Back to Shannon’s Profile

Client Review

Shannon has received 21 client reviews

very helpful!

Posted by: SoniaMedellin 26 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent

I recommend Shannon Love

definitely recommend this lawyer! she is very helpful and helped me and my husband with our sons case. not going to hesitate to call her for any legal necessities

picked up where another lawyer left off!

Posted by: sonia about 1 month ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I do not recommend Shannon Love

Very helpful! Helped dismiss our sons case. Reliable, and affordable. Fixed another lawyers mess, and explained thoroughly the processes of our sons court case. I highly recommend her and wont hesitate to call her for legal purposes

A Life Saver !

Posted by: Jeffrey, a DUI client 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Shannon Love

I hired Shannon 6-12 months ago.

Shannon handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

I am from Nevada and needed a good lawyer in Texas for a DUI. I was refered to her by a friend. She was a tremendous help in getting my case resolved. It was a borderline case to begin with but they arrested me anyways. Being from out of state I felt that the prosecution was being overly hard on me, but Ms. Love fought my case vigorously and got the case dismissed. I never thought it would be possible. I guess her years she spent in the DA's office really shined through. With her vast knowledge of DUI law and her knowing the prosecutor in the case, she was able to convince him that if we went to trial (which I was fullly prepared to do in her good hands) he had a mediocre case at best. Prosecutors don't like losing cases.... She is one in a million!

Very caring lawyer

Posted by: Kimberly, a Criminal Defense client 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Shannon Love

I hired Shannon 1-3 years ago.

Shannon handled my Criminal Defense matter.

Ms.Love is a very good lawyer! She fought very hard for my husband and went out of her way to make sure my husband was home for the birth of our baby.

she's not that good as a court appointed lawyer

Posted by: Lonnie, a Criminal Defense client 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Average
Trustworthy
Average
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Good
Kept me informed
Excellent

I do not recommend Shannon Love

I hired Shannon more than 3 years ago.

Shannon handled my Criminal Defense matter.

She seems to have the capeabilitiy to be a great lawyer, but as a court appointed lawyer she didn't seem to want to fight my case. I had very little evidence in my case and could have been dismissed before trial. If I had the money to hire her I believe she would have insisted I take the case to trial or my case would have been dismissed.

Lawyer from the Lord

Posted by: W 10 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Shannon Love

I was pulled into a bad situation that I never thought I would escape. I was being charged with a felony for defending myself on my own property! I was facing a criminal record and time behind bars. How was I going to take care of my family? How was I going to get out of this mess? Shannon Love changed all that. She took my case and worked everything out for me. Now, I'm not facing time, I don't have a felony on my record, and I still get to see my family everyday. This woman had to have been sent by the Lord to take my case and set me free. I definitely recommend this lawyer to anybody, especially people who get caught up in some nonsense that can devastate your life. God sent this woman to defend me and help me win my case. Aggravated assault with a deadly weapon is no joke. If you get this charge or some other major felony, you need some good representation. I thought I was gone with the agg assault charge, but Shannon Love did her thing and got me straight. People around me even thought I was done. Just remember that if you get an aggravated assault charge like I did, or any other felony, it's not over until it's over. Get Shannon Love on your team; trust me on this. She will make a way out of no way.

Review Shannon Leigh Love by anonymous in Fort Bend

Posted by: a Domestic Violence client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Shannon Love

I hired Shannon 1-3 years ago.

Shannon handled my Domestic Violence matter.

Mrs.Love represented me in a felony case that would have potentially ruined my future. Despite the circumstances of my situation or harshness of what my outcome may be she understood what had to be done and never held back honesty with me. I needed one of the best legal representations for my case and that was what I got. Mrs.Love deserves a good review from myself and I couldn't thank her enough.

Exceptional and Professional

Posted by: Robin, a Criminal Defense client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Shannon Love

I hired Shannon 1-3 years ago.

Shannon handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I rarely write reviews online, but I felt that the service provided by Leigh Love was nothing less than outstanding and definitely deserves a review. She was extremely professional throughout the entire process as well as thorough, thoughtful, and extremely personable. I especially appreciated that she kept me informed and up to date on everything that was happening, and quick to respond to any questions or concerns that I threw at her. Either way, I definitely did not feel like I was dealing with my "attorney" but rather someone who was just chill and understanding. Leigh is readily available in person, by phone or email anytime you have a question. In addition, it was very clear that Leigh's driving force in pursuit of justice on my behalf was not monetary. She is affordable and understanding that I needed a payment plan. From a perspective of accountability, honesty and reality, total dismissal of my charges was not likely but Leigh chiseled away at the 1st Degree Felony charge I was being accused of and got it reduced down to a misdemeanor. She negotiated with the DA to minimize the punishment that I otherwise would've faced. I'll always have to live with any and all consequences for my actions, but Leigh surely helped me avoid the impact of what could have easily been a catastrophic blow to my young adult life. I couldn't have asked for better representation and I'd highly recommend her to anyone.

Hey i am michael i had shannon leigh love handle a case for me just about a year ago she is excellent

Posted by: michael, a Criminal Defense client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Shannon Love

I hired Shannon 1-3 years ago.

Shannon handled my Criminal Defense matter.

i love this lady so much for all that she did for me mrs.love u really changed my life around thank you for everything

A trustworthy and fair lawyer

Posted by: a client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Shannon Love

I hired Shannon 1-3 years ago.

Attorney Leigh Love is a very confident, trustworthy and fair lawyer. In my case, from the first meeting itself, she came across as someone who would stand up and fight for my cause. Even though she was hopeful to get me a dismissal (WHICH SHE DID), she was careful to not raise my expectations too much. I appreciate this quality as it kept me grounded. She also kept me informed all along the way and is very responsive to any questions/ concerns you might have. In brief- I wholeheartedly recommend her to anyone who needs a fair legal representation.