Karla Rosalinda Prieto’s Reviews

Karla Rosalinda Prieto

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Very good experience

    Posted by Spyro, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Karla Prieto.
    • I hired Karla 1-3 years ago.
    • Karla handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I contacted Ms. Prieto after the recommendation of a colleague and from the start she was able to quickly help me decipher what I needed for my N-400 Naturalization application. The complication stemmed from the fact that I had traveled extensively during the past 3 years and I wanted to make sure it was properly reflected but not penalizing for my application.
    Ms. Prieto did consult with an even more experienced attorney (a positive point) and we proceeded with a flawless execution of application, interviews and Naturalization a few weeks ago.
    I would recommend Ms. Prieto in all aspects of immigration because it is comforting to have a knowledgeable attorney on your side who does not hesitate to ask another colleague for advise in the very few instances where others are more expert, instead of misleading her clients.

  2. Great Lawyer

    Posted by Jessica C, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Karla Prieto.
    • I hired Karla 1-3 years ago.
    • Karla handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Karla worked in my Immigration case and I couldn't of asked for a better lawyer! She was always available for any questions that I had, kept me informed of everything, she helped me in everything that she could and explained things to put me at ease. She's very nice with clients and does a wonderful job when it comes to legal matters. I would definitely recommend her!

  3. Karla put me at ease

    Posted by Claudia, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Karla Prieto.
    • I hired Karla 1-3 years ago.
    • Karla handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Karla R. Prieto is an extremely hard-working, knowledgeable and very approachable lawyer. I will definitely be recommending her to family and friends.

  4. A pleasure to provide a recommendation for Karla Prieto

    Posted by Gerel, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Karla Prieto.
    • I hired Karla 1-3 years ago.
    • Karla handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mrs. Prieto has provided outstanding legal assistance in our immigration case. With her help, we were successful in aquiring the visa. Karla also represented my husband with an automobile accident situation. Mrs. Prieto has always responded to all of our questions in a timely manner. She is highly professional, personable and genuine. We would never even think of looking elswhere for legal help unless she suggested we do so.

  5. Legal Assistance Review of Services of Mrs. Prieto

    Posted by STEPHEN, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Karla Prieto.
    • I hired Karla 1-3 years ago.
    • Karla handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I am a retired physician who recently was detained by ICE and placed in Houston Processing Center or Detention Facility on Greens Road. I was devastated by the actions of ICE and truly believed that I would be deported because of a prior arrest in 2004 for possession of a controlled substance which had never before been addressed by immigration. I am a permanent resident for 44 years in this country and I could not believe that I was facing deportation proceedings.
    My friends and family strongly recommended Karla Prieto. I interviewed several attorneys and I was involved in the selection of attorneys for several other detainees. I volunteered as a legal advisor and assistant to detainees at the processing facility. Mrs Prieto was far more involved and helpful than any of the other attorneys that I had the opportunity to consider. She was excellent. She promptly came to visit me. She explained all the details of my case well. She coordinated hundreds of pages of documents and testimonies from many associates. She presented a defense plan which was reasonable and effective. She remained available to me and my family for MANY phone calls and consultations. She was always present and timely. She absolutely gained my every confidence and respect throughout the proceedings. She correctly advised me of what measures were effective and what were a waste of time and effort. She accurately predicted the time course and outcome of the proceedings. She was an amazingly good representative and confidant for my case. She worked above and beyond what I expected. She did file for me a cancellation of removal. She is knowledgeable of all the details of this process. It was effective in my case.
    I was and am most happy to confidently and strongly recommend the services of Mrs Prieto and her law firm to anyone who has an immigration issue. I will continue to retain her assistance for every immigration related issue that I have to face. I can not emphasize enough that Mrs Prieto was exactly right and obtained my release and return to my family, when I did not believe that such an outcome was possible. I am indebted to her more than I can ever express. I do appreciate this opportunity to explain. I now count Mrs Prieto to be a most respected advisor and close associate. I do most highly and confidently recommend Mrs Prieto.
    Thank you for the opportunity.

  6. My experience as a client of Karla Preito

    Posted by Barbara, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Karla Prieto.
    • I hired Karla more than 3 years ago.
    • Karla handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My situation was a very difficult one and Karla was efficient, and very knowledgeable on the subject. Throughout the problems and my concern, she was patient and positive, cooperative with other persons called upon for information. She was always available in spite of the distance between myself and her office. There is no way our situation could have been solved by anyone else as efficiently.

  7. I highly recommend Ms Prieto as an attorney.

    Posted by Tracy, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Karla Prieto.
    • I hired Karla 1-3 years ago.
    • Karla handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ms Prieto is professional yet kind and considerate. Her explanations of the situation that my brother was facing were detailed and accurate, her judgement calls correct and her patience endless. My brothers case was MUCH more complicated than we originally thought but Ms Prieto remained determined and succeeded in getting him released from Immigration custody. Both Ms Prieto and her staff did a wonderful job of communicating not just with me - but with other family members and associates of my brother. I am so very grateful for this wonderful person!!

  8. Fantastic Immigration Attorney

    Posted by Ashley, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Karla Prieto.
    • I hired Karla more than 3 years ago.
    • Karla handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Karla was very helpful throughout my husband's legal ordeal. She was in constant communication with us and always kept us very well informed. Karla is very caring and trustworthy. We have recommended her to anyone who has been in a similar situation.