Back to Martin’s Profile

Client Review

Martin has received 16 client reviews

Excellent Lawyer

Posted by: Jose, a Contracts client 11 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Martin Shellist

I hired Martin 1-3 years ago.

Martin handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

Excellent lawyer, knowledgeable, well- informed, honest, consistent, and patient. I would not hesitate to call him again or recommend him. He achieved what I needed.

Martin Shellist is a great labor attorney

Posted by: Elizabeth, a Lawsuits & Disputes client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Martin Shellist

I hired Martin 1-3 years ago.

Martin handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I would recommend Martin Shellist for any labor related issues. He is extremely knowledgeable and will give you the best recommendation on how to resolve your case in the quickest and most efficient way. He works with tremendous care and really considers his clients circumstances. He knows how to get things done. Anybody who has dealt with legal issues understands that that quality is one of the most important, because nobody wants to be entangled longer then necessary! If you are looking for somebody who knows the law, is brilliant, cares about his clients, and gets the job done, Martin Shellist is the attorney for you.

A lawyer that show the utmost concern

Posted by: Sean, a Discrimination client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Martin Shellist

I hired Martin 1-3 years ago.

Martin handled my Discrimination matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

They worked diligently to make sure that my situation was handled swiftly and in my best interest

Superb representation by honest, tenacious, street-fighting labor lawyer.

Posted by: John, a Employment client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Martin Shellist

I hired Martin 1-3 years ago.

Martin handled my Employment / Labor matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

I was fortunate to work with Marty Shellist as my lawyer who represented me against a Fortune 500; Disability Discrimination claim. Mr. Shellist personally interviewed me to assess the viability of my claim. Quickly after validating the facts and carefully listening to my concerns, Marty and his team devised and executed an offense that caused the "global icon" company to agree to mediate and render a settlement larger than I thought possible. This all happened in less than six weeks! What impressed me even more was the great advice Marty gave me. I was blessed to have substantially recovered from the disability by the time the case developed. I had also told Marty I thought I could secure an equal or better job immediately. Marty told me that I could extend the claim into a trial that could take years and I would likely be awarded much, much more money. He said he would represent me and move forward with whatever I decided. But Marty encouraged me to take a quick substantial settlement instead of committing years to something that could pay much more to both he and I if I filed suit. He encouraged me to live my life and move forward instead of dwelling in the past. I did and think that was great advice. Marty Shellist is a great lawyer and a good, pragmatic man who genuinely cares about what's best for his clients.

Best!

Posted by: Tay, a Civil Rights client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Martin Shellist

I hired Martin 1-3 years ago.

Martin handled my Civil Rights matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Mr. Shellist is extremely informed about this field. From day one he has maintained integrity and has been an extremely supportive counsel for me. Mr. Shellist takes the best interests of his clients and is persistent in making sure all of their needs are great. I definitely recommend anyone as well informed and diligent as Mr. Shellist.

Best Attorney I Have Ever Used

Posted by: William, a Business client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Martin Shellist

I hired Martin 1-3 years ago.

Martin handled my Business matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

Marty has been a personal friend of mine for several years. He just finished a very difficult and demanding lawsuit for me that required an extensive amount of research in order to formulate my case. Marty displayed an incredable work ethic, professionalism, patience, and persistance. A a result, Marty was successfull in avoiding the necessity of a trial, and obtained an extremely fair settlement for me. I highly recommend Marty without reservation.

Top Notch Attorney!

Posted by: Michelle, a Sexual Harassment client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Martin Shellist

I hired Martin 1-3 years ago.

Martin handled my Sexual Harassment matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Marty was an amazing attorney. I have had several experiences with attorney's in the past, and didn't think to highly of the profession, until I was referred to Marty. He changed my opinion by his honesty, understanding, knowledge of the law, and his hard working ethics. He was ruthless when the situation called for it, and yet there for me when I felt there was no way out. There were times where I was loosing hope and that would be when I would get an email from him asking me how I was doing. He worked hard to get me as quick a resolution as possible, and by the end of the day of mediation I was able to sign a deal that has helped me put a close to this difficult chapter of my life and start fresh. I will always be grateful for his hard work and his belief in me, I know my case wasn't one of his bigger one's but he treated it like it was, like I mattered. He is highly professional, but yet very personable. I would highly recommend him to anyone. The was hands down the best experience I have ever had with an attorney.

"A Credit to His Profession"

Posted by: Terri, a Employment client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Martin Shellist

I hired Martin 1-3 years ago.

Martin handled my Employment / Labor matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

I have come to know many lawyers during my tenure as a paralegal. Never have I met anyone more passionate about their profession and clients than Martin Shellist. Mr. Shellist is a very pleasant man to work with. He is the most sincere and emphatetic lawyer I have ever met. He has represented me on several occasions with an impressive level of success. I would highly recommend Martin Shellist if you or someone you know needs an excellent employment lawyer.

Highly recommend Marty Shellist for his competence, his understanding of issues, & patience with clients during stressful times

Posted by: a Employment client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Martin Shellist

I hired Martin more than 3 years ago.

Martin handled my Employment / Labor matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

When legal representation is required, Marty is remarkably adept at getting up to speed on key issues and acting expeditiously. His communications with my husband and me were thorough, timely AND he was outstanding at processing our feelings as well as the facts related to our case. We have the utmost respect and admiration for Marty and could not recommend anyone who would work harder or in a more trustworthy fashion than he did. Marty's representation achieved the outcome we were seeking, and again, did so in a highly competent and professional manner. We will always be grateful for his commitment to our cause and for his warmth and support throughout a very difficult period in our lives.

Outstanding Attorney

Posted by: Vanessa, a Sexual Harassment client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Martin Shellist

I hired Martin 1-3 years ago.

Martin handled my Sexual Harassment matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Mr. Shellist handled my sexual harassment case in September 2011 and within an extremely short period of time he had a mediation date set. The case was completed and closed several months after mediation. I couldn't have asked for a better attorney. Mr. Shellist is an expert in his field and he worked diligently on my behalf. He kept me informed on a regular basis which was great because I never had to wonder what was happening with my case. My case involved sensitive information which was not always easy to talk about but he always made me feel comfortable. Having Marty as my attorney definitely helped me make it through this ordeal. He is a compassionate person who looked out for my best interests and he succeeded in helping me. I am now able to put that part of my life behind me and move forward thanks to all his hard work. I would recommend Marty to anyone seeking legal counsel for help with any type of employment issue.