again provided an excellent recommendation who managed the case with the same level dedication as David. But the uniqueness of David started from my first meeting. David listened to me and took an interest in my situation. Legally, his experience from both sides of the court room gives David a unique perspective and insight which became unquestionably clear as more facts of the case became available. It is this experience that helped make the process much less painful, efficient and smooth. David worked very hard to keep me posted and advising me / explaining the next steps (how the slow wheels of justice work) which helped maintain a level of calmness and still assuring we were on the right path. David cleared my name both in the criminal and civil courts with a decisiveness and dedication that made it feel like he was personally putting everything on the line. However, David’s personal quality was just as impressive as his legal expertise. Personally, David’s compassion took a personal connection (and still maintains that personal connection) to help me recover from the demons that devastated me for years. He provided references of individuals that held the same high values and moral standards David does to help me back to recovery. In today’s age, what an incredible and unique quality to have. I’m not only cleared from a legal perspective but I’m cleared and maintaining the clearness from the demons that haunted me for years. David help put me on that path. I highly recommend David for not only his legal expertise / level of professionalism but because he cares about his clients with a uniqueness of compassion which is rarely found.

  2. Excellent lawyer

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Kiatta.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    David was able to handle multiple matters for me in three different Texas jurisdictions. He is very professional and capable of handling complex cases. He always kept me up to date and informed as to the status of the cases. David is very aggressive/persistent in plea negotiations and I was pleased with all of his work in my cases. I recommend him to anyone living in South Texas.

  3. Review of David Kiatta as he handled my sons DWI Charges

    Posted by Robert, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Kiatta.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    David did an excellent job of handling my sons case. David was compassionate and kept my sons best interest in mind as he worked with him to come up with a solution to the issues he was dealing with. I believe that the case was handled professionally and David did a great job of wotking with my son to the best possible relolution to the charges he was facing. I would highly recommed David's services.

  4. Referral of client to David Kiatta

    Posted by John, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Kiatta.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I referred a client to David Kiatta and he handled the case flawlessly. Would not hesitate to refer a client to Mr.Kiatta.

  5. I would not be where I am today without David Kiatta

    Posted by Kristina, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Kiatta.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was facing my second DWI charge in Harris County when I met David Kiatta. I was looking at jail time and other severe punishment for my actions. Mr. Kiatta knew I needed help. He took it upon himself to get me into a rehabilitation facility. This was only the first step of many that David Kiatta took to help me. He convinced the judge that treatment was the best option for me and I was allowed to leave the state for three months. When I was finished with my treatment, Mr. Kiatta once again went above and beyond. My final sentencing in Harris County for DWI 2nd was time served and court fees. NO jail time, and NO probation.There is NO WAY I would be where I am today without David Kiatta. He will fight for your rights and he will work to get you what you deserve. He is an incredible attorney, mentor, and friend. He is still, to this day, an important part of my continuing recovery.

  6. Above and Beyond

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Kiatta.

    David Kiatta has always gone above and beyond the call of duty. He has been able to help us connect with different professionals and services and has always been very thorough. I highly recommend him!

  7. David Kiatta is a great lawyer and a good friend

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Kiatta.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    David is a great lawyer and is always available when I need him.

  8. I highly recommend Attorney David Kiatta

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Kiatta.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    David Kiatta came highly recommended from a well-known regional criminal defense attorney. He handled a potential problem with the U.S. Dept. of Justice which demonstrated to me that his legal expertise went beyond purely local issues. David was efficient and effective in his proactive approach to this problem which resulted in a minimum of legal fees and hassles from the DoJ. David kept me informed throughout the process and was very fair with the cost of his services. If I ever have any future criminal / civil issues, I will not hesitate to contact David Kiatta.

  9. Great Lawyer

    Posted by Edward Ratia, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Kiatta.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I did use Mr Kiatta and his service was great, my issue occur on a Sunday and he still took my call, he not only advise me, he made me feel comfortable and relieved of my anxiety due to my specific situation, he was knowledgeable and handled my case with professionalism and respect
    I hope not use a lawyer any time soon, but if need one I will defiantly will use him again.

  10. Dedicated and Strong

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Kiatta.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I've used another attorney before, and I found David refreshing in comparison. He gave me his cell phone number and stayed in constant contact with me regarding updates to my case. He worked hard for me and I have no doubt he got me the best outcome. Very satisfied and, should I ever need a defense attorney again, I would definitely use David Kiatta.

713-785-8005