Gen Kimura’s Reviews

Gen Kimura

Average Rating

Based on 25 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. L1A case approved within 15 days without RFE

    Posted by Yang, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gen Kimura.
    • I hired Gen 1-6 months ago.
    • Gen handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    We hired Mr. Kimura to help my company file an L1A petition (premium processing) and it was approved within 15 days without RFE. We were very impressed by his knowledge, honesty and customer focused services. In the past, we have worked with some big law firms in town and some medium sized firms, and our cases were denied a numerous times.
    Working with Mr. Kimura was a great experience, he is very hands-on. He reviewed the documents himself and always kept us informed.
    I strongly recommed Mr. Kimura.

  2. Great Attorney

    Posted by YYL, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gen Kimura.
    • I hired Gen 6-12 months ago.
    • Gen handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    He helped me and my coworker with our H1B. He is very helpful throughout the process. He is also very approachable and respond quickly to any of our request.

  3. Excellent lawyer and successful outcome!

    Posted by Erika, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gen Kimura.
    • I hired Gen 6-12 months ago.
    • Gen handled my Immigration matter.

    I highly recommend Gen Kimura as a lawyer. He is very knowledgeable in Immigration law and he was always prompt in getting back to me with the information I needed. He was always available and he processed my I-131 application with success and within the time period he said. The quality of his service has really been excellent overall and I felt the amount of support I received was more than what you would usually get from other lawyers. I will definitely use his service again if I ever need help with any related issue in the future!

  4. EXCELLENT ATTORNEY

    Posted by YASSER, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gen Kimura.
    • I hired Gen 1-3 years ago.
    • Gen handled my Immigration matter.

    Gen Kimura is excellent attorney he handle every thing in my H1B visa because his hard work and advise now i enjoying with my work in USA

  5. Excellent lawyer

    Posted by Maher, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gen Kimura.
    • I hired Gen more than 3 years ago.
    • Gen handled my Immigration matter.

    Excellent Lawyer and excellent communicator. It does not matter when you send him an email, you will get an immediate response. He is very fair with his compensation. I could not be happier with his work and knowledge.

  6. He Is a Fighter!

    Posted by Masud, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gen Kimura.
    • I hired Gen 1-3 years ago.
    • Gen handled my Immigration matter.

    Gen successfully handled my employee's H1B case. He handled very long and complex RFE and security clearance delay we encountered at the U.S. Embassy for the visa process. He regularly updated me on the case and worked very hard for us.

  7. He cares about his clients.

    Posted by Ahmed, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gen Kimura.
    • I hired Gen 1-3 years ago.
    • Gen handled my Immigration matter.

    Mr. Kimura handles my employees' labor certification, H1B, and family immigration cases. All the cases have been approved. I and my employees are quite happy. He truly cares about our cases. He is a true professional with an impressive knowledge on immigration matters.

  8. O-1 petition approved!

    Posted by Sergey, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gen Kimura.
    • I hired Gen 1-3 years ago.
    • Gen handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Excellent job! I had a great experience working with Mr.Kimura, he professionally handled my case, kept me informed all the time, replied to my questions and concerns right away. He is very open to communication with his clients, I felt very comfortable and secure with this lawyer from beginning to the end. My O-1 Visa petition was approved without any questions or problems! I highly recommend Mr. Kimura!

  9. H1B

    Posted by Rami, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gen Kimura.
    • I hired Gen 1-3 years ago.
    • Gen handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Kimura has helped me through several immigration processes. Kimura has been dedicated, fast, and kept me well informed. I highly recommend his services.

  10. Great experience.

    Posted by Osama, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gen Kimura.
    • I hired Gen 1-3 years ago.
    • Gen handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We highly recommend Mr. Kimura, my wife and I had to go through a marriage based Green Card process and he made it very easy & clear for us. Excellent response to all our questions and concerns. We were referred to him by a friend and we really appreciate this great referral! Thank you Gen.