Lawrence Frederick Dietlein Jr.’s Reviews

Lawrence Frederick Dietlein Jr.

Average Rating

Based on 26 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Contractual Dispute

    Posted by Bob, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Dietlein.
    • I hired Lawrence 6-12 months ago.
    • Lawrence handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.

    Lawrence Dietlein assisted me with a contractual dispute and I hold his business and legal acumen and moral standards in high regard. His demeanor was highly professional while maintaining a friendly camaraderie and his legal review and opinion, and services as a whole, helped me achieve quick and successful resolution to the dispute.

  2. Estate Planning

    Posted by Kenneth, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Dietlein.
    • I hired Lawrence 6-12 months ago.
    • Lawrence handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.

    I retained Mr. Dietlein for a will and other end of life documents. I felt his services were very professional. I received all of the document I ask for in a timely manner and found the process to be very easy and the work to be of the highest quality. Will recommend Mr. Dietlein to others and retain him again when the need arises.

  3. My Brother's Estate

    Posted by Connie, a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Dietlein.
    • I hired Lawrence 1-3 years ago.
    • Lawrence handled my Probate matter.

    Lawrence Dietlein is a perfectionist who clearly understands what is required by law. I was most impressed that even though my brother's death occurred near the holiday season, he was able to get the probate done before the end of the year. In every instance he was informative, efficient and caring.

  4. Lawrence Frederick Dietlein, Jr. review

    Posted by Kathy, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Dietlein.
    • I hired Lawrence 6-12 months ago.
    • Lawrence handled my Estate Planning matter.

    Mr. Dietlein walked our family through the entire process and produced final estate documents quickly and consistent with our directions. He was able to answer any questions knowledgeably and in terms that we were able to understand. During the signing of these documents, he maintained a relaxed process that eased the stress of the event. I would highly recommend him.

  5. Professional and timely

    Posted by Bruce, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Dietlein.
    • I hired Lawrence 6-12 months ago.
    • Lawrence handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.

    Lawrence provided my documents and will in a timely manner and took the time to thoroughly review the documents and answer all my questions. Lawrence's knowledge and review left me fully informed and comfortable with the decisions I had made.

  6. Friendly and honest

    Posted by Denise, a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Dietlein.
    • I hired Lawrence 1-3 years ago.
    • Lawrence handled my Probate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Dietlein came highly recommended and now I realize why. He explained the overall process of settling my mother's estate, and walked me through each step, making it as effortless as possible. He was very patient and thorough, and was easily accessible through email; I received responses to my non-urgent questions by the end of the business day, if not sooner.

  7. professional & fast response

    Posted by a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Dietlein.
    • I hired Lawrence 1-3 years ago.
    • Lawrence handled my Probate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I hired Mr Dietlein on the advice of a financial planner to probate my husband's will. I was impressed with Mr. Dietlein's professionalism and attention to detail. Working together we were able to get through probate in a very timely manner. Slightly later, I hired him to update my will and estate plan. He discussed with both tact and professionalism several possible problems that could arise during probate of my estate and offered simple solutions.

  8. Great lawyer

    Posted by David Montz, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Dietlein.
    • I hired Lawrence 1-3 years ago.
    • Lawrence handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Great lawyer. Explained the reason behind every thing we did in simple non-legal terms. would recomend him to anyone.

  9. LOL - Like Our Lawyer

    Posted by Bruce/Jeannette, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Dietlein.
    • I hired Lawrence 1-3 years ago.
    • Lawrence handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Lawrence was recommended from our financial advisor. After our first meeting, it was obvious that this choice was better than some of our mutual fund advice. We worked with Lawrence for estate planning to ensure that our family would be protected in the event of unanticipated tragedies, for smart distribution of assets to our children, and peace of mind. Lawrence brought several ideas to the table and we felt that he really wanted to explain scenarios that fit our family and not just what was the most popular or from a template. When asked about installing some nontraditional verbiage for asset distribution contingent on certain goals, Lawrence quickly researched how this could be accomplished and all of the implications to the various parties including guardians and executors. In the end, we found Lawrence to be very professional and appreciated his focus on integrity and values. He is well qualified and knowledgeable and his pleasant personality makes him easy to talk with. We readily recommend Lawrence for legal representation.

  10. Estate Planning

    Posted by JoAnn / John, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lawrence Dietlein.
    • I hired Lawrence 1-3 years ago.
    • Lawrence handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Since moving to Texas seven years ago, we needed to find an attorney to have our estate planning done with someone who would listen to our questions and give us answers. Our daughter recommended Larry Dietlein. He is easy to talk to and was able to answer all our questions and more. He made our experience "enjoyable".