Hubert Ray Steinmann’s Reviews

Hubert Ray Steinmann

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. NON-TRUSTWORTHY.............VERY DISAPPOINTED IN HANDLING HIS FINANCIAL AFFAIRS

    Posted by SD, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Hubert Steinmann.
    • I hired Hubert 6-12 months ago.
    • Hubert handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Extremely disappointed in the way he handles his financial affairs. Received an invoice back in March showing a credit of a substantial amount , I have requested my refund (2) times no response to date. No choice but to final complaints with the Texas Bar Association. Poor handling of financial affairs and I would never recommend him to anyone. If I handled my business as he does, I would have no business to speak of. If this is how you handle your business financials, I would hate to see your personal financial affairs.

  2. I can not recommend

    Posted by Elizabeth, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Hubert Steinmann.
    • I hired Hubert 6-12 months ago.
    • Hubert handled my Child Custody matter.

    Have retained him for legal services. This attorney is not responsive and does not communicate with me at all. He has never returned a phone call since I hired him two months ago. I had to show up at his office to get a response as to the status of my case. I only know I have a court date because of his secretary. He has never returned a phone call or responded to an email, nor even discussed the status of my case with me to this point and the court date is a couple of weeks away. It is stressful and highly concerning. I would not recommend him

  3. Life Saver

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Hubert Steinmann.
    • I hired Hubert 1-3 years ago.
    • Hubert handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    He's been great and has really gone after the people who take advantage of their position of law enforcement by making a travesty and mockery of the system in place to uphold the law, by being unethical, unconstitutional and darn right criminals themselves. In Montgomery Co. he is very well known in the industry and if there's anywhere he's not known, he'll leave a last impression so they know him next time. My charges are set to be dropped thanks to the picture he painted to the D.A. prior to the D.A. looking for themselves and the suggestion of this case being dismissed and that being a no brainer.. Thank You for saving my life Attorney Steinmann. See you next court date!

  4. Attorney Steinmann (Courtroom Gangster) :)

    Posted by Jeremy D., a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Hubert Steinmann.
    • I hired Hubert 1-3 years ago.
    • Hubert handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Attorney Steinmann took my felony case for about half of the price, or less than that even, yet when he walks into the courtroom I feel as comfortable as I would if I hired a big shot, high dollar attorney! For my particular situation, I can't think of anyone I'd rather be in my corner!!! Thank you Attorney Steinmann for the peace of mind, knowing that I have someone as assertive, intelligent and quick witted going to bat for me! He also let me on a payment plan! Oh, I'll have the rest of your money at court Mr. Steinmann! :)

  5. He's Not Full of BS

    Posted by Madison, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Hubert Steinmann.
    • I hired Hubert more than 3 years ago.
    • Hubert handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have known Mr. Steinmann for about 5 years and if I ever have any legal questions or issues, he is the one I call. I would definitely recommend him to not only my friends, but people I do not know. He is well-informed in many areas of the law. Mr. Steinmann is courteous and mindful of any situation a client or even perspective client might be going through. He goes the extra mile without being asked and is extremely prompt in handling any questions or concerns one might have. Since meeting Mr. Steinmann, I would not even consider utilizing another attorney unless Mr. Steinmann directed me to do so for whatever reason he states.

  6. The best lawyer I know

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Hubert Steinmann.
    • I hired Hubert more than 3 years ago.
    • Hubert handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr Steinmann is a wonderful lawyer. He has helped me on a number of cases. He is the only lawyer i know that will take the time to meet u on the weekends or after hours and will work with you on . I wish there were more like him.

  7. good friends

    Posted by cynthia, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    • I recommend Hubert Steinmann.
    • I hired Hubert more than 3 years ago.
    • Hubert handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Hubert Steinmann been very helpful to me and my brother threw the years.I tell anyone that comes to me looking for legal help i tell them that he is the best lawyer that i have came across in years.And wouldn't use anyone els.

  8. The real people's lawyer

    Posted by David, a Juvenile client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Hubert Steinmann.
    • I hired Hubert more than 3 years ago.
    • Hubert handled my Juvenile matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Bert, Landon and Dawn went more than the extra mile to help us with my son's case. They were always available to answer questions and advise for the next step in the case. Their past experience with unethical law enforcement officers and the inner workings of the legal system was obvious and this gave us a great sense of confidence and peace of mind.