Morgan Anthony Bourque’s Reviews

Morgan Anthony Bourque

Average Rating

Based on 21 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Very professional and highly effective

    Posted by Gary, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Morgan Bourque.
    • I hired Morgan 1-3 years ago.
    • Morgan handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Morgan worked hard to understand what our needs were. He gave us excellent counsel which resulted in the best of results. I would HIGHLY recommend!

  2. Best Defense Attorney

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Morgan Bourque.
    • I hired Morgan more than 3 years ago.
    • Morgan handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Morgan Bourque handled this DUI/DWI matter very well. First thought was to accept a plea due to the breath test, but he convinced us to take it to trial, and the state dismissed it. Mr.Bourque and those in his office are knowledgeable and capable, and care about the client. Morgan Bourque's representation was exceptional.

  3. DWI - Second Offense

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Morgan Bourque.
    • I hired Morgan more than 3 years ago.
    • Morgan handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I must say I was skeptical of what any attorney has to say to me since I've worked for attorneys and have used them personally in the past. However, I must say that Morgan was always honest with me and kept me informed with what was going on with my case. I was very afraid that this charge was going to ruin my life but Morgan calmed my nerves, told me to trust him, and promised that he "would work hard and do everything he could do to make this go away." Morgan kept his word and my DWI (2nd) was dismissed.

  4. Best lawyer in Texas

    Posted by Christopher, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Morgan Bourque.
    • I hired Morgan more than 3 years ago.
    • Morgan handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was brought up on theft charges by a company even though I didn't steal anything. He quickly and easily got my case dismissed, and kept me very well informed about the proceedings at all times. He's very professional, and very likable. I highly recommend him to anyone and everyone in Texas.

  5. Worth Every Penny!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Morgan Bourque.
    • I hired Morgan more than 3 years ago.
    • Morgan handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    We hired Mr. Bourque to defend our son on a criminal charge. Mr. Bourque did an amazing job and was able to have the charges dismissed! I have recommended Morgan Bourque and will continue to do so.

  6. Excellent Criminal defense

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Morgan Bourque.
    • I hired Morgan more than 3 years ago.
    • Morgan handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Morgan was excellent with my son's case. He cares about his clients and gives a personal touch to his service. Morgan knows the law very well and will do everything he can to defend the rights of an individual.

  7. A Defense Lawyer like no other!

    Posted by Jesse,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Morgan Bourque.
    • I hired Morgan more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I first met Mr. Bourque in the courtroom shortly after my charge. He had a walk and talk inside the courtroom that left no question that this was where he was in his element, that he knew its inner-workings through and through. He exuded confidence when I had none (and that can make all the difference in the world when you're the one under fire). Moreover, he showed his integrity every step of the way: never settling for less when other lawyers might've given in, never leaving anything ambiguous, always explaining everything to my utmost satisfaction, always knowledgeable in the latest judicial matters, and always fighting on your side like no other because he wants the same outcome you do.

    They say choosing a defense attorney may be the most important decision you ever make. Well, it's true. And I can say beyond a shadow of a doubt that Morgan Bourque is inarguably the best attorney you can have on your side!

    Do exactly what he'll do for you in the courtroom: don't settle for anything less.

  8. Morgan saved my career

    Posted by Jordan, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Morgan Bourque.
    • I hired Morgan more than 3 years ago.
    • Morgan handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I found myself in some legal trouble that was going to affect my life greatly. However, when I went to meet with Morgan I knew I was in good hands. Morgan talked me through the options we had available and he laid out a plan of action that was going to get my case resolved and possibly removed from my record. Needless to say, Morgan delivered! My case was dismissed and we are awaiting the final order expunging the offense from my record. Morgan came highly recommended to me by a close friend and I, in turn, highly recommend him to you or anyone you know.

  9. The best defense lawyer in Texas

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Morgan Bourque.
    • I hired Morgan more than 3 years ago.
    • Morgan handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I came to Morgan Bourque a few months ago with a DWI charge. I was really nervous and frustrated with the situation and he put me at ease immediately. I walked out his office confident and hopeful. Over the next few months he was always working hard to win my case and even though I know he had other cases, I felt like I was his only client. Morgan fought hard and I walked away with happy with the results. I highly recommend Morgan Bourque. He is the the best defense lawyer in Texas.

  10. Review for Morgan Bourque

    Posted by Sherri, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Morgan Bourque.
    • I hired Morgan more than 3 years ago.
    • Morgan handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Morgan Bourque has worked for 2 of our companies, involving residencial properties and mechanical liens. The work was handled in a complete and timely manner. We will continue to use his services in the future.

Free Consultation. Call 7 Days a Week.

713-862-7766