Christopher Mackensen Thornhill’s Reviews

Christopher Mackensen Thornhill

Average Rating

Based on 40 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. My experience with Chris @ the Mastriani Lawfirm

    Posted by James, a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Thornhill.
    • I hired Christopher 1-6 months ago.
    • Christopher handled my Debt Settlement matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Chris walked me through the entire process, explaining everything along the way. He was very patient and professional all along the way. His knowledge in this area is impeccable. I certainly couldn't have gotten through this process without Chris and the team at the Mastriani Law firm. I've recommended Chris to friends and will continue to do so in the future. Great guys!

  2. Kept us abreast of every new development until the better than expected end.

    Posted by a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Thornhill.
    • I hired Christopher 1-6 months ago.
    • Christopher handled my Debt Collection matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Chris took over our case after John. He continued working on our behalf just as John had. One creditor, Discover, was relentless and insisted that we go to court. Chris assured us that we would win and less than a week before our trial date it was settled. Chris not only got them to drop the suit, which is what I was expecting, he actually won a judgement in our favor so they can't try to come after us later. Thank you, Chris and all your team.

  3. This firm gets the job done...fast!

    Posted by Kevin, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Christopher Thornhill.
    • I hired Christopher 1-6 months ago.
    • Christopher handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I came to Mastriani law firm to seek help with fighting a certain auto financing company who was holding my title after the satisfaction of the loan. Even though i had all reciepts and proof of payment they would not budge and send the title even after 6 weeks of contesting this matter. They were rude and unwilling to help even though i had all of my documentation and reciepts, they even threatened to repossess. I found Mastriani Law Firm on the net, and i went in and consulted with Chris Thornhill. After i retained his services, within 4-5 business days i had the car title fed-ex to my home, the outstanding balance was zero'd out, and my credit report was cleared. I was surprised and very pleased with the quick resolution of the problem and i would recommed his services to anyone.

  4. Debt Lawsuit Settlement

    Posted by Rick,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Christopher Thornhill.

    Chris handled a lawsuit for us involving an old debt we thought was eliminated. He did an excellent job in getting it settled for far less than originally owed. I would recommend Chris for anyone dealing with debt issues.

  5. I was very pleased with the services and the attention given to the issue. I would truly refer this firm to others.

    Posted by a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Thornhill.
    • I hired Christopher 1-6 months ago.
    • Christopher handled my Debt Collection matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    This was the first time I contacted an attorney for a credit card issue. I was very pleased with the amount of time taken to complete this issue.

  6. Best decision I could have made...

    Posted by Joe, a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Thornhill.
    • I hired Christopher 6-12 months ago.
    • Christopher handled my Debt Collection matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Thornhill was very straight forward, and informative throughout every step in the legal process. He is a very down to earth person, and his fees were some what reasonable considering the circumstances. Mr. Thornhill was able to get my 50k Student Loan debt dismissed, and I am really glad I chose him to represent my mom and I.

  7. Debt Collector Law Suit

    Posted by anthony, a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Thornhill.
    • I hired Christopher 1-6 months ago.
    • Christopher handled my Debt Collection matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Chris is the best lawyer I ever dealt with. He helped me get my life back together. When he gave me a call on Wednesday April 30 saying the suit had been dropped all my pressure went away. I been to 3 different lawyers before I gave Mastriani a call. Chris helped me every step of the way and wow only took 6 days. I highly recommend Chris and Mastriani to anyone.

  8. My Lawyer and now my friend

    Posted by Edgar, a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Thornhill.
    • I hired Christopher 1-6 months ago.
    • Christopher handled my Debt Settlement matter.

    Chris changed my opinion of lawyers....He is knowledgable and reliable.....he did what he said he was going to do and did it promply.........

  9. Great at his job

    Posted by Cody, a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Thornhill.
    • I hired Christopher 1-6 months ago.
    • Christopher handled my Debt Collection matter.

    I had a debt that had been haunting me for years. I had tried unsuccessfully to take care of the debt myself several times. Each time I was told they were unwilling to work with me unless I had the full payment. It eventually turned in to a judgement and the fees and interest began to accumulate. Enter Chris Thornhill and Mastriani Law Firm. Chris was very welcoming on our first meeting and made me feel comfortable. Chris was not only able to get the plaintiff to work with me, but he was able to settle for ~%30. This was done in less than a week. I am extremely pleased with the service I received and would definitely use Chris again if I ever need to.

  10. Two Cases....Could not have asked for anything more!!!!

    Posted by Michael, a Credit Repair client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christopher Thornhill.
    • I hired Christopher 1-6 months ago.
    • Christopher handled my Credit Repair matter.

    All we can say is wow. My Wife and I have used Mr. Mastriani's services for two creditor lawsuits. They worked beyond our expectations, handled everything as professionally as possible, and got us the best possible outcome. His practice is pure miracle workers. If I had to sum up our experiences in two words, I would say "Legal Ninja's." Could not be happier!!! Sure hope we don't have to use these services again, but if we do, I would not hesitate to call them again!!!