Jack Mccall Riley’s Reviews

Jack Mccall Riley

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent Family Law Attorney--Extremely ethical and trustworthy.

    Posted by KBD, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jack Riley.
    • I hired Jack 1-3 years ago.
    • Jack handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Jack Riley was referred to me by an old college friend that practices law in Houston and Conroe, Texas. Upon meeting Jack I was immediately struck with how patient and what a good listener he was (a rarity these days) as I explained my concerns. Any family law matter is going to be in all likelihood fraught with worry, stress, and anxiety. One stressor that can be removed is Jack’s care and attention to your case. He does not pass off your phone calls, requests ,and emails to his legal assistant. He is extremely timely in responding back regarding any issues or concerns.

    Jack possesses those rare qualities of honesty, integrity, trustworthiness that unfortunately are extremely hard to find in an attorney or any other professional for that matter. I sincerely endorse (and have done so) Jack Riley for any family legal matter.

  2. The Best

    Posted by Tamara, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jack Riley.
    • I hired Jack 1-3 years ago.
    • Jack handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Jack Riley really earned my respect. He is an amazing person and highly qualified attorney. I know that I made the right decision in hiring him to handle my divorce. During my divorce, he always kept me informed and was very conscientious in using my money wisely. He is very compassionate and patient. He always took the time to explain everything to me and went over every option so that I could make informed decisions. I knew that I could count on him. I really appreciated his caring attitude. He is very knowledgable and very easy to talk to. In my opinion he is the very best family law attorney around and I highly recommend him to anyone in need.

  3. A Breath of Fresh Air: Sterling Professionalism and Unwavering Support...

    Posted by Glen, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jack Riley.
    • I hired Jack more than 3 years ago.
    • Jack handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I feel very fortunate to have found an attorney with Jack's qualities during one of the most difficult periods of my life. His actions were always highly professional and ethical. Jack is exceedingly thorough, highly intelligent, and always impressed me with his ability to quickly and deeply understand the issues at hand from every possible angle.

    My case was extremely complex, and took quite a while to resolve, but Jack was always there. He is trustworthy and dependable. Every time we met, he always presented me with a brief yet complete run down of all of the current issues, as well as all of my options. He did not mince words with me, always letting me know exactly where I stood and how it was. I always had the utmost confidence in his understanding of the law and issues, his abilities, his professionalism, and most importantly in his advice.

    I found him to be compassionate and caring especially in the face of some exceedingly difficult situations encountered along the way concerning the well being of my children. Jack has a patient and calm demeanor, with just the right amount of firmness as the situation demands; never rude, yet willing to stand up for me whenever I needed it.

    Thankfully, I have not had to deal with many attorneys in my life and luckily I found one who just so happened not to be like all of the rest. In my mind, Jack is the quintessential attorney and can be considered among the best if not the very best family law attorney in Conroe.

    After all that we endured together during my case, I have the utmost respect for Jack both as a professional and highly skilled attorney, and also as very good and decent human being.

    I can sum it up with a brief excerpt from my closing letter to him:

    "...your demeanor was always personable and friendly even during some of the difficult and stressful moments. And I always felt that you were there for me -- on my side, looking out for me... thank you once again for everything."

    I cannot offer a higher recommendation to anyone or anything, than the one that I offer to you now for Mr. Jack Riley.

  4. Jack Riley "The Calm in the Middle of the Storm"

    Posted by Susie, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jack Riley.
    • I hired Jack more than 3 years ago.
    • Jack handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jack and his staff made what I thought would be an impossible situation into now looking back, effortless. They handled every aspect of my divorce, which enabled be to take care of what was most important. MY CHILDREN and MYSELF!!

  5. Two extremely satisfied customers

    Posted by Jeanette, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jack Riley.
    • I hired Jack more than 3 years ago.
    • Jack handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    As grandparents suing for custody, Jack clearly laid out all scenarios and the possible outcomes of each. He was very fair minded and was always quick to communicate. At every meeting, I felt that his knowledge regarding family law was exactly what we needed. He was also very conscientious of the money that we were investing to pursue our goal. Excellent service.

  6. Motion to modify custody

    Posted by Mandi, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jack Riley.
    • I hired Jack more than 3 years ago.
    • Jack handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Jack riley was masterful in his approach. He is knowledgable beyond his years. He kept us informed, and well guided. There were times in this difficult process when our confidence wavered, but we trusted in Jack and he did not dissappoint. He was our lawyer in a custody battle. These types of cases are never easy, and he made it look so. There are few times in life when you can say to some one that mear payment does not feel like adequate compensation, and even fewer times when you can say it to a lawyer. We are happy to say this was one of those times. What he did for our family can not be measured in dollars and cents.
    For some one of his age he understands clearly the dynamics of a court room, and is very savy in the ways of the law. Oppossing counsel even commented that "He had never seen any lawyer that prepared for court". I hope to never have to see Jack again, but if there ever does come a time when I need a family lawyer he will be the only lawyer I would consider.

  7. Lawyer Jack Riley

    Posted by Chris, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jack Riley.
    • I hired Jack more than 3 years ago.
    • Jack handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Jack was compassionate, professional, and timely with advice and guidance. I would have no hesitation in recommending him.

  8. Honest, Gifted, and Caring

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jack Riley.
    • I hired Jack more than 3 years ago.
    • Jack handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    A fine attorney with the skills, attitude, and honesty so sorely lacking with the other 99% of lawyers that plague our court systems. He sat down with me, reviewed the issues, told me what he would do and did it. He kept me informed, provided the information and options and succeeded in his pursuit of my needs.

  9. Honest, Trustworthy & Affordable Attorney

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jack Riley.
    • I hired Jack more than 3 years ago.
    • Jack handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Riley and his staff were very helpful in our child custody case. They were always available to answer questions and knowledgeable about how to handle any situation. Also, after talking to several other attorneys he was very fair in his fees.

832-482-4840