Laura Dyke Dale’s Reviews

Laura Dyke Dale

Average Rating

Based on 15 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. The First Call You Should Make

    Posted by Deana, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Laura Dale.
    • Laura handled my Child Custody matter.

    Unfortunately, my child custody sitaution was one that required repeated trips to the courthouse, and Laura worked on my case for several years. She is still the first call that I make if I have any issues or concerns, and she is the first call I tell my friends to make. She is honest, knowlegable, and well-respected at the courthouse. Family law matters occupy a unique area of the law because the clients are dealing with such difficult, emotional issues. It takes a special person to manage the emotions of the client and the legal battle at the same time; Laura does this very well.

  2. highly recommend without reservations

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Laura Dale.
    • I hired Laura 6-12 months ago.
    • Laura handled my Child Custody matter.

    Laura did an excellent job handling a very complex case. She balances caring and objectivity well, as she is both personable and professional. Laura wields experience combined with fresh, creative solutions to achieve the best possible results for her clients.

    I hired her because of her excellent credentials, and have recommended her to friends and colleagues because she earned my trust and respect. Laura delivered.

  3. Great Litigator

    Posted by William,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Laura Dale.

    Unfortunately my case was one that went in front of a judge numerous time for a number of different issues. Because of that, I got to watch Laura work in front of the judge and that was an eye opener. You definitely want her on your side. Besides her qualities in front of a judge she was a great client manager and was always available even late into the evening. I high highly recommend Laura Dale and Associates.

  4. Laura Dale the best Family Law attorney I have ever met

    Posted by John, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Laura Dale.
    • I hired Laura 6-12 months ago.
    • Laura handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Listens, takes your calls, tells you the truth (even when it may not be what you want to hear), recommends great advisors to help you through the process, has a quality staff and great at over all strategy. I have known and recommended her since 2007.

  5. The Best

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Laura Dale.
    • I hired Laura 1-3 years ago.
    • Laura handled my Child Custody matter.

    Laura Dale handled my international child custody and divorce matter. I am an attorney in Houston and was referred to her by other attorneys. She is used by attorneys which says a lot about her skill, reputation, integrity, and ability to get results. She is solid and is very knowledgeable, respected, dependable, no-nonsense, and truthful. She was always available for my questions and kept open communication throughout the entire process. She is well-respected by judges and other attorneys. She saved my family, and I cannot say enough about what she did for me and my child. She is absolutely, without question the person you want in your corner fighting for you.

  6. A Meticulous, Knowledgeable, Attorney with Heart

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Laura Dale.
    • I hired Laura 1-3 years ago.
    • Laura handled my Child Custody matter.

    Laura was not the first attorney that my husband and I interviewed for an extremely complex child custody issue involving a grand child. After our first meeting, however, I knew we had found the right attorney. I had expected a cursory appointment to discuss the basics of our case. What we received was a 2 hour meeting where Laura meticulously catalogued as much information as possible in order to understand the ENTIRE situation. She was very easy to talk to. The stakes are high when fighting for a child. Laura understands this. She approached our case with heart, intellect and meticulous organization. Our situation had many ongoing twists and turns. Many times my husband and I needed instant advice to handle urgent developments prior to trial. Laura's availability and willingness to help, often after-hours was a tremendous source of comfort. She cares about people. When our court day arrived, Laura's meticulous preparation and knowledge of child custody law was very apparent. She made sure my husband and I were prepared for court as well. I believe that my sweet grandchild will be able to grow up in the only home she has ever known because we chose the right attorney.

  7. Top Notch, Hands Down - The Best

    Posted by Tammi, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Laura Dale.
    • I hired Laura 1-3 years ago.
    • Laura handled my Child Custody matter.

    Laura Dale has been absolutely the best attorney I could have found for my difficult child custody and divorce case. Not only is she extremely knowledgeable in all aspects of family law, she is also has a PhD in psychology. She brings a unique skill set to add to her already extensive expertise. Her knowledge and experience have been invaluable to me and my situation. I have worked with Laura and three other attorneys in her firm and I have received nothing but the best attention, timely advice and superb service in handling my case. I have worked with many attorneys over the years and Laura is the best qualified lawyer to handle a divorce involving children. Professional while concerned and caring have been the way I was treated by her entire firm. Her team has walked me step by step through the most difficult time of my life. More than what you would expect from a law firm. They handled my case with utmost finesse. Laura has helped to give me my life back. I not only highly recommend Laura, I consider her an attorney with integrity and a sense of values that I respect. This is the lady you want in your corner, fighting for you. She did it for me. My children and I are better for it.

  8. Rock of Gibraltar

    Posted by Claudia, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Laura Dale.
    • I hired Laura 1-3 years ago.
    • Laura handled my Child Custody matter.

    Laura Dale is a solid attorney, I am happy to say I am one of her clients.
    Everyone says their divorce is the most complex, but mine has the distinction of being beyond extraordinary, full of unpredictable twists and turns, therefore her objective and analytical views were paramount throughout this process.
    Laura's ability to speak French was extremely valuable, since my divorce is straddled between Paris and Texas.
    I have relied on Laura in my darkest moments, frankly I feel very blessed that I managed to find her.
    Her integrity is beyond reproach and her compassion has kept me together during many trying moments.
    I cannot speak enough about her and how much she has meant to me and my children.

  9. Professional and competent service

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Laura Dale.
    • I hired Laura more than 3 years ago.
    • Laura handled my Child Custody matter.

    She offered a professional and competent service to a quite complicated case of international child custody.
    Laura set it up with the right court and was able to work well with another highly skilled and competent Italian lawyer. At the end her predictions came true and I was able to get back my beloved son and save his life.

  10. Top Lawyer In Houston

    Posted by Chace, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Laura Dale.
    • I hired Laura 1-3 years ago.
    • Laura handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Laura Dale handled my divorce and child custody case. She was exceptional throughout the whole process and her ethics were solid. With her knowledge, compassion, and intestinal fortitude our challenging case moved smoother and ultimately the outcome was in our favor. Laura is a fighter for what's right and I would recommend her to anyone going through a divorce with children.

We're ready to help. Contact us for an appointment.

713-600-1717