Back to Luis’s Profile

Client Review

Luis has received 12 client reviews

Average results, premium price

Posted by: a Divorce client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Average
Responsive
Average
Knowledgeable
Average
Kept me informed
Average

I do not recommend Luis Midence

I hired Luis 1-3 years ago.

Luis handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

Generally using Luis through my divorce was not to my advantage. Throughout the case it felt more like check the box than zealous representation. Sales pitch at the initial consult was entirely different from the real world approach. In the divorce there were several ambiguities in the decree and settlement agreement that ended up costing me. In addition, the case dragged on for some time. It was only after talking with his partner, Mr. Skillern, that things got moving more quickly. I attempted to have a strategy meeting at one point, only to have a form decree read to me. I ended up with a very standard divorce decree for a premium price. His fees were 4x the fixed fee quotes I received, but I went with Luis expecting premium service. In the end, he pushed me off as a referral to another lawyer to clean up some of the mess. He actually fell through with that also, and stopped returning calls. There was a procedural issue that could have been solved simply, but he missed it, and cost me some money. It wasn't an easy case, but his advice was not particularly good. Essentially he told me to follow all the rules, while my ex did whatever she wanted. Then Luis was afraid to enforce my rights for fear of upsetting the judge. This turned out to be a huge problem for me. Granted he and his paralegal did get the correct forms in on time. More than once I got an email at 3:30 requesting a notarized copy of something by 4:30 the same day. All in all, would not recommend.

Outstanding performance

Posted by: a Divorce client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Luis Midence

I hired Luis 1-3 years ago.

Luis handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

Luis Midence represented me in my divorce case. It was a very long and unpleasant divorce but he handled it with a lot of care and professionalism. He is very knowledgable and has great communication skills. He turned my whole case around and pretty much accomplished every thing I was fighting for. Him and his staff were very helpful with every question I had and always responded right away. I would recomend him to anyone that is going through divorce in a heartbeat.

Highly Recommended!

Posted by: a Divorce client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Luis Midence

I hired Luis 1-3 years ago.

Luis handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I highly recommend Luis Midence. He was able to clearly explain my legal rights while cost effectively resolving my divorce. I am very pleased with the legal guidance Luis provided during a difficult time in my life.

Mr. Midence

Posted by: Bobby, a Divorce client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Luis Midence

I hired Luis 1-3 years ago.

Luis handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Mr. Midence is a well professional person. He always inform me on any new information in my case right away. He always return my calls in a timely matter. He always stayed very perfessional in my case. He made me very comfortable when certain situation occurred. I was very satisfied over the intired case that lasted about two years. This was the first time I ever hired a lawyer and I am glad it was Mr. Midence. Hats off to Mr. Midence and his team.

Excellent Representation

Posted by: Joe, a Divorce client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Luis Midence

I hired Luis 1-3 years ago.

Luis handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Matthew Skillern, Mr. Midence's partner, represented me in what turned out to be a very contentious divorce. As partner, Mr. Midence did an excellent job of responding to me when Matt was unavailable. He was to quick to respond to my needs, which was a great relief to me during this stressful fime. Mr. Midence expedited the processing of several key documents. I greatly appreciate the way he and his partner work together.

Quick on his Feet

Posted by: Elizabeth, a Child Custody client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Luis Midence

I hired Luis more than 3 years ago.

Luis handled my Child Custody matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I was fortunate enough to have Louise in court with me when things got a little interesting... thankfully he is quick on his feet and we got through it succesfully. He helped me to get through my custody case with ease and grace. Answering questions and getting the job done. This lawfirm is fantastic and supportive.

Great Lawyer!

Posted by: Ashley, a Divorce client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Luis Midence

I hired Luis 1-3 years ago.

Luis handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I recently used Luis for my divorce and, though it was a tough process to go through, he and his friendly staff definitely made it easier for me. He was very knowledgeable and kept me informed throughout the entire process. Luis was great and I highly recommend him to anyone in need of an honest, competent lawyer.

Outstanding Service with results

Posted by: Fernando Garcia Jr., a Divorce client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Luis Midence

I hired Luis 1-3 years ago.

Luis handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Choosing a lawyer is difficult. In Luis Midence, I was able to find responsiveness, great quality of services, great communication skills and results. After experiencing horror stories thru my divorce, my first lawyer, and losing almost everything with nothing accomplished. I have come to appreciate Luis and his services. I must say my case was chaos but I was rather impressed to see Luis and team dedicate hard work along with their knowledge of law and get me back on track. Thank you Luis and Team I appreciate all the effort and hard work to accomplish my divorce.

Hardworking, Trustworthy, Calming

Posted by: a Child Custody client almost 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Good
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Good
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Luis Midence

I hired Luis more than 3 years ago.

Luis handled my Child Custody matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Luis helped me to remain calm when my life was anything but. He is helping my family find a new Normal. We are excited to start on our new journey and with Luis' expertise I know we will be fine.

Hire Luis Midence

Posted by: Brianna, a Domestic Violence client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Luis Midence

I hired Luis more than 3 years ago.

Luis handled my Domestic Violence matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Luis was my lawyer, defending me on an Assault on a Family member charge. Luis was able to get this bogus case dismissed and was very helpful and professional during the process. I knew he had my best interests in mind.