Morgan Anthony Bourque’s Reviews

Morgan Anthony Bourque

Average Rating

Based on 27 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Morgan Bourque works for you! Highly recommend!

    Posted by Jonathan, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Morgan Bourque.
    • I hired Morgan 1-3 years ago.
    • Morgan handled my DUI & DWI matter.

    Morgan was quick to respond to my call for help and offered me the peace of mind I desperately needed amidst my charges. He was extremely knowledgeable about the law and worked diligently to protect my career and integrity. I highly recommend Morgan based on his professionalism, knowledgeability, and personable charisma.

  2. Life savor!

    Posted by Daniel, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Morgan Bourque.
    • I hired Morgan 1-3 years ago.
    • Morgan handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I came to Morgan in January with a case accusing me of wrong doing. I was facing an arrest, and a pending felony on my record, and a not so bright view for my future. At the first meeting, Morgan told me he would clear my name, have case dropped and record expunged. After many months of talking with Morgan meeting at court house and going through probation, Morgan never once lost hope, and realistically kept me looking for light at end of tunnel. I'm proud to say after 7 months Morgan was able to defend me in court, having case dropped, and on to progress of expungement of record. I can not be thankful enough for what Morgan has done for me, my family and my career. He saved my future. There is no price to put on a clean record and bright future. If you too have been wrongly accused of a crime, call Morgan, he's the man for the Job.

  3. felony dismissed

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Morgan Bourque.
    • I hired Morgan 1-3 years ago.
    • Morgan handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Our son was charged with a felony. From the beginning Morgan said he hoped to get it dismissed and then expunged. Case was dismissed, and we will start the next step to have charges expunged soon. All of the court process was new to us. He told us what to expect etc. and to trust him to work for our son and our family.
    We called Morgan or texted at unusual times, and he always answered the phone or if in court, would call us back promptly. His office receptionist was also pleasant and helpful as well, but we mainly spoke with Morgan.
    It was a huge sigh of relief when Morgan announced to us that the case was dismissed....a burden lifted. He is not inexpensive. But he did not bill us for additional expenses as the case progressed. We knew exactly what it would cost after our first meeting.
    Going through a criminal matter is draining because of the concern for the charge impacting our son's career. Yet Morgan encouraged us realistically and showed his concern for our family and our son's future. He did work for our son and most importantly, he got the job done!

  4. Morgan is an excellent lawyer

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Morgan Bourque.
    • I hired Morgan 1-3 years ago.
    • Morgan handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I came to Morgan over an old charge that has plagued me for years. Morgan was able to get the record sealed, and now I don't have to live with that on my back any longer. I highly recommend him.

  5. We felt confident putting the situation in Morgan's hands.

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Morgan Bourque.
    • I hired Morgan 1-3 years ago.
    • Morgan handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    We had never needed an attorney before, and didn't really know what to expect. Morgan put us at ease and was very effective at communicating with our child. He was quick to respond anytime we had a question, and we were very pleased with the outcome of his work.

  6. A great attorney to have on your side

    Posted by A mother, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Morgan Bourque.
    • I hired Morgan 1-3 years ago.
    • Morgan handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Morgan was very understanding and compassionate to the situation that surrounded my child’s criminal investigation. He fought for the best interest of my son while putting our minds at ease. Knowing Morgan was there gave us strength during the hardest time in our lives. I would highly recommend Morgan Bourque to anyone who needs a great attorney on their side.

  7. Very professional and highly effective

    Posted by Gary, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Morgan Bourque.
    • I hired Morgan 1-3 years ago.
    • Morgan handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Morgan worked hard to understand what our needs were. He gave us excellent counsel which resulted in the best of results. I would HIGHLY recommend!

  8. Best Defense Attorney

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Morgan Bourque.
    • I hired Morgan more than 3 years ago.
    • Morgan handled my DUI & DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Morgan Bourque handled this DUI/DWI matter very well. First thought was to accept a plea due to the breath test, but he convinced us to take it to trial, and the state dismissed it. Mr.Bourque and those in his office are knowledgeable and capable, and care about the client. Morgan Bourque's representation was exceptional.

  9. DWI - Second Offense

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Morgan Bourque.
    • I hired Morgan more than 3 years ago.
    • Morgan handled my DUI & DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I must say I was skeptical of what any attorney has to say to me since I've worked for attorneys and have used them personally in the past. However, I must say that Morgan was always honest with me and kept me informed with what was going on with my case. I was very afraid that this charge was going to ruin my life but Morgan calmed my nerves, told me to trust him, and promised that he "would work hard and do everything he could do to make this go away." Morgan kept his word and my DWI (2nd) was dismissed.

  10. Best lawyer in Texas

    Posted by Christopher, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Morgan Bourque.
    • I hired Morgan more than 3 years ago.
    • Morgan handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was brought up on theft charges by a company even though I didn't steal anything. He quickly and easily got my case dismissed, and kept me very well informed about the proceedings at all times. He's very professional, and very likable. I highly recommend him to anyone and everyone in Texas.

Free Consultation. Call 7 Days a Week.

713-862-7766