Robert Chamless Lane’s Reviews

Robert Chamless Lane

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. The lawyer that you can trust....

    Posted by a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Lane.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Foreclosure matter.

    Attorney Robert Chamless Lane is an excellent attorney in his own right. His firm helped us to short sale our house in lieu foreclosure.

  2. Peace of Mind

    Posted by a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Lane.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Foreclosure matter.

    After I did not qualify for the AHA (Affordable Home Act) I hired the firm to represent me in an attempt to have a "short sale" in lieu of foreclosure. Some family didn't think is was a good idea. I am thrilled I did not listen to them. Family couldn't help me when the mortgage company kept sending the same papers to be filled out over and over again, or when they kept changing their representative assigned to me and treated me like my account was also new. Or when the mortgage company sent someone to my door. (talked thru the door to them). Family couldn't help me when the mortgage company kept rejecting offers from buyers. No, it was Greg Tidmore and the staff that kept my nerves calm and walked me through the process.

  3. Real Estate Foreclosure Defense / Worry-free, Comfort, Security & Trust!

    Posted by Steve, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Lane.
    • I hired Robert 6-12 months ago.
    • Robert handled my Real Estate matter.

    Middagh & Lane stopped foreclosure on my house! I was in a 1.5 year loophole of devastating chaos with my mortgage service provider. Since day one, I found comfort, security and trust with M&L. I felt personal VIP service from Kyle W. He truly listened to my concerns and provided the best answers for my well-being. These guys get things done and they know what they're doing. I strongly recommend this firm. I am very thankful and I only wish I found M&L sooner.

  4. Professional Compassionate

    Posted by Linda, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Lane.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Foreclosure matter.

    When my husband died and I found that we were deeply in debt, I didn't know what to do. I found Robert through a friend, and turned my problems over to him. I wasn't able to pay my mortgage and had to go into foreclosure. Rarely have a found a lawyer with more compassion and expertise. It was such a blessing to turn all my problems over to Robert and have them resolved with such expediency. I told my sister about Robert and his staff of wonderful people and she turned to him also. In this day and time it is fantastic to find such a professional group of people. If you have a problem, turn to Robert for resolution.

  5. Foreclosure Process

    Posted by Decio, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Lane.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Foreclosure matter.

    I was a client for about 1 year and they were very helpful in keeping the house out of foreclosure. I liked the fact that they kept me advised on all the steps of the process.

  6. Stopped our foreclosure completely!

    Posted by Rodney, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Lane.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Foreclosure matter.

    Kyle Washington, Legal Assistant and the Attorneys at Middagh & Lane, provided my family with first-rate service throughout our pending foreclosure. Kyle and the legal team aggressively took control of our case after I met with them to discuss all pertinent details. They professionally worked with the mortgage company in such a way that it bought us time to do a short sale on our rental property. Our foreclosure proceeding was literally down to the wire! Mr. Washington kept us abreast of every detail and any documents which we needed to fill out and sign, he provided those in a simple, time-efficient manner. I would recommend Middagh & Lane to anyone particularly experiencing a case like ours. Kudos on a job well done to all who worked diligently on this case !!

  7. Chip Lane and Steven Schwinger saved our financial future

    Posted by Rachel, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Lane.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Foreclosure matter.

    We would have been stuck in a really bad situation if we had not found Chip Lane's law firm. They helped us find our way out of a 'damned-if-you-do-damned-if-you-don't' problem. They worked diligently with our real estate agent as well as our lender and they kept us informed every step of the way. They examined our contract for the specifics to show us how what we thought we were agreeing to was not the final language of the mortgage after an 11th hour down and dirty switch by the broker. We are so thankful for being able to get out of that bad situation.

  8. Survey from Sonya Hurd ( Former Client)

    Posted by Sonya, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Lane.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Foreclosure matter.

    This firm did an exceptional job. My direct contact was Greg Tidmore he is knowledgable, efficient. I couldn't had a better person working with me on such a stressful situation. No one wants to get into Foreclosure and having someone that is compassionate, understanding, and working effectively to solve the problem. I am truly grateful to have had Greg Tidmore working my files. I wll gladly send people that needs your services.

  9. Great Insurance Attorney

    Posted by a Insurance client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Lane.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Insurance matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    After Hurricane Ike, my business received a trivial sum above our deductible because the insurance company said the damage to our building was "not that bad." We knew this was wrong because our roof had leaks all over it after the storm. We contacted Mr. Lane, who helped us recover over $1,000,000 more than was originally paid. Mr. Lane and his staff were fantastic!

  10. 200% satisfied

    Posted by Sonya, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Lane.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I don't personally know the lawyer, but Steven Schwinger is part of this law firm and counseled me through the WHOLE process of my short sale. It took us literally about 4 years to settle and Steven kept me informed every step of the way. I never felt that I was a client 'on the back burner'. He ALWAYS answered my calls, and if he was unavailable, he would immediately call me back. Email was a great means of communication as well. And when I didn't understand certain terminology or procedures, he thoroughly explained, and many times repeatedly explained until I was clear on the information. I truly believe that God sent an angel to help me through my hardships, and my prayers were answered when I felt that I had hit 'rock bottom'. I recall receiving a pocket bible in the mail one day from the firm, which truly touched my heart. I would recommend this firm to anyone who is going through a shortsale or needs financial counseling...200% satisfied!

877-408-3328