Anthony Ray Segura’s Reviews

Anthony Ray Segura

Average Rating

Based on 35 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Best Lawyer In Town

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anthony Segura.

    My experience with Anthony was very long but very well worth it. There was a time I wanted to just give up and take the plea and get my case over with. Anthony convinced me that I have a great chance to fight the case by letting a jury hear my case. I was reluctant at first but I gave in and let Anthony do his magic. Turns out the jury's verdict was NOT GUILTY. My advice is trust what ever he has to tell you and do not give up on him becasuse he certainly will not give up until his client is satisfied.

  2. Anthony Segura

    Posted by Laureen Ford,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anthony Segura.

    Trial started on 3/31/15 and went through 4/2/15. Had an accident on 6/28/2012 and arrested for DWI. Had several issues occurring which Anthony Segura was persistent with the DA and Judge to make sure my evidence of my medical conditions and personal life( widowed in July 2011) was heard by the Jury. Typically the legal system doesn't want the Defense to have any evidence while the Prosecutor can have the worst evidence,the jury is not allowed to take notes nor see the court report of the witnesses nor testimonies. Anthony shredded the proseutor's evidence, testimonies, ad witnesses. Nothing the prosecutor showed or said proved anything. I testified by mutual decision and it was compelling. I wish I had Anthony before my license was suspended but told by my Bond person didn't need an Attorney until I appeared before the Judge. I ca't thank Anthony enough. A great person and superior defense attorney. I recommend him without reservation. Call or email me if you are in doubt about his competency or endorsement. Thank you, Laureen

  3. Helped me with a dismissal of my case!!

    Posted by Daniel,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anthony Segura.

    I read a lot of reviews on Anthony and that is why I chose him. I was very scared being a student in school and never being in trouble before. It was my first DWI and Anthony helped me dismiss it in less than one year! I didn't even go to trial it was dismissed before we even set a trial date! I can not explain how helpful he is and he never gives up on you! He keeps you informed and gets the job done quickly! I was told by other lawyers that Segura was one of the best so I went with my gut feeling and they were right. I would seriously advise anyone going through any legal troubles to please give him a call cause it's not to late! Thanks Anthony for fighting till the end! God bless!

  4. The Disappearing DWI!

    Posted by Alicia, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anthony Segura.
    • I hired Anthony more than 3 years ago.
    • Anthony handled my DUI & DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Mr. Segura in Jan. 2010 and finally had my DWI dropped to a minor traffic violation in 2014. I received a fine ,that once I pay, will be the end of this huge worry. Mr. Segura kept me feeling confident that my odds were good and he was right. I felt complete trust in his experience and knowledge on the law, as well as my rights. He was truly a God Send. My prayers were answered and my DWI disappeared! I highly recommend Mr. Anthony R. Segura!

  5. DWI case dismissed

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anthony Segura.
    • I hired Anthony 6-12 months ago.
    • Anthony handled my DUI & DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr Segura did a very good job on getting my DWI case dismissed as he said he would try his best to do. He is accessible all the time, he doesn't give false promise and he is not trying to commit to a long trial when he thinks there is a possibility to get the case dismissed. He did just that to me.

    I would recommend him to any DWI client.

  6. CASE DISMISSED!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anthony Segura.
    • I hired Anthony 6-12 months ago.
    • Anthony handled my DUI & DWI matter.

    I had a DWI misdemeanor on my back and I had so many sleepless nights over it and I honestly thought I had no chance to get dismissed, let alone getting a reduced charged. But Mr. Segura worked his magic in the end and got my case dismissed! I highly recommend him if you have any charges on DWI. He's very personable yet professional which is what you want in a lawyer. Once again, I highly recommend him.

  7. Absolutely amazing lawyer

    Posted by B, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anthony Segura.
    • I hired Anthony 1-3 years ago.
    • Anthony handled my DUI & DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    After getting arrested for the first time for DWI one can be confused and worried about the whole process and outcome. Upon talking and meeting with Anthony I had a gut feeling that I was in great hands. He won't make false promises and explains to you in every detail what to expect, and what he would do for the best possible outcome. His professionalism and knowledge in the field is amazing! Not to mention he's never late and always returns any calls/emails very quickly with any questions or concerns that I had. Overall though, I am grateful with the outcome we received and would absolutely recommend Anthony to any family member or friend that finds themselves in this situation.

  8. No Question, Call if you get DUI

    Posted by Jay, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anthony Segura.
    • I hired Anthony 1-3 years ago.
    • Anthony handled my DUI & DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    This was my first, hopefully my last DUI. Anthony was fabulous! He didn't sugarcoat anything but gave me hope and support the whole way through. Returned my emails and answered questions within 24hrs anytime I had them. In the end he got the case dismissed! Highly Recommended.

  9. You're in Very Good Hands with Anthony Segura!

    Posted by J., a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anthony Segura.
    • I hired Anthony 1-3 years ago.
    • Anthony handled my DUI & DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Segura is an excellent attorney that has a very good working knowledge of his profession. Not only does he keeps his clients up to date, but he keeps his professional skills updated in order to best represent his clients.
    I would have no trouble in recommending him to anyone in need of the legal services he provides.

  10. Dam good lawyer

    Posted by Charlie, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anthony Segura.
    • I hired Anthony 1-3 years ago.
    • Anthony handled my DUI & DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Anthony was extremly professional. He kept me informed giving me all my options. He gave me his honest opion and advise me the best way to handle my case. I would recommend him hands down to friends and family.

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

281-240-3941