Veronica Tunitsky’s Reviews

Veronica Tunitsky

Average Rating

Based on 15 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. She is absolutely WONDERFUL to work with.

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Veronica Tunitsky.

    I found Veronica online after having met our immigration officer where we found out we needed to file an I-601 waiver. It had been a long road to that point and I was ready to give up. Veronica encouraged me to keep at it. She not only addressed in detail what we needed to do but she also cared enough about me as a person to assure me that I did nothing wrong. I found in Veronica a kind heart on top of a brilliant legal mind. We got approved in one month of filing with a personal call from the immigration officer the day after Thanksgiving. How fitting right? So much to be thankful for.

    I highly recommend Veronica. You could not do any better.

  2. I601&I212 waiver approved

    Posted by Najam, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Veronica Tunitsky.
    • I hired Veronica 1-6 months ago.
    • Veronica handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I hired Veronica for my wife's I601 waiver and I am very impressed with the way she presented the case. I got my wife's I601 & I212 waiver approved without any problem.Veronica is a very knowledgeable and trustworthy lawyer who will do her very best to win your case. I would definitely recommend her to anyone with complex waiver issues.

  3. Absolutely the Best Immigration Attorney!

    Posted by Nancy, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Veronica Tunitsky.
    • I hired Veronica 1-3 years ago.
    • Veronica handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Veronica is absolutely the best immigration attorney. She always kept us informed on our case and was available when we needed her. I will never regret having her as our attorney. She is intelligent and a professional woman. Another plus is that you will always speak with her not with assistants or paralegals. I highly recommend her if you are looking for an attorney that will answer your questions and be with you until the end of the process.

  4. One of the best immigration lawyers I could ever recommend

    Posted by May, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Veronica Tunitsky.
    • I hired Veronica 6-12 months ago.
    • Veronica handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Veronica was very attentive to the pain I was going through trying to get my husband back home to us. She always kept me informed as to what was going on with my case. Even after our case was complete, she still kept in touch with us to see how we were doing. I never felt our case was about money with her. She was always available when I needed her. Very prompted on returning emails or calls.
    All I can say is... "Thank you Veronica for helping to get my husband home to us."
    We will be using Veronica again in the future and I have referred her numerous amounts of times because I believe in her.

  5. Highly recommended

    Posted by Martin, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Veronica Tunitsky.
    • I hired Veronica 6-12 months ago.
    • Veronica handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was recommended to Veronica after being refused a visa when I was using another lawyer. She took my case on and worked hard to present a thorough appeal which was ultimately successful. I wish I had used her from the outset. The difference between her and the previous firm I used was remarkable.. She kept me up to date without me having to chase her and was a pleasure to deal with. After the visa was issued she kept in touch to make sure everything was ok. I cannot recommend her enough. Martin

  6. I-601 & I-212

    Posted by Sunny, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Veronica Tunitsky.
    • I hired Veronica 1-3 years ago.
    • Veronica handled my Immigration matter.

    My wife and I are very thankful to Veronica for her great services. She understood our complex immigration history like no other lawyer would. My wife and I had consulted many lawyers before hiring Veronica and they all said we had a very little chance of bringing my wife back to the United States, some even turned us down. She's very knowledgeable and is always on top of things. I would without a doubt recommend Veronica Tunitsky to those who may need assistance with any immigration issues they are facing. I am very thankful to Veronica for guiding us through my wife's complex immigration history. My wife is here in the United States and we recently received her Permanent Resident card.

  7. Great Lawyer.

    Posted by Maureen, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Veronica Tunitsky.
    • I hired Veronica more than 3 years ago.
    • Veronica handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Veronica was very helpful all the way through our interaction. She always responded to me in a timely manner. She was personable and seemed to sincerely care about me as a person and my situation, not just as another paycheck.

  8. I am passed Impressed!

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    • I recommend Veronica Tunitsky.
    • Veronica handled my Immigration matter.

    Its very comforting to know that this site does not ask you for any money, donations or contributions before or after you ask or a question is being answered... CONGRATS ON THAT.

    Now that I look back I am happy I made an error in my caption, because the lawyer seemed to noticed ( well it wasnt intentional on my part) but now I am happy because having her pointed this out shows that she has a heart that cares, because she could just have answered and question and just assumed that I made a mistake... and just overlook it..
    but I am happy that she did not.. because it shows that this site is not automated ... real people are answering ...

    Therefore I would have no hesitation in recommending her..
    hats off to you Ms. Tunisky.. Hats off to you ( and I am not disrespecting you , by saying hats off)

  9. Life saver!

    Posted by Rosaura, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Veronica Tunitsky.
    • I hired Veronica more than 3 years ago.
    • Veronica handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Veronica saved our butts. Me and my hubby were weeks from having to go to Mexico to do our waiver and we were really scared. A friend told us about Veronica's office and we decided to see her before we left just in case. Am I glad we did! During our consultation she told us that there was a chance that I fit under something called 245i because my uncle sponsored my dad a long time ago. She was right! She filed for my green card and i got my residence without ever leaving. We feel so lucky to have found her.

  10. Awesome

    Posted by Nino, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Veronica Tunitsky.
    • I hired Veronica more than 3 years ago.
    • Veronica handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Exceptional! I am very pleased with the service I received from Mrs. Veronica Tunitsky. Choosing her was the right decision I made. The legalities of my case was a little bit overwhelming; however, Mrs Veronica's knowledge of the law, her candor, and personable approach gave me the confidence that things were going in the right direction like she said they would. I am very please and would use her again.