Back to Robert’s Profile

Client Review

Robert has received 5 client reviews

He disappeared on me too

Posted by: a Divorce client 13 days ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Average
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend Robert Fafatas

I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.

Robert handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I retained this attorney to represent me in my divorce in Feb of 2013. As another former client stated, he said all of the right things and led me to believe that he would take care of my case. I paid him a $5,000 retainer at this time. I really don't know what he did for me during the next several months as my now former husband and I negotiated our own divorce (with some help from his attorney.) He was nonresponsive to the other attorney and to me during this time. I had to call or email two or three times to get a response. Fafatas supposedly reviewed our final agreement (again, drafted by ex's attorney) and looking back now clearly only gave it a cursory review. My divorced was finalized in Sept of 2013 and I haven't heard from him once. I wasn't even informed by him that my ex was going to court the day that he did and that the divorce would probably be granted that day. (Would have been nice to have a heads up, you know?) I have sent him at least eight emails and called him at least as many times. The last email bounced back to me, and his website is now gone. I left him two voicemails after that, no response. I am out $5,000 (which is a great deal of money to me) and I now have to hire a new attorney to help me to collect my settlement.

He disappeared completely

Posted by: Ragan, a Child Custody client about 1 month ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Poor
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend Robert Fafatas

I hired Robert 6-12 months ago.

Robert handled my Child Custody matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I met with Mr. Fafatas at his Woodlands office in October for about 2 hours concerning filing a child custody modification. He said all of the right things that day and I wrote a check for the retainer. Communication was average for the next 30-45 days, but then over 2 months went by and not one answered call or email. For over 2 months. I then receive a voicemail from Mr. Fafatas asking me to call him on a different number and "enter a pass code to be connected to him". I did that and he apologized several times and said everything was going as planned and he would call me the next day. I never heard from him again. I have hired a new attorney that is much more knowledgeable and accessible. I was also told that Mr. Fafatas is no longer licensed to practice law in Texas. I was scammed out of $2500 from this man.

The disappearing attorney

Posted by: a Divorce client 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Poor
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend Robert Fafatas

I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.

Robert handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I was going through a divorce, as a male, and wanted to be with my children. I was lead to believe to be happy with what they give me game plan. I worked from home and was my children's primary caretaker for much of their life. To add insult to injury going thru home stretch on divorce he disappeared and I was forced into coming up with more $$$$$$ for another retainer for a much more knowledgeable attorney.

Frendly, helpful, consummate professional

Posted by: Kevin, a Insurance client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Robert Fafatas

I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.

Robert handled my Insurance matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Mr. Fafatas immediately took control of our foundering insurance claim and got us a settlement above expectations. He constantly kept us informed of the status of our case and what to expect. He is always courteous and professional, while agressive in pursuit of a great resolution.

Dismissal of Wrongful Arrest

Posted by: Percy, a Criminal Defense client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Robert Fafatas

I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.

Robert handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Robert diligently pursued a wrongful Public Intoxication Charge I received in The Woodlands. He was able to access the Assistant DA and prove that the charge was unsubstantiated and the case was dismissed.