Grant Matthew Scheiner’s Reviews

Grant Matthew Scheiner

Average Rating

Based on 19 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. DWI Review

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Grant Scheiner.

    I was arrested for a DWI in Harris county, TX. The charge was a 0.174 BAC, in March 2014.

    Grant Scheiner and Jose Ceja were able to win my ALR case with the DPS and also ensured that my license was never dismissed all through the trial period, consequently I never lost my driving privileges, Finally and very crucially for my DWI case they got me a NOT GUILTY verdict after a Jury trial.

    They worked tirelessly to gather the facts of the case and they were able to prove to the jury that my case should be returned with a verdict of NOT GUILTY.

    They were courteous , professional and humane all through my trial process , matter of fact I couldn't have asked for any better.

    I would recommend Grant and Jose to anyone who has been charged with this very serious and potentially life shattering charge of a DWI, to give you a chance of fighting your case within legal limits and getting you a shot at getting your life back on track.

  2. Takes care of his clients like they were family

    Posted by David,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Grant Scheiner.

    Over the past few years I have referred several clients to Mr. Scheiner. Those clients have told me that he goes over and above for them and that he treats them like family. I am always impressed by the results Mr. Scheiner gets for my clients. If my son or daughter were in trouble, Grant Scheiner is the first person I would call.

  3. DWI DISMISSED

    Posted by Cory, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Grant Scheiner.
    • I hired Grant more than 3 years ago.
    • Grant handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was arrested for a DWI. I was asked to blow into the breathalyzer and I did. I asked for the results and the officer would not tell me. A few minutes later, the officer came back to the car and asked me again to blow and I said that I already did. He said that I refused the breathalyzer and took me to jail. I also lost my license at that time as well. I had just moved to the Houston area to go to school and I did not know anyone in Houston. My family found Grant Scheiner and I made an appointment with him. I explained my case and he made me feel very confident that he was on my side. I retained his office to represent me. Mr. Scheiner and Jose Ceja (also a lawyer in Mr. Scheiner's office) teamed up on my behalf .My case was DISMISSED! I was very appreciative and relieved. The entire staff was very attentive. If I called with a question and asked to have Mr. Scheiner or Mr. Ceja return my call....they ALWAYS called me back. I felt very fortunate to have found this law firm.

  4. DWI dismissal

    Posted by Scott, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Grant Scheiner.
    • I hired Grant more than 3 years ago.
    • Grant handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Grant's law office was very pleasant and honest with me from the start. They were knowledgeable of the facts surrounding my case and helped me to get the best possible outcome. I appreciate their help in getting this case closed.

  5. excellent, knowledgeable and passionate

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Grant Scheiner.
    • I hired Grant more than 3 years ago.
    • Grant handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I recently called Grant Scheiner for a second opinion and could not believe what an incredible man he is. I called him on two separate occasions and he promptly returned my calls. When you speak to him, you can tell he is listening to you and you can hear the passion in his voice. He truly cares about helping people and is committed to preparing the best defense for them. You need to be careful and hire an attorney with experience and knows what he is doing. I made the mistake of going to a different attorney and now I feel that my son’s case was not handled properly. When I called Grant for advice, he possessed so much knowledge, he was giving me advice on how to handle the case that I in turn was giving my attorney and Grant wasn’t even my attorney. These were things my own attorney should have known. I did hire Mr. Scheiner and he was able to resolve a travel issue we had in one phone call. I now consider Mr. Scheiner our family attorney and would highly recommend him to everyone.

  6. He's the BEST

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Grant Scheiner.
    • I hired Grant more than 3 years ago.
    • Grant handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    The Scheiner law firm literally saved my life. My husband was on the verge of losing his job due to the possibility of going to jail for a DWI. Grant and Matt were there and never left our side. They did everything in their power to ensure that my husband did not go to jail. Without Grant and Matt, my husband would have lost his job and I would have lost much more than my husband. The Scheiner law firm TRULY does care about their clients. I will refer Grant and his team as long as they are around.

  7. Professional n very puctual

    Posted by Matthew, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Grant Scheiner.
    • I hired Grant more than 3 years ago.
    • Grant handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My experience with Scheiner law Firm, my case was was a delacate one so I have to admit I was a little worried about going to jail then I met my lawyer she was very sweet n kind but serious an professional which made her perfect for me I am very satisfied with the work done on my case I know it was nothing easy an I just wanna say thank you schiner law firm/group for everything and a special thanks to leirda gracia my lawyer I also wanna say what a great n understanding lawyer mr scheiner was. Thank you all very much

    Sincerly:
    Matthew rankin

  8. Excellent Criminal Defense Lawyer

    Posted by a Federal Crime client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Grant Scheiner.
    • I hired Grant more than 3 years ago.
    • Grant handled my Federal Crime matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Grant Scheiner is the best lawyer I have ever worked with. Most attorneys are very slow to respond, charge unfair rates for work they never even did, and/or do not know the law well enough. Mr. Scheiner is the opposite. He is knowledgeable, he cares, and he is fair. Most importantly, he helped me get the legal results that I deserved and wanted.

  9. Great firm... very professional and committed

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Grant Scheiner.
    • I hired Grant more than 3 years ago.

    It was by chance your firm was reffered to us and I have absolutely no doubt that it made all the difference. Words can't express how much we appreciate your efforts and professional representation.

    It's not everyday you need an attorney, nor is it an easy task to find someone as highly qualified. You and your staff were very attentive and sincere. In a difficult time, when we needed the best, you provided us a sense of comfort knowing, if nothing more, that you would work as hard as possible on our cause.

    As a result of your diligence and unwavering perseverance, you and your firm obtained a favorable outcome for me and my family... and as I stated previously, it made all the difference. Our life is different today because of your dedication.

    Many heartfelt thanks and continued success.

  10. Scheiner, Grant

    Posted by miguel, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Grant Scheiner.
    • I hired Grant more than 3 years ago.
    • Grant handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Grant is a confident and knowledgable criminal lawyer. He kept me posted through out my case.

713-783-8998