Back to Herman’s Profile

Client Review

Herman has received 27 client reviews

Best investment we've made...

Posted by: Kim, a Criminal Defense client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Herman Martinez

I hired Herman 6-12 months ago.

Herman handled my Criminal Defense matter.

Herman Martinez is the best investment we've made! We interviewed several attorneys and hired him to defend us on two charges. He was able to get one charge dismissed and the other with minimum fines. He responded in a timely manner to our texts and emails. He was available for office consultations whenever we requested to meet. We are very pleased with his representation and highly recommend him to anyone who needs a criminal attorney.

Great and Responsive Lawyer

Posted by: Geo, a Criminal Defense client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Herman Martinez

I hired Herman 6-12 months ago.

Herman handled my Criminal Defense matter.

We hired Herman for a Class II misdemeanor theft case and he helped us immensely. He carefully explained all our options with great patience and was extremely responsive (will contact you immediately) to any questions leading up and during the court hearings. At the end, we were extremely satisfied with the resulting pre-trial diversion that we all wanted. Great guy and excellent attorney!

2nd DWI

Posted by: jason, a DUI client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Herman Martinez

I hired Herman 6-12 months ago.

Herman handled my DUI / DWI matter.

Herman Martinez represented my second DWI. Other lawyers were getting dirty looks from the judge or not showing up to represent their clients. Herman Martinez answered every question I had at any time or day of the week, He was always on time every time. He seemed to be respected by the judge and knowledgable. He spoke up for me when I needed him too. He assessed my situation and helped me come to a resolution. I would recomend Herman Martinez as a legal reresentative.

I would recommend Herman Martinez

Posted by: Ron, a DUI client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Herman Martinez

I hired Herman 6-12 months ago.

Herman handled my DUI / DWI matter.

Herman Martinez represented me in a DWI case. I found his information online and was in contact with him in a very short period of time. Herman lead me through the process and was available anytime I had questions or concerns. Herman won the ALR hearing which enabled me to keep my license and worked tirelessly from start to finish, but above all I felt like Herman represented me as if he was representing one of his family members. and I am grateful for all his help in resolving my court case.

Good lawyer with professional approach

Posted by: Prasanna, a DUI client 11 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Herman Martinez

I hired Herman 1-3 years ago.

Herman handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

He has taken away the pressure from my shoulders and handled my DWI case successfully.From the very beginning he was very professional and walked me through the process.He led my case in the right direction and made me comfortable throughout.If it was not for him,my case would have been a total mess.Another noteworthy thing to mention is that he personally handles the case all by himself.Whenever a discussion is required,he is readily available at his office.The way he walks into the courtroom and the way he handles the case is very professional.My case was finally dismissed and of course it was due to Herman Martinez.

Great Lawyer in Houston

Posted by: a DUI client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Herman Martinez

I hired Herman 1-3 years ago.

Herman handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Herman did an exceptional job on my DUI case...in fact it was dismissed and mainly due to his knowledge of the law, particularly probable cause. He was dilgent, honest, and accessible. I would recommend Herman to anyone in need of a good attorney.

Excellent Attorney!

Posted by: Lisa over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Herman Martinez

After spending a lot of time researching criminal defense attorneys in Harris County I knew instantly that Herman Martinez was the right person for the job when I consulted with him for the first time. He has an incredible knowledge of the law surrounding DWI. He was very patient with me, and talked me through the process and next steps. He made me feel incredibly comfortable about the case and that he was the best person to represent me. His reputation really speaks for itself. In the end he managed to secure a dismissal! Thanks Mr Martinez!

Most Knowledgeable Lawyer

Posted by: Alberto, a DUI client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Herman Martinez

I hired Herman 1-3 years ago.

Herman handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Mr. Martinez did a great job in handling my DWI case. He and Mr. Madrid answered every question I had and explained everything to me so that I was able to understand the situation with my case. He kept me very well informed of what was going on with my case and what the next step would be. I was always able to get in contact with him whenever I needed to ask questions or if I didnt understand something about my case. Overall, he did an outstanding job in representing me. I just want to say Thank you to Mr. Martinez and his staff for the great job they did in handling my DWI case. I would definetly recommend Mr. Martinez to my family and friends.

Thanks Herman!

Posted by: a DUI client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Herman Martinez

I hired Herman 1-3 years ago.

Herman handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

Herman represented my dad for his DWI cases. He is very knowledgeable and energetic. He is very honest with his opinion about the case and gave us good advices. I called 3-4 lawyers before I picked Herman because he didn't sound like a "salesman" on the phone and his fee is very reasonable. Thank you Herman!

Great Attorney

Posted by: Daniel, a DUI client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Herman Martinez

I hired Herman 1-3 years ago.

Herman handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Mr. Martinez is the most trustworthy attorney I have ever worked with. He understood the particulars involved with my case, and he never stopped fighting for me to get positive results. I know that no legal case is ever the same, and no verdict is guaranteed. However, the legal advice, counsel and assistance I received from Mr. Martinez and his firm are second to none. I whole-heartedly recommend him for anyone requiring legal help, no matter the charges.