Veronica Tunitsky’s Reviews

Veronica Tunitsky

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. I-601 & I-212

    Posted by Sunny, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Veronica Tunitsky.
    • I hired Veronica 6-12 months ago.
    • Veronica handled my Immigration matter.

    My wife and I are very thankful to Veronica for her great services. She understood our complex immigration history like no other lawyer would. My wife and I had consulted many lawyers before hiring Veronica and they all said we had a very little chance of bringing my wife back to the United States, some even turned us down. She's very knowledgeable and is always on top of things. I would without a doubt recommend Veronica Tunitsky to those who may need assistance with any immigration issues they are facing. I am very thankful to Veronica for guiding us through my wife's complex immigration history. My wife is here in the United States and we recently received her Permanent Resident card.

  2. Great Lawyer.

    Posted by Maureen, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Veronica Tunitsky.
    • I hired Veronica 1-3 years ago.
    • Veronica handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Veronica was very helpful all the way through our interaction. She always responded to me in a timely manner. She was personable and seemed to sincerely care about me as a person and my situation, not just as another paycheck.

  3. I am passed Impressed!

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    • I recommend Veronica Tunitsky.
    • Veronica handled my Immigration matter.

    Its very comforting to know that this site does not ask you for any money, donations or contributions before or after you ask or a question is being answered... CONGRATS ON THAT.

    Now that I look back I am happy I made an error in my caption, because the lawyer seemed to noticed ( well it wasnt intentional on my part) but now I am happy because having her pointed this out shows that she has a heart that cares, because she could just have answered and question and just assumed that I made a mistake... and just overlook it..
    but I am happy that she did not.. because it shows that this site is not automated ... real people are answering ...

    Therefore I would have no hesitation in recommending her..
    hats off to you Ms. Tunisky.. Hats off to you ( and I am not disrespecting you , by saying hats off)

  4. Life saver!

    Posted by Rosaura, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Veronica Tunitsky.
    • I hired Veronica more than 3 years ago.
    • Veronica handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Veronica saved our butts. Me and my hubby were weeks from having to go to Mexico to do our waiver and we were really scared. A friend told us about Veronica's office and we decided to see her before we left just in case. Am I glad we did! During our consultation she told us that there was a chance that I fit under something called 245i because my uncle sponsored my dad a long time ago. She was right! She filed for my green card and i got my residence without ever leaving. We feel so lucky to have found her.

  5. Awesome

    Posted by Nino, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Veronica Tunitsky.
    • I hired Veronica more than 3 years ago.
    • Veronica handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Exceptional! I am very pleased with the service I received from Mrs. Veronica Tunitsky. Choosing her was the right decision I made. The legalities of my case was a little bit overwhelming; however, Mrs Veronica's knowledge of the law, her candor, and personable approach gave me the confidence that things were going in the right direction like she said they would. I am very please and would use her again.

  6. Outstanding Attorney!

    Posted by Edward, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Veronica Tunitsky.
    • I hired Veronica more than 3 years ago.
    • Veronica handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Veronica was recommended to us by another top attorney which gave us only a slim chance of winning our waiver and refused to take over our case because it was too complicated, impossible to win and required many man hours to get it done.
    We were heartbroken and had no hope whatsoever.
    We spoke to Veronica and she never gave us false hope, she was upfront and told us that our case was one of the most complicated and difficult cases she ever dealt with but she was going to work with us and do her best to unite our family.
    We met with 3-4 other attorneys before her and we picked her because she seemed very knowledgeable, honest and willing to fight for us.
    She was very competent handling our case and the communication with her was great. She was so responsive to our inquires and concerns we never had to wait to get a reply from Veronica. I would say it was the best experience ever with a lawyer, since during the last 10 years we had to go through quite a few of them.
    Given our situation we really needed to work with the best of the best, the sharpest lawyer you can find and the most knowledgeable immigration attorney.
    Veronica did a terrific job putting our case together and helping us get our I-601 case approved in one the most difficult USCIS field offices.
    She made the impossible possible for us and we are forever grateful and happy to have chosen her.
    We would definitely recommend Veronica for any immigration matters, you would want the best lawyer for such complicated, life changing situations.

  7. Strong Immigration Attorney

    Posted by Keith, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Veronica Tunitsky.
    • I hired Veronica 1-3 years ago.
    • Veronica handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Veronica helped me secure my citizenship. She was knowledgeable and helpful throughout.

  8. She is a tiger! She fought for me and won!

    Posted by Maria, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Veronica Tunitsky.
    • I hired Veronica 1-3 years ago.
    • Veronica handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ms. Tunitsky was a life saver. Took a very difficult case that many lawyers rejected because they said it was so difficult, that's some lawyers for you, but she was so smart and creative and asked me stuff no one else had asked me before. she was just such a blessing. i can't imagine where we would be without her hard work. She was always on time and made sure I was doing my part as well. she is very honest and tells it like it is. worked super hard but made no false promises. i knew where our case was at all times and she was pretty easy to reach when i needed her.

  9. Approved and Grateful!

    Posted by Nina, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Veronica Tunitsky.
    • I hired Veronica 1-3 years ago.
    • Veronica handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Our waiver has been approved, and we're over the moon! We never thought this day would come. I'm so grateful to the law firm of Veronica Tunitsky. She fought for us from day one even when other lawyers were skeptical about our case. She answered all our questions and guided us through the process step-by-step. This is the hardest thing we've ever had to go through and I'm so grateful Veronica got us there. Thank you!

  10. mediocre

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Fair
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Fair
    • I do not recommend Veronica Tunitsky.
    • I hired Veronica more than 3 years ago.
    • Veronica handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Veronika is knowledgeable but did not do a good job for me. She was late producing my information, and her final products were extremely rushed and sloppy. She did not put the time and effort in that I would expect. I ended up moving forward without her, and was glad I did. When it comes to immigration, you need someone reliable, not just someone knowledgeable.