Robert Edwin Ray’s Reviews

Robert Edwin Ray

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Trustworthy and Caring

    Posted by a Lawsuits & Disputes client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Ray.
    • I hired Robert 6-12 months ago.
    • Robert handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    We hired Robert Ray after we were surprised to find ourselves in a giant mess involving a home title and taxes. He took the time to really listen to what was happening to us and he helped us find out why it happened and how to fix it. He always explained every step of the process to make sure that we always knew what was going on. Robert Ray helped us stand our ground and we were able to clear our names and resolve things in our favor. We highly recommend him and would use him again if the need ever arose.

  2. Outstanding results in slip and fall injury.

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Ray.
    • I hired Robert 6-12 months ago.
    • Robert handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was injured in a local business when I fell on their premises. Robert Ray came highly recommended through my personal network of contacts. Robert walked me through the realities of the Texas legal system and what I should reasonably expect given the facts of my case. His advice was clearly based on the experience of decades of participating in and consulting on all sorts of liability cases. He was able to set my expectations early so there was no room for disappointment. In the end he negotiated a very fair settlement on my behalf. I would not hesitate to recommend Robert to anyone. His ethics and professional approach are of the highest order.

  3. Great communicator

    Posted by a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Ray.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Real Estate matter.

    Robert was extremely helpful, responsive and knowledgeable with our case. He quickly filed all documents required and provided guidance / recommendations throughout the case. He allowed us to make our own decisions on the case, but gave us his opinons and rationale to support his basis along with insight into how our actions might be viewed by the judge. He didn't force his views on us and let us drive the case the way we wanted with his full support. It was really nice to be able to have the deeper understanding to decisions rather than being told what to do. He is very flexible and kept us infromed all along the way. We highly recommend him for anyone needing a real estate attorney.

  4. Trustworthy, Informed, Amazing Attorney

    Posted by Jennifer, a Lawsuits & Disputes client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Ray.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Ray was absolutley wonderful. On our first meeting, he immediatley made me feel at ease. He and his staff kept me informed every step of they way. He was always easy to reach, kept me informed, handled my case with ease and kept me calm, which is not always easy. :) Mr. Ray not only "handled" my case, he got amazing results. He is a knowlegable, respectable and respected attorney, but more than that, he is trustworthy and kind. I could not have ever expected to find a lawyer that could be such a good person as well as a great attorney. I also had the pleasure of meeting and working with Kristi in his office as well. Kristi was equally helpful and kind. I would not only recommend Mr. Ray, I'd go to him again if I ever need an attorney.

  5. Looking for a great attorney look no further!

    Posted by Jacqueline, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Ray.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    If you a looking for a great attorney please consider Robert Ray, I was very impressed with his professionalism and his personal approach with clients. I have spoken with many attorneys over the phone and as many of you may have experience the impatience to hurry and end the call unless you make an appointment. I called Mr. Ray over the phone to ask a question about filing for a LLC and he spent more than 45 minutes with me just advising me on what to do. I was not only impressed by this but also his knowledge and understanding on what I needed to do. If I have any future needs I wouldn't even consider consulting with another attorney. Thank you so much Mr. Ray for your professionalism, your patience, and kindness. You turn my panic into ease that you would help me resolve my situation.

  6. Attorney for Life

    Posted by Shawn, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Ray.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I highly recommend Robert Ray for all legal services needed, he is a rare breed amongst attorneys and will always have your best interest at heart.

    I personally had a very complicated business relationship that needed to end after 9 years of working with each other, it was complex to say the least and my initial meeting with Robert lasted 8 hours, well into the late evening on Friday, and Robert never gave me the feeling of being rushed, i was surprised and impressed.

    The business agreement lasted a period of 6 months from inception to parting ways and Robert was always a quick phone call away and available to assist with any inquiries or unexpected events. These things are so complex and an attorney can make or break the situation, we all need attorneys in business affairs, and more importantly the RIGHT attorney.

    At one point I was also being sued by an x-spouse and showed him the paperwork, and he kicked into high gear as if he was being sued personally, and got me out of the mess. i have to say i found my attorney for life, i hope he doesn't move or retire or makes me look for another attorney, because i won't let him.

    If you're reading this review in search of an attorney, start with a phone call, it won't cost you a thing and it will validate the reviews you are reading about Robert. Best of luck.

  7. A great lawyer who treats your case as if it's the most important ever.

    Posted by a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Ray.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Dr. Ray thoroughly knows the law and civil procedures. He diligently worked my case against four defendants, pushed for service, communicated often with the lawyers and kept me informed. When a squirrelly lawyer for a squirrelly defendant tried some tricks, Dr. Ray stopped him in his tracks. He was ready and willing to go to trial while pushing for settlement, which ultimately happened with reasonable attorney's fees paid by the defendants.

  8. Robert Edwin Ray Review

    Posted by Obie, a Lawsuits & Disputes client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Ray.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Robert Ray, is one of the most knowledgeable, and trustworthy lawyer that i have work with. Your ethic backgound do not matter wjth this lawyer, he is only concerned about your case, and you as his client.

  9. Excellent guidance in setting up an LLC

    Posted by Ray, a Commercial Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Ray.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Commercial matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    We were looking for someone to guide us in setting up a hospitality startup. Robert was very responsive even though he had a full workload and most of it was out of town. He was very helpful in setting up the LLC and making sure we had covered all the bases.

    One of our biggest concerns was how to approach potential investors. Robert gave us excellent tips on how to prepare our marketing materials and a lot of intel on how to approach potential investors in our area of interest. We are moving forward with the solicitation phase and anticipate using Robert's services when we negotiate agreements with the investors and any other future legal work for the enterprise.

    Robert spends a lot of time helping other lawyers pick juries and prepare their materials to convey their arguments succinctly and effectively. His communication skills and ability to read people should prove invaluable in our negotiations with investors, sellers and other people involved in the setup of the business. We are very blessed to have his assistance at this critical point in this venture.

  10. Dr. Ray has done more for myself and family than words could possibly say. He helped me in 1992 and again recently

    Posted by a Maritime client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Ray.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Admiralty / Maritime matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Dr. Ray goes beyond what this rating system rates. I think he should be an example for his profession. I was blessed when our paths crossed in 1992. In my time of need for this maritime matter he really came through for me. The rating system does not cover compassion, drive, or the desire to fight for what is right.
    Once you add all these areas into ;the rating system Dr. Ray is unsurpassed. He saved my family in 1992 and I will be forever grateful to this man. I have struggled for years thinking of the proper way of expressing my gratitude toward him.
    For anyone looking for someone to represent them I say to them that Robert Ray is their man, he goes above and beyond for his clients. I had the general perception of lawyers until I met Dr. Ray. He changed my thinking towards the profession, nothing was misrepresented to me at all. He told me everything to expect and my case was extremely complicated. Told me what he could handle and he did.
    My current case he is dealing with is another court manner. He told me up front part of the case was not his specialty and he took steps to protect me and my family in all matters of the case. I had lost touch with Dr. Ray over the18 years between cases and thanks to this web site I was able to locate him again. Dr. Ray is the same man with the same passion for the law now in 2010 as he had in 1992 when i was fortunate to first meet him.
    If not for Dr. Ray these legal matters would have totally destroyed my family now and in the past.
    Once again I cannot say enough about this man. What he has done for us is inmeasurable. We were truly blessed when we met him.
    In my opinion anyone using him will get the same dedicated service.