Olsa Alikaj-Cano’s Reviews

Olsa Alikaj-Cano

Average Rating

Based on 7 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Brilliant, caring, tireless attorney on Extreme Hardship Waiver immigration case

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Olsa Alikaj-Cano.
    • I hired Olsa 1-6 months ago.
    • Olsa handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Olsa to represent me in 2012 when I was taken to an immigration detention center for a misdemeanor committed in 2002 as a legal resident. Most individuals in that situation are detained for a period of 4-6 months while they await trial because legal residents are ineligible for bond, but Olsa got me out on parole after just 3 weeks. During the difficult time while I was detained, Olsa was always responsive, reassuring, and showed a keen understanding of the process. After I was paroled, Olsa checked in with me frequently just to see how I was doing, made sure we filed paperwork in a timely fashion, and worked to expedite proceedings whenever possible. She was completely thorough in preparing me for trial, and on that fateful day she was the utmost professional, communicating expertly with the judge, trial attorney and in her line of questioning to me. Because of her I was granted the Extreme Hardship Waiver and was able to stay in the only country I know with my husband and family, a gift that has no price. Even after she won the case, she continued to work for weeks without pay just to help me retrieve my green card which had been lost in the bureaucratic shuffle. At every step Olsa shows how deeply she cares about her clients and works tirelessly to win her cases. I give Olsa Alikaj-Cano my highest recommendation.

  2. Someone who takes personal interest in your case

    Posted by Muhammad, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Olsa Alikaj-Cano.
    • I hired Olsa 1-6 months ago.
    • Olsa handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Attorney Olsa is very hardworking, knowledgeable, and on top of every thing when it comes to immigration matters. Unlike my previous attorneys, I was not just "another client" or file for her. She took personal interest in my case, and managed to get me relief. She is a very hardworking, and she does give up. She is excellent in communication with her clients. She responded to my emails or phone faster than my expectation. She not only fought for me to the end, but also guided me at every stage. I strongly recommend her to those who are looking for immigration attorney, at least go and consult her. She will tell you every possibility.

  3. Best attorney in Houston

    Posted by Singh, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Olsa Alikaj-Cano.
    • I hired Olsa 1-3 years ago.
    • Olsa handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Been here in state last 25 year ,get chance to meet so many attorney but Mrs Olsa work like that was her client is her own family member .I never seen any attorney response email in weekend and after 6 pm ( well I tried to be as professional as not to bother her in off time but situation made us to email her in weekend) she did response quick enough to calm us down. Difference in her ,she worked very hard on my case .I would say again and again God bless her

  4. Excellent, compassionate and dedicated lawyer

    Posted by Carla,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Olsa Alikaj-Cano.
    • I hired Olsa 1-3 years ago.

    Olsa did such an amazing job I am sure that no one could had done a better job, I thank her for not giving up the first time, she thought me a lesson in life, that sometimes you need to try more than once.
    I have to say that even with the distance (because I could not travel to the US to meet her in person) she always made me feel like a priority and never disappointed the trust that I put in her, my expectations were exceed.

  5. I was a great experience

    Posted by K.M, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Olsa Alikaj-Cano.
    • I hired Olsa 1-3 years ago.
    • Olsa handled my Immigration matter.

    I am really great full to the God that I have attorney like Mis.Olsa cano
    for my Immigrations status I have to to say
    I was a great experience , she is very informative .
    Top of that she is a good person .
    The day we won the case I remember her face she was happy like a child on Christmas eve , she came & just hug me & said we won ..

    She takes every step very carefully , she discuss with me about the case , educate me about the case
    we had meeting number of time explain the process , she keep me informed time to time .
    She respond on timely manner sending documents to INS .
    Thank you for being my Representative Mis.Olsa cano , GOD BLESS YOU & YOUR FAMILY :)

  6. Hired Olsa Alikaj-Cano for a Passport application complication

    Posted by Roland, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Olsa Alikaj-Cano.
    • I hired Olsa 1-3 years ago.
    • Olsa handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Despite of the distance everything worked out excellent, no need of complications, we had a great process, thanks to the demonstrated experience she has on the matter everything ran so simple and fast. I fully recommend Olsa Alikaj-Cano, so dedicated and helpful.

  7. Eric Zeledon

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Olsa Alikaj-Cano.
    • I hired Olsa more than 3 years ago.
    • Olsa handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    She did an excellent job after having been with a previous attorney who made a mess of my case with immigration. Ms. Cano's experience and human good nature lead us to victory on April 26, 2011. I'll never forget the day she came out of the court room to let us know that she had won the case. Ms. Cano, we are very greatful to you for now I am a legal resident of this great nation. God Bless!!