James B. Heston’s Reviews

James B. Heston

Average Rating

Based on 22 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. law suit

    Posted by family_man35, a Lawsuits & Disputes client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Heston.
    • James handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.

    I was worried about a law suit. He went above & beyond to get me info on the case. Also insuring me it was a car wreck. Insurance will handle it. Giving me peace. Thank you so much Mr. Heston.

  2. Fast and fair

    Posted by a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Heston.
    • I hired James 1-6 months ago.
    • James handled my Debt Settlement matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    just wanted to say thank you for all your assistance in helping me with my case . You guys were Fast and Fair with this matter and I feel like I can breathe again.

    I will recommend you to anyone who has a debt or collections issue. You guys made me feel empowered.

  3. Great Experience with my legal counsel

    Posted by Kathy, a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend James Heston.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Debt Settlement matter.

    My case was handled very professionally and in a timely manner. I felt comfortable with my attorney and always felt my case was handled in my best interest. I was always treated very courteous and with respect. I had the most confidence in my legal counsel. I will use this firm again and for any and all legal matters that may arise.

  4. My Attorney for Life!!!

    Posted by Angie, a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Heston.
    • I hired James 1-6 months ago.
    • James handled my Debt Settlement matter.

    I received a notice to appear in court (in less than 10 days) on a $5,050 Debt Collection Lawsuit/Judgement that had been ongoing for 3 years. I contacted James Heston to explain my delimma and he stated that there was a good chance he could get my lawsuit dismissed. OMG! My case was dismissed and closed in less than 8 days. James Heston is an outstanding Attorney!!!

  5. Grateful For the Assistance of James Heston

    Posted by Rodney, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Heston.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Mr. Heston and his associates were extremely helpful in regards to my Chapter 7 Bankruptcy case. They were all concerned with my well being, accessible via telephone and e-mail along with making me feel comfortable during scheduled meetings during office visits. Mr. Heston provided me with excellent guidance, keeping me informed and up to date on the progress of my case, even going so far as to answer my e-mail questions while he was on vacation with his family. The final resolution to my case was a formal discharge of my unsecured debts of nearly $100,000 from the bankruptcy court.

  6. Quick and Efficient

    Posted by Jennifer, a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Heston.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Debt Settlement matter.

    Absolutely the best!!! He is extremely professional and to the point. I'm not sure if my husband wrote a review, but I'm the wife and after meeting him only once, I knew our case would be handled well. I appreciate him.

  7. Outstanding Advice

    Posted by George, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Heston.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.

    We initially saw Mr. Heston for advice on Bankruptcy. He took the time to hear out story; never felt rushed or ashamed of our situation. He was very sympathetic and compassionate about our situation. He gave us different options...options that would work for our situation. We would definitely recommend him to other people.

  8. Excellent!

    Posted by Lorena W, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Heston.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.

    I recently had to file bankruptcy and James Heston assisted me. Him and his assistant are very professional, they guided me and answered all my questions even after everything was over.I have a will keep recommending him for any legal problems.

  9. James B. Heston law office did a excellent job with my case!

    Posted by Mike, a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Heston.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Debt Settlement matter.

    James B. Heston and his team did a great job handling my case. They were very responsive to all my questions and made me feel very comfortable and with their professional and knowledgeable team confirmed to me that I had hired the right lawyer to help me with my case. Heston was able to settle my case with Capital One with terms that were better than I imagined . I highly recommend James B. Heston and his team to help anyone involved in a conflict with debt collectors.

  10. Excellent law firm

    Posted by Kathleen, a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Heston.
    • I hired James 6-12 months ago.
    • James handled my Debt Collection matter.

    The firm answered each and every one of my questions and treated me respectfully. Communication was always prompt. I am extremely pleased with this law firm.

713-270-4833