Morgan Anthony Bourque’s Reviews

Morgan Anthony Bourque

Average Rating

Based on 22 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Awesome!

    Posted by Emily, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Morgan Bourque.
    • I hired Morgan 1-6 months ago.
    • Morgan handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Morgan is the best attorney around. He answered all my questions promptly and made me feel at ease with my case. He got the job done quickly and I can get on with my life now. I could not have asked for anyone better to handle my case and get it dismissed. Deserves way more than 5 stars.

  2. Morgan Bourque DWI case (2-0)

    Posted by Joseph, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Morgan Bourque.
    • I hired Morgan 1-3 years ago.
    • Morgan handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I'd like to put out a disclaimer that I was not prompted or paid to write this review. This is real life and real situations. I have known Morgan for about 3 years. I was originally drawn to him through careful consideration above all other lawyers given his particular field. His charisma won me over immediately. But thats not all, charisma can only get you so far. So here is my story.

    I came to Morgan after my first dwi ( I have had two) he sat me down and talked to me on my level. He didn't sugar coat anything. He gave me instructions, clear instructions, on what to do. Long story short his motto was trust. Trust I did. I followed his instructions wisely and understandably. He explained the reasons and scenarios that may play out and the consequences that follow. His confidence amazed me,but; not in an arrogant way. Morgan was very reassuring and settled my nerves. 6 months if that I was dismissed. Relinquished of all the wait on my shoulders just like that.

    Not even 2 years later I had gotten in a wreck. The famous saying was it wasn't my fault. Well Ill spare you the story and say I decided to drink and drive again against my better judgment. When I was asked to blow I refused knowing the liquid slosh in my stomach would tarnish my reputation. Not wanting to go to jail, I went through the paces, but to no avail. I have an option. ( at the time I didn't feel that intoxicated) but the mind can fool even the best. I decided to get my blood drawn to prove my innocence. It was a .09. ( supposedly)
    DWI just like that. Now I know a few lawyers around and again I could have chosen anyone. Morgan has already gained my trust. I call him up and ask for help. The guy doesn't bat an eye. Most guys like myself hope for the best and expect the worse. Well, throw that quote away. The guys a go getter. He is the Brian Urlacher of lawyers. The prosecutors wouldn't budge. They wanted to give me probation and a fine and possible a breathlyzer in my truck. I was terrified. Keep in mind that my fiancé's dad is a police officer. So this case meant everything. Well the people that took my blood missed a couple beats. Morgan picked up on it and sacked the QB. You cant go wrong. He knows his stuff. I don't know how he does the stuff he does but Morgan does it. I have a huge weight lifted off my shoulders and I cant be more appreciative. Truly saved my reputation and my future. Words can not express. IF you follow his instructions and trust him. You'll make it out alive. You don't have to take my word for it but I am around to write this review and I am telling you to pay careful consideration for whom you choose to represent you.

  3. True legend of Lawyers! The very best!

    Posted by David, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Morgan Bourque.
    • I hired Morgan 1-3 years ago.
    • Morgan handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Came to Morgan a few months back on a restraining order arrest. Not only was he on top of everything, exceptional knowledge and wisdom, but was the best Attourney I could ever ask for! I would recommend him and his law firm for any and all of my future issues, and yours as well. You will be satisfied beyond your standards. Now he is and always be one of my great friends and consider him family. You can't say that about most people let alone attorneys these days. Best in the business and a true legend who will fight and win for you!

  4. “Don’t worry, that’s my job! Ill handle it…”

    Posted by CW, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Morgan Bourque.
    • I hired Morgan 1-3 years ago.
    • Morgan handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I knew after hearing those words for the first time, at our initial meeting, that I had found a lawyer. There I was, 20years later, facing a second DWI and the effects of such charges could do to my family and career. Morgan was very knowledgeable and did an exceptional job of keeping me informed and guiding me through this process. I cannot say enough about Morgan’s professionalism and rapport with his client. Every time we would meet he would tell me something to the effect of “Go, get out of here! Take care of you and your family. Don’t worry about all of this. That’s my job to worry about it, I’ve got this.” Not only is he good with the client he is exceptionally good as a lawyer in the legal system. I couldn’t be happier as the charges were dismissed. I believe he genuinely looked out for me and my rights. Not because he was paid but because he loves what he does and he is damn good at it! When you find someone that loves what they do, they usually excel.

  5. You're winning already if you're reading about Morgan, he fought for me and had my case thrown out!

    Posted by SM, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Morgan Bourque.
    • I hired Morgan more than 3 years ago.
    • Morgan handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Hiring Morgan Bourque was the best decision I have ever made. A year and a half ago I was arrested and faced conviction of a DWI, something that would have surely hindered my occupational aspirations. Morgan fought for my rights, and today I am free of that burden. I am truly grateful for his services and adept legal strategy. I recommend Morgan Bourque, he delivers.

  6. Morgan Bourque works for you! Highly recommend!

    Posted by Jonathan, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Morgan Bourque.
    • I hired Morgan 1-3 years ago.
    • Morgan handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Morgan was quick to respond to my call for help and offered me the peace of mind I desperately needed amidst my charges. He was extremely knowledgeable about the law and worked diligently to protect my career and integrity. I highly recommend Morgan based on his professionalism, knowledgeability, and personable charisma.

  7. Life savor!

    Posted by Daniel, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Morgan Bourque.
    • I hired Morgan 1-3 years ago.
    • Morgan handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I came to Morgan in January with a case accusing me of wrong doing. I was facing an arrest, and a pending felony on my record, and a not so bright view for my future. At the first meeting, Morgan told me he would clear my name, have case dropped and record expunged. After many months of talking with Morgan meeting at court house and going through probation, Morgan never once lost hope, and realistically kept me looking for light at end of tunnel. I'm proud to say after 7 months Morgan was able to defend me in court, having case dropped, and on to progress of expungement of record. I can not be thankful enough for what Morgan has done for me, my family and my career. He saved my future. There is no price to put on a clean record and bright future. If you too have been wrongly accused of a crime, call Morgan, he's the man for the Job.

  8. felony dismissed

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Morgan Bourque.
    • I hired Morgan 1-3 years ago.
    • Morgan handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Our son was charged with a felony. From the beginning Morgan said he hoped to get it dismissed and then expunged. Case was dismissed, and we will start the next step to have charges expunged soon. All of the court process was new to us. He told us what to expect etc. and to trust him to work for our son and our family.
    We called Morgan or texted at unusual times, and he always answered the phone or if in court, would call us back promptly. His office receptionist was also pleasant and helpful as well, but we mainly spoke with Morgan.
    It was a huge sigh of relief when Morgan announced to us that the case was dismissed....a burden lifted. He is not inexpensive. But he did not bill us for additional expenses as the case progressed. We knew exactly what it would cost after our first meeting.
    Going through a criminal matter is draining because of the concern for the charge impacting our son's career. Yet Morgan encouraged us realistically and showed his concern for our family and our son's future. He did work for our son and most importantly, he got the job done!

  9. Morgan is an excellent lawyer

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Morgan Bourque.
    • I hired Morgan 1-3 years ago.
    • Morgan handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I came to Morgan over an old charge that has plagued me for years. Morgan was able to get the record sealed, and now I don't have to live with that on my back any longer. I highly recommend him.

  10. We felt confident putting the situation in Morgan's hands.

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Morgan Bourque.
    • I hired Morgan 1-3 years ago.
    • Morgan handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    We had never needed an attorney before, and didn't really know what to expect. Morgan put us at ease and was very effective at communicating with our child. He was quick to respond anytime we had a question, and we were very pleased with the outcome of his work.

Free Consultation. Call 7 Days a Week.

713-862-7766