Martha Elva Garza’s Reviews

Martha Elva Garza

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Without Mrs. Garza I wouldnt know where to have begun!

    Posted by muneka409, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Martha Garza.
    • I hired Martha 1-3 years ago.
    • Martha handled my Immigration matter.

    Mrs. Garza has been very informative/knowledgeable with each application we have had to file. I also appreciate her staff and how much they have helped us with-paperwork, questions etc. I went in there with lots of questions and being nervous, she answered every one of them without going around the question and when we left felt at ease that everything would go smoothly as it has. Due to me and my husbands work schedule her walk-ins on Saturdays works great for us, plus we drive a bit over an hour- becuase we didn't have trust in anyone else to handle our case!

  2. Excellent work and attention

    Posted by Ali, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Martha Garza.
    • I hired Martha 1-3 years ago.
    • Martha handled my Immigration matter.

    INS said I had an old deportation case that I didn't know about because I never got a letter to go to court. I had many questions, and Ms. Garza took the time to answer every one of them. Ms. Garza was able to reopen my case in Immigration Court and successfully apply for my green card through my wife. She really cared about my case, and kept me updated every step of the way. She was always available to talk to me. I plan to hire her again when I become a citizen.

  3. Doesnt seem to concerned.

    Posted by muneka409, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Fair
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Martha Garza.
    • I hired Martha 1-3 years ago.
    • Martha handled my Immigration matter.

    She is horrible at getting to my case I constantly have to call. She didn't seem to informed as what is going on. it about to be 2 years and nothing has been solved. Last time I saw her was 2 years ago. If I have a question I have to speak with someone else.

  4. Honest and professional

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Martha Garza.
    • I hired Martha 1-3 years ago.
    • Martha handled my Immigration matter.

    Martha is very professional and most of all honest. My husband was detained and she told me exactly what the procedure was and that the judge was very strict. She said she would fight the case and she really cares. She always listened to us. When I had a question, she always saw me in person. The judge asked my husband who his lawyer was and he said he made a good choice Martha was very good. When I was unhappy with a young man who visited my husband, she didn't hesitate to fix the problem. I will highly recommend her.

  5. One of the top best immmigration lawyers Ive spoken too

    Posted by Yasmin, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Martha Garza.
    • I hired Martha 6-12 months ago.
    • Martha handled my Immigration matter.

    First off, let me say she is very proffessional !!! After loosing all hope in my husbands immigration case and the previous lawyer did no help, she helped me understand what was going on and she was very honest to tell me exactly what she thought was best ! She was worth it and wish i could have gotten her since the begining, I would definetly recommend her to anyone ! She is very trustworthy and very blunt and honest about the situation.

  6. Trustworthy service

    Posted by Sebastian, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Martha Garza.
    • Martha handled my Immigration matter.

    From the moment I entered their office I felt welcome all my questions and needs where answered an I was kept informed of the case proceedings, overall I felt very satisfied with the time and efficiency I was taken care of.

  7. Professional & Knowledgeable...Only Immigration attorney that gave me hope and delivered on my case!

    Posted by Vanessa, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Martha Garza.
    • I hired Martha 1-3 years ago.
    • Martha handled my Immigration matter.

    I almost lost hope on my immigration case that is, until I met Attorney Martha Garza. From our initial contact, she was eager to help me to the best of her ability and followed through as promised. Moreover, the Paralegal assigned to my case always kept me informed and was always available to answer my questions. I have recommended Martha Garza's services to all my family and friends in need. I have full confidence that the fate of the legal status of those who I love is in the right hands with her law firm.

  8. Trustworthy & Professional

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Martha Garza.
    • I hired Martha 1-3 years ago.
    • Martha handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I had been to several lawyers who told me my case was impossible but Mrs. Garza explained that my case was difficult, but not impossible. I trusted her and she did an excellent job. If it wasn't for her, I would have given up on my case. She is honest and willing to fight hard cases.

713-664-6200