Lawrence Frederick Dietlein Jr.’s Reviews

Lawrence Frederick Dietlein Jr.

Average Rating

Based on 29 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Happy to have our estate planning ready, just in case!

    Posted by Jean, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Dietlein.
    • I hired Lawrence 1-6 months ago.
    • Lawrence handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    The estate planning process we went through with Lawrence Dietlein was thorough and clear. He explained all aspects of the estate, as well as answered questions about international assets; and especially helped us focus on our children and how to leave them in the best possible hands. We are very comfortable with the outcome and can now rest, knowing that our children will be taken care of!

  2. We highly recommend Lawrence Dietlein

    Posted by John, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Dietlein.
    • I hired Lawrence 1-3 years ago.
    • Lawrence handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Lawrence is great to work with. He walked us through the maze of estate planning and my wife and I are now confident that should a tragedy befall us, our children will be taken care of per our wishes. His expertise in the subject area helped us make informed decisions on who we should select as trustees, guardians, and executors. He took the time to understand what our priorities are and then advised us on the best ways to plan our estate to ensure that they are realized. He is diligent, professional, and is a person of integrity.

  3. Great Lawyer for Estate Planning

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Dietlein.
    • I hired Lawrence 1-6 months ago.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Dietlein provided my wife and me with a complete estate planning package. I was impressed with the depth of the questions asked ahead of the drafting process, just to insure our wishes were conveyed correctly in these important documents. I was very impressed by the attention to detail in the final product, and superior quality as compared to our previous wills (created by another firm).

  4. Contractual Dispute

    Posted by Bob, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Dietlein.
    • I hired Lawrence 1-3 years ago.
    • Lawrence handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.

    Lawrence Dietlein assisted me with a contractual dispute and I hold his business and legal acumen and moral standards in high regard. His demeanor was highly professional while maintaining a friendly camaraderie and his legal review and opinion, and services as a whole, helped me achieve quick and successful resolution to the dispute.

  5. Estate Planning

    Posted by Kenneth, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Dietlein.
    • I hired Lawrence 1-3 years ago.
    • Lawrence handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.

    I retained Mr. Dietlein for a will and other end of life documents. I felt his services were very professional. I received all of the document I ask for in a timely manner and found the process to be very easy and the work to be of the highest quality. Will recommend Mr. Dietlein to others and retain him again when the need arises.

  6. My Brother's Estate

    Posted by Connie, a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Dietlein.
    • I hired Lawrence 1-3 years ago.
    • Lawrence handled my Probate matter.

    Lawrence Dietlein is a perfectionist who clearly understands what is required by law. I was most impressed that even though my brother's death occurred near the holiday season, he was able to get the probate done before the end of the year. In every instance he was informative, efficient and caring.

  7. Lawrence Frederick Dietlein, Jr. review

    Posted by Kathy, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Dietlein.
    • I hired Lawrence 1-3 years ago.
    • Lawrence handled my Estate Planning matter.

    Mr. Dietlein walked our family through the entire process and produced final estate documents quickly and consistent with our directions. He was able to answer any questions knowledgeably and in terms that we were able to understand. During the signing of these documents, he maintained a relaxed process that eased the stress of the event. I would highly recommend him.

  8. Professional and timely

    Posted by Bruce, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Dietlein.
    • I hired Lawrence 1-3 years ago.
    • Lawrence handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.

    Lawrence provided my documents and will in a timely manner and took the time to thoroughly review the documents and answer all my questions. Lawrence's knowledge and review left me fully informed and comfortable with the decisions I had made.

  9. Friendly and honest

    Posted by Denise, a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Dietlein.
    • I hired Lawrence 1-3 years ago.
    • Lawrence handled my Probate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Dietlein came highly recommended and now I realize why. He explained the overall process of settling my mother's estate, and walked me through each step, making it as effortless as possible. He was very patient and thorough, and was easily accessible through email; I received responses to my non-urgent questions by the end of the business day, if not sooner.

  10. professional & fast response

    Posted by a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Dietlein.
    • I hired Lawrence 1-3 years ago.
    • Lawrence handled my Probate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I hired Mr Dietlein on the advice of a financial planner to probate my husband's will. I was impressed with Mr. Dietlein's professionalism and attention to detail. Working together we were able to get through probate in a very timely manner. Slightly later, I hired him to update my will and estate plan. He discussed with both tact and professionalism several possible problems that could arise during probate of my estate and offered simple solutions.