Back to Lu Ann’s Profile

Client Review

Lu Ann has received 16 client reviews

I Highly Recommend Mrs. Trevino

Posted by: Shyia, a Debt Collection client 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lu Ann Trevino

Lu Ann handled my Debt Collection matter.

I had a sudden interaction with a past debt with debt collectors. They began to call my cell phone and my boyfriends as well. I called attorney's here in my area to seek advice and they never returned my call. I saw Mrs. Trevino's profile in the AVVO website. I took a chance by sending her an email and to my surprise she responded quickly. She gave me information about my situation that I really needed to know. She works fast, is honest and I know who to call if I need advice or legal representation. Thank you Mrs. Trevino

Ms. Trevino helped us sue debt collector for our Homeowner Association for violations of the Fair Debt Collection Practices Act.

Posted by: a Debt Collection client 11 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lu Ann Trevino

I hired Lu Ann 1-3 years ago.

Lu Ann handled my Debt Collection matter.

We received a statement from the HOA for the first 2 years and after that we did not receive a statement. In 2010 we did not receive a statement from the management company for the HOA, instead we were sued for non-payment of fees. We found out that the statement and collection letters were being sent to our old address from before we bought the house. I hired Lu Ann Trevino to defend us in the suit. Lu Ann Trevino presented the facts to the attorney for the HOA and they settled before our Answer was due. Per the settlement agreement the HOA was instructed to correct our address. In 2011 a statement was not received from the HOA. At the end of January 2011, I sent a request to the Management company for the HOA to send a statement. My request was ignored In June 2011 we received a collection letter from the collector for the HOA. I hired Lu Ann Trevino to help me with this new evolvement. She sent letters to the collectors which were ignored and the collector continued to harass us. Lu Ann Trevino filed suit in 2012 against the collector and the HOA for violation of the FDCPA. The suit was quickly settled with money to us. I am very happy with the speediness and service that Lu Ann Trevino provided for us and recommend her to others in my situation.

EXCELLENT Results - Wrongful Credit Information

Posted by: a Credit Repair client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lu Ann Trevino

I hired Lu Ann 1-3 years ago.

Lu Ann handled my Credit Repair matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I had been battling with the Credit Union for months thinking my problem will be corrected in no time and I didn't needed a lawyet to represent me, but after getting the same results I realize I couldn't do it on my own and I needed a tough lawyer to help me remove this Bankruptcy that didn't belong to me and release me from this anxiety and overwhelmed situation. I was reffered to Lu Ann Trevino, she helped me find closure to many months of difficulty and stress in my life. She did it with compassion, expertise and understanding. She knows what he's doing and does it Very Well. Thank You Lu Ann!!

Looking for great legal representation.

Posted by: Pauline, a Civil Rights client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lu Ann Trevino

I hired Lu Ann more than 3 years ago.

Lu Ann handled my Civil Rights matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I have the utmost respect for her and her firm. She has gone above and beyond the call of duty and has definitely left a very honest impression of her and her firm. If I ever needed any legal representation I would for sure refer her as call her. Even after everything is said and done she still takes time out and responds to my emails over issues that happened a year ago. I am totally grateful. Other attorneys charge when they have to pick up the phone much more if they had to return an email.

Robert Bruce Langston's Review

Posted by: a Debt Collection client almost 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent

I recommend Lu Ann Trevino

Lu Ann handled my Debt Collection matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

As a practicing attorney, II have known and associated with Lu Ann Trevino for nearly two years. I would recommend her for all consumer matters, including foreclosure, lending agreements, debt collection, etc.

Top Notch Attorney!

Posted by: Barbara, a Debt Collection client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lu Ann Trevino

I hired Lu Ann more than 3 years ago.

Lu Ann handled my Debt Collection matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Luann Trevino, Absolutely the best! I highly recommend her. I received a 103 Civil Citation from Junk Debt Buyer. After calling several attorneys, their fees were excessive for me, being on a fixed income. I decided, since time was of the essence, that I had to be a Pro Se Litigant out of necessity. Scared to death, but I had to defend myself, so after much research, I went forward to prepare and process my answers. I was still served with a Motion for Summary Judgment. I quickly realized I was not equipped to handle this any further. Through AVVO.com I found Ms. Trevino and after discussing my case she offered me a very reasonable fee to take my case. She went over my options, treated me with respect and was very frank about expected result. After reviewing all the paper work I presented, with her expertise, she recommended to counterclaim against the Plaintiff. Within several weeks, Lo and behold Plaintiff decided to retire this alleged debt and remove from my credit report. Ms. Trevino and staff was very professional, knowledgeable, and sincere and really showed concern, which was very refreshing. You will be in excellent hands through this difficult & daunting time. Ms. Trevino thank you so much. I have already recommended several people to call you.

I only wish I had met Attorney Lu Ann Trevino last year

Posted by: a Lawsuits & Disputes client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lu Ann Trevino

I hired Lu Ann more than 3 years ago.

Lu Ann handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Attorney Lu Ann Trevino is straighforward, honest and is an attorney that can be held in great trust. I only had a consultation with Attorney Trevino, and she spent over an hour speaking with me about my options. She was honest and caring and I could tell that should I need an Attorney in the future, she would be the one, hands down. She instilled confidence in her client, at a time when one needs it the most.

There really is honest and fair attorney's !

Posted by: Diana, a Foreclosure client about 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lu Ann Trevino

I hired Lu Ann more than 3 years ago.

Lu Ann handled my Foreclosure matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

Ms. Trevino was upfront, honest and very helpfull. Instead of worrying about her fees, she listened to my needs, She went out of her way on the holiday weekend to answer questions, and fears that I had. She put my mind at ease, and gave me advice that came straight and honest. I am personally recommending her as the best attorney for the job. And her fees are very reasonable also. Hard for you to believe, well she really is everything I said she is.

A very pleasant experience for such unpleasant circumstances...

Posted by: Leslie, a Debt Collection client over 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lu Ann Trevino

I hired Lu Ann more than 3 years ago.

Lu Ann handled my Debt Collection matter.

Lu Ann Trevino is an amazing lawyer. She put all my worries to rest when she won my case against a debt collector suing me. She was very understanding to the amount of stress the lawsuit was causing me. Everything with the case was handled in a timely manner, (the whole process took only a few weeks.) The entire staff was freindly, & I was kept informed with the details of the case. I would highly recommend Mrs. Trevino to anyone seeking representation.

Give Lu Ann Trevino an opportunity to represent you.

Posted by: Tim, a Lawsuits & Disputes client about 5 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Lu Ann Trevino

I hired Lu Ann more than 3 years ago.

Lu Ann handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Ms. Trevino was able to protect my interest against an unscrupulous creditor lawsuit. Her expertise of the law and prompt actions resulted in a dismissal of the law suit. I would highly recommend her to anyone seeking this type of representation.