Robert Chamless Lane’s Reviews

Robert Chamless Lane

Average Rating

Based on 16 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent Outcome to Near Foreclosure

    Posted by Vance,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Lane.

    After nearly two years of dead end loan modifications and eminent foreclosure by my mortgage co., Robert Lane and his team were able to negotiate an excellent modification agreement which helped get us back on track and return to our normal lives, both mentally and financially. I would like to extend special thanks to Robert Lane, Steven Schwinger, Anh Thu Dinh, Andy Haut and Robert Peterson. The Lane Law Firm is a professional organization I will highly recommend in the future and will absolutely lean on for all of my future legal needs.

  2. Foreclosure and Loan Modification

    Posted by Judy,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Lane.

    This Law Firm was God sent, why because I had reach a point in life where I felt that there was no hope or help in the world. We have all been down that road or know some personal experience of a friend or family that feels like thaey had reach the POINT OF NO RETURN, meaning there is no way out. On the advise and referral of another attorney, who recommend me to this Law Firm it was truly a mercy and a blessing in my life. The staff was beyond marvelous, great better than Tony the Tiger. They got the job done, whenever I called someone was always there to answer any questions or doubts that I may have had regarding my issue with my home about the foreclosure. These guys came thru like Knights in shining armour on their white horses and Wonder Woman aiding them in
    their victory to help me save my home. HATS off and a big round of applause to Robert (Chip) Lane, Steven Schwinger, Anh Thu Dinh, Andy Haut, Robert Peterson, the receptionist and Mike Baker. GOD BLESS you guys.

  3. The Lane Law Firm

    Posted by Jerry, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Lane.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My wife contacted Roberts law firm to see if they could keep us out of foreclosure and they worked very hard in getting the results that we needed. They helped get a short sale for us without a diffeciency. They also went back and were able to get a bad credit rating off of our credit report because it had been reported incorrectly from the mortgage company. Wonderful people to work with!

  4. The Lane Lawfirm

    Posted by cynthia, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Lane.
    • I hired Robert 1-6 months ago.
    • Robert handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    It can be scary to think that you need to reach out to an attorney...but it is even more scary to think that you could lose your home. From the attorneys to the paralegals to the office staff - this firm is knowledgeable, friendly and easy to work with... they have formed relationships in areas where we, as the consumer, cannot... and they walk you through it all.

  5. Excellent Firm

    Posted by Josh, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Lane.
    • I hired Robert 6-12 months ago.
    • Robert handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was referred to the Lane Law Firm by a trusted associate to represent me in an attempt to short sale my home. My situation was quite unique--I had lost a great paying job in 2009 and was left with an unpayable mortgage note and a bank that was unwilling to cooperate. I actually tried to file for assistance with the federal government via the available loan modification programs that were available--and didn't qualify for any of them because I made too much money the year prior. I also tried to short sale the house in 2009 and the bank would not even respond to the offers I received. I decided to take a 60% pay cut and moved to Amarillo--and notified the bank that I would not be making any future payments on this mortgage. That was May of 2009. After 5 years, the house had still not been foreclosed and I had had enough. I contacted Greg Tidmore at Lane Law Firm and within 6 months, we closed on a short sale of the property that had been vacant for 5 years. I highly recommend them and my best advice to anyone out there with a similar situation is DO NOT TRY THIS ALONE! Give these guys a call- they will listen and tell you if they think they can help you. They definitely were able to help me.

  6. The lawyer that you can trust....

    Posted by a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Lane.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Foreclosure matter.

    Attorney Robert Chamless Lane is an excellent attorney in his own right. His firm helped us to short sale our house in lieu foreclosure.

  7. Peace of Mind

    Posted by a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Lane.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Foreclosure matter.

    After I did not qualify for the AHA (Affordable Home Act) I hired the firm to represent me in an attempt to have a "short sale" in lieu of foreclosure. Some family didn't think is was a good idea. I am thrilled I did not listen to them. Family couldn't help me when the mortgage company kept sending the same papers to be filled out over and over again, or when they kept changing their representative assigned to me and treated me like my account was also new. Or when the mortgage company sent someone to my door. (talked thru the door to them). Family couldn't help me when the mortgage company kept rejecting offers from buyers. No, it was Greg Tidmore and the staff that kept my nerves calm and walked me through the process.

  8. Real Estate Foreclosure Defense / Worry-free, Comfort, Security & Trust!

    Posted by Steve, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Lane.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Real Estate matter.

    Middagh & Lane stopped foreclosure on my house! I was in a 1.5 year loophole of devastating chaos with my mortgage service provider. Since day one, I found comfort, security and trust with M&L. I felt personal VIP service from Kyle W. He truly listened to my concerns and provided the best answers for my well-being. These guys get things done and they know what they're doing. I strongly recommend this firm. I am very thankful and I only wish I found M&L sooner.

  9. Professional Compassionate

    Posted by Linda, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Lane.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Foreclosure matter.

    When my husband died and I found that we were deeply in debt, I didn't know what to do. I found Robert through a friend, and turned my problems over to him. I wasn't able to pay my mortgage and had to go into foreclosure. Rarely have a found a lawyer with more compassion and expertise. It was such a blessing to turn all my problems over to Robert and have them resolved with such expediency. I told my sister about Robert and his staff of wonderful people and she turned to him also. In this day and time it is fantastic to find such a professional group of people. If you have a problem, turn to Robert for resolution.

  10. Foreclosure Process

    Posted by Decio, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Lane.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Foreclosure matter.

    I was a client for about 1 year and they were very helpful in keeping the house out of foreclosure. I liked the fact that they kept me advised on all the steps of the process.

877-408-3328