Anthony Ray Segura’s Reviews

Anthony Ray Segura

Average Rating

Based on 28 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. No Question, Call if you get DUI

    Posted by Jay, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anthony Segura.
    • I hired Anthony 1-3 years ago.
    • Anthony handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    This was my first, hopefully my last DUI. Anthony was fabulous! He didn't sugarcoat anything but gave me hope and support the whole way through. Returned my emails and answered questions within 24hrs anytime I had them. In the end he got the case dismissed! Highly Recommended.

  2. You're in Very Good Hands with Anthony Segura!

    Posted by J., a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anthony Segura.
    • I hired Anthony 1-6 months ago.
    • Anthony handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Segura is an excellent attorney that has a very good working knowledge of his profession. Not only does he keeps his clients up to date, but he keeps his professional skills updated in order to best represent his clients.
    I would have no trouble in recommending him to anyone in need of the legal services he provides.

  3. Dam good lawyer

    Posted by Charlie, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anthony Segura.
    • I hired Anthony 1-3 years ago.
    • Anthony handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Anthony was extremly professional. He kept me informed giving me all my options. He gave me his honest opion and advise me the best way to handle my case. I would recommend him hands down to friends and family.

  4. Great no BS Lawyer

    Posted by Noel, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anthony Segura.
    • I hired Anthony more than 3 years ago.
    • Anthony handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Mr. Segura recently got my DUI case dismissed in fort bend county. I got charged with a DUI over 3 yrs ago and we got it dismissed last week. Throughout the entire process Mr. Segura kept me updated and he told me everything straight up without any BS. He's always going to give you counsel and say what he would do. It's up to you to make the decision, but he's going to give you the best advice he can.

  5. Anthony Segura

    Posted by Jaime, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anthony Segura.
    • I hired Anthony 1-3 years ago.
    • Anthony handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Mr. Segura was very professional and responsive to my needs from the initial consultation. Mr. Segura dealt with my DWI charge very diligently and explained what to expect from every the charges/court dates. I would definitely recommend his services to friends, family, and anyone else in need of a knowledgeable and dependable attorney.

  6. Unreel what Anthony has done for me. Anthony saved my future!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anthony Segura.
    • I hired Anthony 1-3 years ago.
    • Anthony handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    If I could give 10 stars, I would! Anthony is such a brilliant man and a caring attorney, I could not have DREAMED for better!

    I have had a really crappy history of bad luck and have been arrested three times for DWI. I chose Anthony for my first case 8 years ago and would never trust my future other than with Anthony. Anthony got my first two DWIs dismissed. This is practically unheard of! But in 2012 I got arrested again, third DWI! Even Anthony could not believe it but I knew my life was in good hands. No matter what, I was not worried, whatever the outcome, Anthony would get me the best result. This I knew. I'll tell you the outcome at the end.

    From the first moment we spoke, the fear and worry in my voice, Anthony alleviated it all by explaining to me the future and the process I would go through and assured me that I would not be alone at any moment in my process. He was right! He helped me do everything, I did not even have to attend court, a few times, Anthony took care of everything and as scary and sad as my situation was, not only did I receive a brilliant outcome, but I never missed work, grad school deadlines, or anything because Anthony took care of it all. Every case was the most painless procedure for the most painful moments of my life.

    Anthony truly does, "go above and beyond" for his clients, and for this, Anthony, I am truly grateful.

    He truly defends you and your integrity and is honestly the most available attorney I have ever come into contact with. No matter how many cases he has, or meetings he has, he always calls and responds to e-mails within the same business day. I have never been worried about his services or confused because Anthony always sets me at ease.

    In regards to my case, it was a hairy one and Anthony was able to secure me the best possible outcome, one that is just so unreel I feel as if it can't be true. I thank Anthony Segura and his amazing ability to come up with a answer for everything. He truly saw me from beginning to end and allowed me to MOVE FORWARD from all of these messes. Anthony had set my last case for trial but I actually heard the prosecutor say to her colleague, " I just can't beat Anthony, I don't even want to try. He will embarrass me." The result a plea bargain that resulted in a conviction of a minor traffic offense instead of a conviction for a third DWI arrest! I am still in shock at the outcome.

    Anthony is the best. THE BEST! and I am forever grateful and will continue to recommend him to friends, family and the community, because I there is absolutely no other attorney that can dominate in a court room and give you, the client, the best possible outcome, than Mr. Anthony Segura. Like I stated he is unbelievable!

    THANK YOU ANTHONY!!

  7. Best Attorney For The Job!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anthony Segura.
    • I hired Anthony 1-3 years ago.
    • Anthony handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    If you have the misfortune of getting arrested for a DUI/DWI in Fort Bend County, Anthony Segura is the attorney that you need to hire to represent you with your case. I had the same situation in April of 2013 happen to me. After doing some research on different lawyers in the area, I decided to go with Anthony. I had contacted several lawyers that were not able to practice in FBC but each time they recommended Mr. Segura.

    Not only did he aggressively take on the case, he kept me informed during the entire process and was always accessible either by phone or e-mail. He's also the type of lawyer that's not going to "sugarcoat" your case and tell you what you want to hear. He told me about all the possible outcomes of my case and he was very honest about what he thought he could do for me.

    He was able to get me the best possible outcome I could ever expect out of this. The DPS pretty much had me and I had no chance of fighting the charge. The end result was that I was still charged with a DWI but since it was my 1st offense, Mr. Segura was able to get my punishment reduced to just a fine and NO probation and NO community service.

    As I said previously, If you want to get the best possible outcome for your case, Anthony Segura is the man you need to go to.

  8. Third DWI

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Anthony Segura.
    • I hired Anthony 1-3 years ago.
    • Anthony handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Mr. Segura saved my future in many ways...I was facing a felony charge that would have changed my life forever....He is a wonderful attorney that is honest and will tell you from day one that he can't make you any promises....but he will fight for you until the end. If you are looking for an attorney with empathy, he is not that person, but he will work to get the best possible outcome he can. I would recommend Mr. Segura to anyone facing a DWI charge in Fort Bend County. Thank you Mr. Segura....I am very pleased with how you handled my case.

  9. Lawyer review

    Posted by Donnie, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anthony Segura.
    • I hired Anthony more than 3 years ago.
    • Anthony handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Anthony was a tremendous help when I needed a lawyer. He provided me with the guidance i needed throughout the entire process. He truely had a genuine concern for my needs, and I appreciated that. His knowledge & professionalism are a true reflection of his dedication to helping others.

  10. Amazing!! Let Anthony handle it!!

    Posted by Chris, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anthony Segura.
    • I hired Anthony 1-3 years ago.
    • Anthony handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    The best DWI/DUI attorney around!! Anthony not only got my case dismissed, the entire time I also never once got my license suspended! He was incredibly clear and honest about everything that was going on. He did not make any false promises and is incredibly trustworthy. I would recommend Anthony and his fellow associates because with them in your corner you can give yourself piece of mind and you will be recieving top notch quality you can trust!! Thank you once again Anthony!!

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

281-240-3941