Robert Bruce Goss’s Reviews

Robert Bruce Goss

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great VA Lawyer

    Posted by Donald, a Employee Benefits client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Goss.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Employee Benefits matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I hired Bob in 2006 to help me with Veterans issues. From the first moment he took my case, he was tenacious in making sure the judgment was right and correct. We have received the latest favorable judgment in June this year and Bob is still working hard ensuring no stone is left unturned. Bob is professional, astute, and vigilant for his client.

  2. Veteran's Disability Attorney to have in your corner

    Posted by Patrick, a Government client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Goss.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Government matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I hired Robert Goss to handle my Veterans Disiblity Claim after trying to do it on my own with the help of a service officer. The responses I was getting back from the Veteran's admistration (VA). were more in line with "The moon is out of phase and therefore your claim is without any merit". Clearly the VA has total comtempt for the veteran who does not want to fall in line with their viewpoint. I could no longer continue to argue against against such illogical responses that lacked the slighest hint of fact. I needed help, someone I could off load the heavy burden of trying to deal with this heartless all powerful and self centric organization.

    I turned to Robert Goss Attorney at Law, not knowing if he would stand up for me or not. I got very very lucky in that decision. It would be an over simplification to say that Robert is competent hard working professional yet caring. His heart is in what he does. He took that burden off my sholders, kept it off, and stood with me through the years until we won my case.

  3. One of the worst mistakes I ever made.

    Posted by a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Robert Goss.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Goss represented me a few years back, and it was the worst experience I have ever had with an attorney. He constantly made promises he did not even try to keep, was not prepared for anything (tried to file motions the day of the trial by just handing them to the clerk), and he actually falsified his billing with double-charges and so-forth that he put right in his bill without trying to disguise it. He even changed his story more than once about my case, and seemed to be working on behalf of opposing counsel. I am not saying that as a guess, he actually counseled me on what he wanted to do by beginning with things like, "their attorneys think we should...," on more than one occasion.

    There is no way I would ever hire him again, and if he hadn't kept me occupied by putting me into a horrible situation I had to fight to get out of, I would have sued him.

    1. Robert Bruce Goss

      Robert Goss

      Lawyer Comment:

      The client (person on lease) demanded to settle immediately prior to going to trial. The Judge had client read into the record agreement to the terms. Firm was fully prepared with both Attorney and paralegal in court. The client's boyfriend seems to be the writer of the post.

      No billing errors existed. Boyfriend did contact an attorney who also let client's BF know no errors in billing existed.

      Posted 15 days ago. Flag

  4. Strong Work Ethic

    Posted by Brian, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Goss.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I recently established a new company which is organized as an LLC. Mr. Goss was instrumental in the startup and also assisted me in navigating through the maze of paperwork once I received my books. He carefully went over the document and explained in detail every page to be signed. He demonstrated real professionalism as well as giving some sage advice and encouragement on the aspects of opening a new business. If you are in need of legal services and are in need of an attorney who has a strong work ethic and sound principles I would highly
    recommend Mr. Goss

  5. Senior Human Resources Specialist, BS, SPHR

    Posted by Mike, a Government client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Goss.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Government matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    After so many years (20) I had given up on ever receiving any benefits from the VA. I retained Bob Goss and he immediately began pointing out what needed to be done. I followed his advice and thus far he has won half of my benefits. We are still working on the second half and I fully believe he will be successful. He also identified missing awards on my DD-214 showed me how to appeal this with the proper agency. Mr. Goss is a vet and he knows what he is talking about when it comes to vet issues. He is also very genuine and concerned and you can tell that he cares deeply about the services he provides. I wish I had sought his services earlier as it would have saved me a lot of grief. He is a great attorney!

  6. R.B. Goss, the best represintation a veteran can have.

    Posted by James, a Government client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Goss.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Government matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr Goss represented me on a claim I had for veteran benefits with the VA. Up until time I hired Mr. Goss I had run into a brick wall trying to get the VA benefits that I was due. He knows how the VA system works and took the necessary steps to resolve my claim and get my VA benefits . Should you have a problem getting veteran benefits from the VA, this is the man you want to represent you. I have recommended Mr. Goss to a number of Vets having trouble collecting benefit from the VA.To date, not one of them had anything negative to say about Mr. Goss.

  7. Make it easy on yourself.

    Posted by Merardo Vela Macal, a Power Of Attorney client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Goss.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Power Of Attorney matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Goss is a great lawyer, very knowledgeable in VA law, he always keeps you informed, and knows the system very well. I kept going in circles with my VA claims for Compensation; Robert Goss will and is looking out for any veteran that needs the help; Mr. Goss is honest and straght forward. I highly recomend that any Veteran that thinks he has a valid claim or has question regarding a denial on a claim; don't stress yourself out call Robert Goss.

    Thanks Mr Goss for getting me the compensation that was just and fair.

    Sincerely,

    Merardo [removed by Avvo staff]

  8. A veteran in need of assistance.

    Posted by a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Goss.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Debt Collection matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I contacted Mr. Goss concerning a VA miscalculation and an attempted debt collection of VA disabilitiy benefit. He immediately initiated action and he and his staff found the problem and stopped the collection. His staff is now investigating if VA had properly evaluated my disability.

  9. Veteran Case for Lamb

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Goss.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Thorough, complete, accurate and communicated with me throughout entire case history.