Ni Yan’s Reviews

Ni Yan

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. A reliable professional lawyer, who is kind and helpful!

    Posted by Adam, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ni Yan.
    • I hired Ni Yan 6-12 months ago.
    • Ni Yan handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I retained Yan Ni and her team to help my mother to acquire her US citizenship. We were dreading the bureaucratic process, but Yan Ni and her staff were so professional and efficient. They made the application procedure very smoothly. She has extensive experience and thorough understanding of the entire immigration process. From your first conversation with Yan Ni, you immediately become aware of her integrity and commitment, and moreover, the passion she exudes for her work. Any concern I raised was immediately addressed. Phone calls were answered in a timely manner. Her staff is always courteous and attentive, making me feel that my case was the top priority.

    She is also well-versed in U.S. immigration policy, and keeps up with the latest trends in immigration law. Twice a month, Ni Yan appears on a local popular radio talk show addressing immigration issues and answering listeners’ questions.

    I felt very lucky to have someone like Yan Ni to help me.

  2. She nailed my H1B visa case

    Posted by Sean, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ni Yan.
    • I hired Ni Yan 6-12 months ago.
    • Ni Yan handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    While every other immigration attorney were still "evaluating" my case, attorney Yan simply nailed it. Many attorneys I dealt with just want to squeeze the profit out of their clients by doing simple cases. But attorney Yan would accept challenging cases like mine because she bears the mind that she's dedicated to help out her clients.

    She responds my emails within a day which is quite impressive considering their work load. Worried about documentation errors? Not a problem in Ni Yan's law firm because they would check your filings 10+ times before submitting them. Any progress or status updates were passed to me in no time, even on weekends. The overall experience working with her is pleasant and enjoyable. And I cannot be more thankful knowing I received a top-notch service which costed me, however, way less than what other attorneys quoted.

  3. I-485 approval

    Posted by Simon, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ni Yan.
    • I hired Ni Yan 1-3 years ago.
    • Ni Yan handled my Immigration matter.

    My attorney Yanni did really great job for my case, everything professional and efficient. you will get quick response whenever you have any question. attorney fee reasonable, even lower than regular market rate. Yanni is very kind, patient, and beautiful...

  4. Excellent Lawyer

    Posted by qianghua, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ni Yan.
    • I hired Ni Yan more than 3 years ago.
    • Ni Yan handled my Immigration matter.

    I would highly recommend Ms. Ni Yan to anyone needing immigration help. Ni Yan helped me a lot with my green card process. Her knowledge, experience, and tireless work ethic are one of a kind. She always kept me informed and stayed in touch. She explained the process to us every step of the way. She really treated me as a friend rather than just a client. Without her, I don't think I would have the results. Thank you very much!

  5. Ni Yan -Client review

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ni Yan.
    • I hired Ni Yan more than 3 years ago.
    • Ni Yan handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I wish I had met Ni Yan a long time ago. I was introduced to Ni Yan by a friend and engaged her services to apply for a green card. I was approved for my green card in a matter of months.

    Ni Yan is efficient, very courteous and very knowledgable on the immigration process and procedures. A breath of fresh air compared to the other lawyers I had dealt with.

  6. Immigration Attorney Review

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ni Yan.
    • I hired Ni Yan more than 3 years ago.
    • Ni Yan handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ni Yan is an excellent immigration attorney and comes with my high recommendation. She has strong and in-depth knowledge of the US immigration process and takes on cases where other attorneys deem impossible or too difficult or will take too long. Upon an initial assessment and once the contract is signed, she gets to work immediately. She is professional and very approachable. What I liked most is her timely responsiveness to queries in the form of phone calls or e-mails which are quick and straight to the point. Her track record is highly admirable and my application was successful in only a few months as she obviously knows the most suitable category one falls within. She does her very best for each case she takes on and as I highly rate her attorney services, I have already passed the word around and recommended her to my friends. I have really enjoyed working with her and my family and I are extremely thankful for the service we have received.

  7. A Review of Attorney Yan

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ni Yan.
    • I hired Ni Yan more than 3 years ago.
    • Ni Yan handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I highly recommend Ms. Yan to anybody who needs help in his immigration cases. Ms. Yan has a depth of knowledge, proficient communication skills, and great court experience. The most important is that she responds your call or email promptly whenever you need her. I really appreciate her professional skill in helping me with my case. She is the right attorney who can find me the right answer.

  8. A client

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ni Yan.
    • I hired Ni Yan more than 3 years ago.
    • Ni Yan handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My Green card application process is a big achievement in a short time. That is because I have a good lawyer like Yan Ni on my side.

    Yan Ni, you have been a great support for my immigration processing over the last 3 years. You are always running "extra miles' to help me.

    Thank you so much again! I am so lucky to have found you!

  9. my review on ms Yan as a lawyer

    Posted by Russell Spies, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ni Yan.
    • I hired Ni Yan more than 3 years ago.
    • Ni Yan handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I found her because she speaks Manderin Chinese, English and her firm also takes care of Hispanics. I only speak english. I have used her for immigration law, American citizenship, Wills and general legal advice. She is very intellegent and helps in ways that go over and above what I have asked her to do. I have and will continue to call her for any services and advise. I have had dealings with many lawyers over the years and I will always advise anyone to speak with her and LISTEN. Reasonable rates and customer service are her best fearures .

  10. Outstanding Attorney with established track record of approved immigration cases

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ni Yan.
    • I hired Ni Yan more than 3 years ago.
    • Ni Yan handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Excellent communicator with client and exceptional knowledge of the U.S. immigration process with solid evidences of experiences in all types of immigration cases. Professionally well-liked and popular due to practical sensible approach and a friendly interaction on business matters with all clients, especially those who may not prefer (or limited or unable) to communicate in english. The proof and track record are the highly reputed and extremely popular weekly newspaper article on immigration, and the twice-montly radio talk show obviously on immigration with a great number of callers who all receive immediate response and answers to all their questions and issues. 美南新闻,美中信使报周六移民专栏特约撰稿人 and 电台AM1050移民路路通节目特约主持人 每月第二,四星期一下午5:30
    Based on evidences of records of successful relevant immigration cases, my decision (to sign a contract for processing my immigration case) was immediately right on-the-spot. A top-quality petition case was worked on with exceptional professional advices and guidances from the Attorney, and completed in record time and submitted to USCIS. Sensible no-nonsense straight-thinking and matter-of-fact approach by the Attorney was greatly appreciated. Definitely a cut above the other immigration lawyers who are more bureaucratic, formal and not as responsive in speed, decisions and actions.