Baharan Muse’s Reviews

Baharan Muse

Average Rating

Based on 14 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Good Lawyer Dallas County

    Posted by Christina A,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Baharan Muse.

    Baharan is a really good lawyer. She helped me and I really liked her. She tells you the truth and never gives up. She is really nice but still puts people in their place. You have to wait a long time in court if you go late

  2. Best Lawyer and Public defender

    Posted by Adam,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Baharan Muse.

    Baharan is a really nice lady. She got me time served on my DWI. I got in an accident and made a bad choice. She had my back the whole time and explained every option I had. She is a great lawyer and the best lawyer I've ever had. She said she won't ever open her own office. You should be happy if you get her for your lawyer if you get a public defender.

  3. Good lawyer and works hard for her clients

    Posted by Mark W., a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Baharan Muse.
    • I hired Baharan 6-12 months ago.
    • Baharan handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am a college student and got myself in a bit of trouble, but not the first time. Ms. Muse was so nice and always returned my calls, and I called her a lot. She was able to get the greedy district attorneys office to wave their fee and got me a free dismissal and gave me all the information I needed to do the class and community service. She is nice and fights for her clients.

  4. I WON MY DWI!!!!

    Posted by Domi, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Baharan Muse.
    • I hired Baharan 6-12 months ago.
    • Baharan handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Baharan was not able to get my case dismissed for my DWI. We had a trial and she won my case and now I am goingback to nursing school. She is a great lawyer and loves being a public defender and make her clients love having a public defender.

  5. Happy client

    Posted by Luis, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Baharan Muse.
    • I hired Baharan 1-3 years ago.
    • Baharan handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    She is very down to earth and she listens to what I told her. She believed what I told her and she got one of my cases dismissed and the other time served. She even got the judge to waive the rest of my court costs. She is a great lawyer and she is like one of our friends now. She is really good at her job.

  6. A Real Lawyer who Fights

    Posted by Marcos, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Baharan Muse.
    • I hired Baharan 1-3 years ago.
    • Baharan handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Ms. Muse is a great lawyer. She was real from the first meeting we had on my case. She explained the good and bad on my case. She got the videos and the state attorney changed their mind. They wanted me to have more jail time and she got them to change everything to a ticket. She is the best and really fought for me.

  7. Life Changer

    Posted by Jason, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Baharan Muse.
    • I hired Baharan more than 3 years ago.
    • Baharan handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I can sum up Baharan in these four words "She changed my life." I would not be where I am today without her.

  8. My Best Experience with Dallas County Attorney

    Posted by Lynn L, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Baharan Muse.
    • I hired Baharan 1-3 years ago.
    • Baharan handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Baharan Muse is a public defender in Dallas. She was the third attorney I had and the only one that actually called me and talked about my case. She was ready to take my case to trial and the state dismissed my case the day of my trial. She never tried taking me into signing for anything and was ready to fight for me. She is smart, sweet, and ready to fight for her clients. Now I don't have to deal with that case anymore and can move on with my life.

  9. First time dealing with a lawyer who cares

    Posted by Tresha, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Baharan Muse.
    • I hired Baharan 1-3 years ago.
    • Baharan handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ms. Baharan is such a great lady. My husband got 2 years time served and was looking at staying in prison for a lot longer then when he first went in for 4 years ago. She is very nice but really got thru to my husband and now he is back in population and got a parole vote. She explained everything to me like a friend and never made me feel below her. She works hard and really seems to like helping her clients and their families.

  10. Back out in the Freeworld

    Posted by M.D., a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Baharan Muse.
    • I hired Baharan more than 3 years ago.
    • Baharan handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ms. Muse helped me get my case dismissed. The state was tryin to put a cell phone case on me right before my release date. She listed to everything I told her and found all the records showing that the officers done lied about everything. Ms. Muse saved me from more jail time and I have never had an attorney that listed to me and believed what I had to say. She find out everything she can to help her clients. I know first hand!