Basil Michael Angelo’s Reviews

Basil Michael Angelo

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Professional and Personable

    Posted by Dale, a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Basil Angelo.
    • I hired Basil 6-12 months ago.
    • Basil handled my General Practice matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I have worked with several patent attorneys in the past. Most of the time, there was a lot of frustration and delays. Not so with Basil Angelo. He is clear concise and to the point. He delivers what he says and when he says. I find working with him to be a pleasure. He is very professional and personable.

    Thanks for everything, Basil!

  2. Looking for a Patent Attorney

    Posted by Mike,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Basil Angelo.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have my name on several patents, but they were all applied for by the companies I worked for.

    This was the first time I looked for an attorney to apply for a patent for me.

    Basil was recommended by an attorney I have worked with before.

    Basil's business plan with fixed rates for each step of the project, lets you know how much it is going to cost to get the patent paper work done. This is important as most patents do not pay off. We exchanged a lot of email and phone calls over the details of the patent, with Basil explaining and expanding the patent claims over the narrow claims I first envisioned.

    I enjoyed working with him and he spent a lot of time with me, I am glad I wasn't paying by the minute.

  3. An excellent choice

    Posted by Fred, a Patent Application client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Basil Angelo.
    • I hired Basil 1-6 months ago.
    • Basil handled my Patent Application matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I am more than happy to recommend Basil Angelo's services.
    I have had the pleasure of working with Basil on many Patents application since 2008.
    His enthusiasm and knowledge of the Hi-tech sector has proven to be invaluable.
    Not only does Basil understand the full Business picture required by my firm, he has demonstrated over and over a full dedication, ability to understand our needs and translate them into succesful applications. Basil is trustworthy and definitely a great asset to have in your pocket. I fully recommend anyone to work with him.

  4. Entertainment Game Patent

    Posted by David, a Patent Application client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Basil Angelo.
    • I hired Basil 6-12 months ago.
    • Basil handled my Patent Application matter.

    Basil is especially strong in computer software technology which made him the perfect choice for a software entertainment game application patent. His turnaround was great along with putting all of my suggestions in play. I would highly recommend Basil for similar legal requirements.

  5. EXCELLENT WORK

    Posted by John, a Patent Application client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Basil Angelo.
    • I hired Basil 6-12 months ago.
    • Basil handled my Patent Application matter.

    Basil helped us complete a very detailed and elaborate process for the definition and structuring of our invention.
    His help was invaluable to the process and I would recommend him and his team in a heartbeat.

  6. One of the best attorneys I have ever hired!

    Posted by Scott, a Patent Application client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Basil Angelo.
    • I hired Basil 1-3 years ago.
    • Basil handled my Patent Application matter.

    I had contacted and interviewed over half dozen patent attorney's before talking to Basil Angelo. I was immediately impressed with his experience, knowledge and candor. Basil took his time in explaining the whole patent process and answered all our questions thoroughly (and sometimes more than once until we completely understood everything). Even though Basil has had filed many more complicated inventions than mine, he never made us feel that we had a less important project and treated us with total respect. We appreciated all of his advice. He usually always answers the phone and if he did not, always contacted back promptly either by phone and/or email. Basil was always very prompt and we were well informed of the whole process and actually help facilitate the ongoing patent filing process, even when our project slowed at times. In addition, his wit and humor made the whole process even that much more enjoyable.
    I plan on more patent filings in the future will always use Basil Angelo from now on. I highly recommend Basil Angelo to anyone looking for an excellent patent attorney.
    Sincerely,
    Scott
    Houston, TX

  7. Intellectual Property Champions

    Posted by Christie, a Intellectual Property client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Basil Angelo.
    • I hired Basil 1-3 years ago.
    • Basil handled my Intellectual Property matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mikeska & Angelo explained the details of each phase of securing my patent and trademarks. They were mindful of the complexity and cost associated with the process. They offered fixed fees for my patent so there were no surprises and I could manage my project and make effective decisions. They have been timely with all correspondence and have been well within budget. It was important to me that I was represented by a firm that was experienced in all aspects of patent law (application, enforcement, and litigation). I also choose them because of their experience in the United States and foreign countries.
    It has been a positive working relationship.
    I recommend them wholeheartedly.

  8. Recommended

    Posted by a Patent Application client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Basil Angelo.
    • I hired Basil 1-3 years ago.
    • Basil handled my Patent Application matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Our company hired Basil to assist us with a patent application. Basil was engaged, responsive, and delivered an excellent work product within an agreed budget. I highly recommend Basil.

  9. Highly recommended patent attorney

    Posted by a Intellectual Property client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Basil Angelo.
    • I hired Basil 1-3 years ago.
    • Basil handled my Intellectual Property matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Engaged our engineering team, learned our technology, and drafted technically accurate patent application. Easy to work with. High quality work product. Highly recommended.

Call now for a free consultation.

281-783-9095