Lori K. Redmond’s Reviews

Lori K. Redmond

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Most unprofessional work I've ever seen!!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Lori Redmond.
    • I hired Lori 1-6 months ago.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My husbands father hired her six years ago. She represented him through two parole reviews. The family did not question when he was denied the first time. This time we did. After writing to her multiple times for this last review, we noticed all her responses were form type letters. The beginning and ending always the same exact wording. My husband and I began to question if she was doing anything to help him. But we let her carry on, she had been paid, and we just hoped she was doing her job. Well to make a long story short, she danced around all of our questions. Never really answering anything. He was denied AGAIN, second time with her as his attorney. She never went to the unit to meet with him.
    After this last denial, we were very upset. We requested a copy of the parole packet she presented. Guess what? Another form type outline for him. They even forgot to change the name in paragraphs two and three. The language used was that of an uneducated, inarticulate person rather than an attorney. The only other information contained was the family support letters.
    There is a lot more I can say, but this has become long enough. Beware of this "expert". You are better off on your own.

  2. Money well Spent.- Success

    Posted by Natalie, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lori Redmond.
    • I hired Lori 1-3 years ago.
    • Lori handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Attorney Lori Redmond is the best.
    Unfortunately for me, this is the second time I needed to hire a Parole Attorney to help my family members. The first time I hired her was several years ago. My baby brother got into some stupid trouble and was sentenced to 10 years at TDC. She was awesome and so was her staff. Everyone was so knowledgeable and helpful. They didn’t call me, unless I left a message. But someone always called back promptly and always answered all my questions. My brother got out at his first chance for parole. I know he would not have made it without her. None of his friends that he got in trouble with him got out for another 3 years.
    I hired Lori Redmond again last year for a cousin who was sentenced to 7 years. He was turned down on his first parole. His wife was too cheap to hire an attorney. Attorney Redmond got him out a couple months ago when he came got his next chance to get paroled.
    Then I had to hire Attorney Redmond for my baby brother again, He got into trouble again recently (but it was really not his fault). I hired Attorney Redmond for his hearing to have his parole pulled – revoked. She took his case, gave us a 10% discount and won. Money well spent.
    I read some of the reviews on here and I did hesitate before hiring her the last time, but Attorney Redmond and her staff were always polite and honest. When my baby brother got in trouble the first time, I did talk to a couple of attorneys. Everyone had a good sales pitch, but I like Attorney Redmonds the best. She said not promises… but she did the job and did it right. They boys are home and doing well.

  3. I would hire Lori K. Redmond again!

    Posted by vivian,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lori Redmond.
    • I hired Lori 1-3 years ago.

    I hired Lori to represent my husband at his 2013 parole hearing, I had contacted her last year and she would not take his case because she did not believe that he had a good chance. I was glad that she was honest with me. I have dealt with other attorneys and all they wanted was my money. I am happy to report that my husband did make parole. He has to do a program before he is released but at least we have a date to look forward to. Her staff was helpful too.

  4. Paid $1900 for a phone call, poor representation

    Posted by a State & Local Law client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Lori Redmond.
    • I hired Lori 1-3 years ago.
    • Lori handled my State, Local And Municipal Law matter.

    I was referred to Ms. Redmond by a friend, after talking to her staff I was lead to believe that she didn’t take cases if she was not confident of winning. I never talked to Ms. Redmond only her staff, from my conversations with her staff I was told Ms. Redmond would speak before the board on my brother's behalf, that didn't happen. After the parole was denied, I was told by her staff Ms. Redmond called the lead board member only on my brother's behalf , she never submitted the support letters, postcards, pictures to the board. Once the parole was denied I was not notified, in fact I was never notified or updated on the case. My family paid Ms. Redmond $1900 for her to make a phone call, very disappointed in Ms. Redmond and her services

  5. wife of a love one

    Posted by a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Lori Redmond.
    • I hired Lori more than 3 years ago.
    • Lori handled my Probate matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    She will take your money and then tell you she will still represent them until they make parole which is a lie. My husband hasn't received any thlng that I have paid for..you can only speak with her one time during the whole process and Jennifer takes the cake with being rude
    I wouldn't refer them to my worst enemy

  6. Dogs are beings too yet they are kicked by lawyers

    Posted by Mary, a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Lori Redmond.
    • I hired Lori 1-3 years ago.
    • Lori handled my Probate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I paid for Ms. Redmond's assistance involving parole for family member that has served 28 years behind state of Texas prison system. Not once did I or family member spoke to her directly about the case. I was the one calling her office and long distance calls at that. Yes! The family member was again rejected for parole. No! he did not kill soul however, assault with a weapon is a crime and called a repeat offender, along with being a person of color. He has survived imprisonment for 29 years and now with health issues I.e. type 1 diabetic.

    His hopes for freedom is once again dampen. Not once did Ms. Redmond stop and think to herself that it only takes a moment to call someone to tell them that her so called services did not help or support the inmate. Bottom line up front "I would never refer anyone to Lori Redmond! Not even a dog! No one needs to be kicked when they are down and behind bars. She is not by any means a lawyer that has your best interest at hand.

    She caught me and family member sad to say. But her got paid and looking for another helpless individual looking for real service. If you do hire her, you have 30 days to get your funds back. Be smart and look around carefully with current economic situations people are acting up more.

  7. some clarification, let's be fair

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lori Redmond.
    • I hired Lori more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    First of all, I feel if you are going to try to slander someone, you should at the very least be able to spell their name correctly. Also, I too have dealt with Ms. Redmond on a parole related matter for my brother. I have never been able to speak with her when I went to her office, but I wouldn't expect her to be available without an appointment. I have talked to her over the phone because I asked for an appointment, as I was told I could do when I hired her. My brother made his second parole with Ms. Redmond. When he got denied the first time, we were a bit disappointed in the decision, but we had to remind ourselves that my brother's actions are the reason he went to prison. He was not denied because of Ms. Redmond. We were very grateful that she was still willing to help us the next year he went up for parole.

  8. Do not Hire Lori Redman!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Lori Redmond.
    • I hired Lori more than 3 years ago.
    • Lori handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Lori Redman requires an upfront fee of $1500.00 for her services. You never deal with Lori Redman directly. If you visit her office, she will not come from behind the wall. Her office staff returns calls and meets with you directly. She has a staff of about 7 employees, and she deals with thousands of parole cases. She was hired by my family to handle my brother's parole case in 2010. In 2011 I asked Ms. Redman's to provide a copy of the coorespondence provided to the parole board in 2011 and the parole packet was less than professional. The coorespondence and packet looked like my 3rd graders art project. Very embarrasiing. In 2012, when he was up for parole again, her office sent the same packet they used in 2011 to the parole board. They did not change a word. I do not beleive Ms. Redman ever truly "represented" my brother. He still sits in prison today wondering what happened? Based on his offense, he should have been out in a year. I will be filing a grievance against Ms. Redman and her office.

  9. waiting for my son to come home

    Posted by patricia, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Lori Redmond.
    • I hired Lori more than 3 years ago.
    • Lori handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Ms. Redmond to represent my son. I heard a lot of good stuff about Ms. Redmond from parolees in my town. And I know if she got them home, I'm hoping she get my son home. He's been incarcerated going on 16 years. came up for parole in july of last year and got a year set off. My son wrote and told me, with no hard feeling toward no one. He said,"Mom' I did 15, I no that I can do 1 more year". I called and talked to the secretary, and she told me that Ms. Redmond will still represent him, comin g up this year in 2012 at no fee. I loved that so much. I read her motto over the internet, and that's exactly what she said. I only wish that one day, I can talk to her instead of her secretaries. But I have faith in her.