Anthony Ray Segura’s Reviews

Anthony Ray Segura

Average Rating

Based on 33 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Helped me with a dismissal of my case!!

    Posted by Daniel,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anthony Segura.

    I read a lot of reviews on Anthony and that is why I chose him. I was very scared being a student in school and never being in trouble before. It was my first DWI and Anthony helped me dismiss it in less than one year! I didn't even go to trial it was dismissed before we even set a trial date! I can not explain how helpful he is and he never gives up on you! He keeps you informed and gets the job done quickly! I was told by other lawyers that Segura was one of the best so I went with my gut feeling and they were right. I would seriously advise anyone going through any legal troubles to please give him a call cause it's not to late! Thanks Anthony for fighting till the end! God bless!

  2. The Disappearing DWI!

    Posted by Alicia, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anthony Segura.
    • I hired Anthony more than 3 years ago.
    • Anthony handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Mr. Segura in Jan. 2010 and finally had my DWI dropped to a minor traffic violation in 2014. I received a fine ,that once I pay, will be the end of this huge worry. Mr. Segura kept me feeling confident that my odds were good and he was right. I felt complete trust in his experience and knowledge on the law, as well as my rights. He was truly a God Send. My prayers were answered and my DWI disappeared! I highly recommend Mr. Anthony R. Segura!

  3. DWI case dismissed

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anthony Segura.
    • I hired Anthony 6-12 months ago.
    • Anthony handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr Segura did a very good job on getting my DWI case dismissed as he said he would try his best to do. He is accessible all the time, he doesn't give false promise and he is not trying to commit to a long trial when he thinks there is a possibility to get the case dismissed. He did just that to me.

    I would recommend him to any DWI client.

  4. CASE DISMISSED!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anthony Segura.
    • I hired Anthony 6-12 months ago.
    • Anthony handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I had a DWI misdemeanor on my back and I had so many sleepless nights over it and I honestly thought I had no chance to get dismissed, let alone getting a reduced charged. But Mr. Segura worked his magic in the end and got my case dismissed! I highly recommend him if you have any charges on DWI. He's very personable yet professional which is what you want in a lawyer. Once again, I highly recommend him.

  5. Absolutely amazing lawyer

    Posted by B, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anthony Segura.
    • I hired Anthony more than 3 years ago.
    • Anthony handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    After getting arrested for the first time for DWI one can be confused and worried about the whole process and outcome. Upon talking and meeting with Anthony I had a gut feeling that I was in great hands. He won't make false promises and explains to you in every detail what to expect, and what he would do for the best possible outcome. His professionalism and knowledge in the field is amazing! Not to mention he's never late and always returns any calls/emails very quickly with any questions or concerns that I had. Overall though, I am grateful with the outcome we received and would absolutely recommend Anthony to any family member or friend that finds themselves in this situation.

  6. No Question, Call if you get DUI

    Posted by Jay, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anthony Segura.
    • I hired Anthony 1-3 years ago.
    • Anthony handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    This was my first, hopefully my last DUI. Anthony was fabulous! He didn't sugarcoat anything but gave me hope and support the whole way through. Returned my emails and answered questions within 24hrs anytime I had them. In the end he got the case dismissed! Highly Recommended.

  7. You're in Very Good Hands with Anthony Segura!

    Posted by J., a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anthony Segura.
    • I hired Anthony 6-12 months ago.
    • Anthony handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Segura is an excellent attorney that has a very good working knowledge of his profession. Not only does he keeps his clients up to date, but he keeps his professional skills updated in order to best represent his clients.
    I would have no trouble in recommending him to anyone in need of the legal services he provides.

  8. Dam good lawyer

    Posted by Charlie, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anthony Segura.
    • I hired Anthony 1-3 years ago.
    • Anthony handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Anthony was extremly professional. He kept me informed giving me all my options. He gave me his honest opion and advise me the best way to handle my case. I would recommend him hands down to friends and family.

  9. Great no BS Lawyer

    Posted by Noel, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anthony Segura.
    • I hired Anthony more than 3 years ago.
    • Anthony handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Mr. Segura recently got my DUI case dismissed in fort bend county. I got charged with a DUI over 3 yrs ago and we got it dismissed last week. Throughout the entire process Mr. Segura kept me updated and he told me everything straight up without any BS. He's always going to give you counsel and say what he would do. It's up to you to make the decision, but he's going to give you the best advice he can.

  10. Anthony Segura

    Posted by Jaime, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anthony Segura.
    • I hired Anthony 1-3 years ago.
    • Anthony handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Mr. Segura was very professional and responsive to my needs from the initial consultation. Mr. Segura dealt with my DWI charge very diligently and explained what to expect from every the charges/court dates. I would definitely recommend his services to friends, family, and anyone else in need of a knowledgeable and dependable attorney.

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

281-240-3941