Back to Todd’s Profile

Client Review

Todd has received 29 client reviews

DWI case dismissed

Posted by: a client 16 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Todd Leffler

I was charged with DWI offense during a short trip to Hosuton. One of my friend recommended this attorney to me. Todd Leffler got my case dismissed even before the court day. Todd Leffler is very helpful, and very professional. And now when I'm behind all this trouble I highly recommend him to anyone.

Best attorney ever!

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Todd Leffler

I hired Todd 6-12 months ago.

Todd handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Mr. Leffler is an awesome attorney. On a felony offense (being a 3rd DWI charge) Mr. Leffler got it dismissed. He truly cares about the welfare of his clients and worked diligently for my well-being. I would highly recommend him to anyone.

Todd is a dedicated advocate, with great problem solving skills!

Posted by: Patrick, a DUI client 7 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Todd Leffler

I hired Todd 1-3 years ago.

Todd handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

First off this was a DWI case that Todd helped me with. He was very approachable from the very beginning of things, which put me at ease from the very start. Todd was a great listener and asked me all the right questions about my case. He then went to work and used his amazing problem solving skills to help me out with my rather difficult case. As time went on, Todd was always one to keep me in the loop and tell me how things were moving along, both positive and negatively; he held nothing back. With Todd he accomplishes things in a timely manner and efficiently; which was huge for my family and I. As for myself, I no longer lived in Houston and needed things to be relayed back to me and in a timely manner. Todd did just that and everything worked out in the end because of Todd’s dedication and hard work. If you want someone who will put themselves in your shoes and fight no matter what, he is your guy!

My case couldn't be handled better

Posted by: Sam S., a Criminal Defense client 7 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Todd Leffler

I hired Todd 6-12 months ago.

Todd handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I was charged with DWLS offense during process of making a transition to a new job. I was worried about the open case reflecting on my background check. Todd handled the case favorably and got the dismissal before my court date without me having to even appear at court. I couldn't ask for a better outcome. I 100% recommend Todd. I'm very thankful and glad of the work done.

Top Notch Attorney, Top Notch Person

Posted by: a DUI client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Todd Leffler

I hired Todd 1-3 years ago.

Todd handled my DUI / DWI matter.

Todd is excellent both as an attorney and person. About 3 weeks before I had planned on moving from Houston to New York to begin law school, I had a hellish experience and wound up charged with a DWI. I had a clean record and had never been in trouble in my life. A friend recommended Todd as an experienced attorney with success fighting drunk driving charges. After speaking with Todd, I immediately felt more comfortable about my situation. As other reviews have written, Todd is no nonsense and will tell you how it is. My situation was unique in that I had to fight criminal charge from New York while enduring the first year of law school, but communication with Todd was effective and efficient. He kept me aware of what was happening with my case and explained the process every step of the way (which I actually found quite interesting). In the end, I decided not to take my case to trial because I could not justify travelling back and forth to Houston from New York. Chances of winning were not high and I decided not to take the gamble in the courtroom. Todd encouraged me to fight my case further, I believe, because of empathy. This is a rare characteristic of a lawyer. Even in my plea, Todd worked out the best deal possible with the judge and prosecution. At the end of the day, I have the charge on my record, though I consider myself truly blessed to have worked with Todd.

Reckless driving charge

Posted by: jerod, a Criminal Defense client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Todd Leffler

I hired Todd 1-3 years ago.

Todd handled my Criminal Defense matter.

First time needing a lawyer and could not have found a better one. Was charged with class b misdemeanor for speeding and Todd talked me through the entire process in his personal cellphone on a Sunday afternoon. I was definitely given a piece of mind using him versus all the othe big law firms out there. First time in court Todd came in and handled everything very professionally and seem to be very knowledgable of the system and got me in and out faster than all the other attorneys. I got the impression he was very well respected by all in the court including the other lawyers. Within a month and one court appearance I was able to get my ticket dismiss with only taking defensive driving. I highly recommend home for criminal defense. Pros: Very personal Answered my phone call or called back within minutes unless he was in court, then he would text. Very knowledgable Well respected in the industry Understands the system Cons: Slightly higher than other lawyers Honestly, you get what you pay for. And it was well worth it to have him vs being another number at a large law firm. If I had to do it over I would use him again.

Great DUI / DWI Attorney ... Top Notch Communicator.... Winner

Posted by: a DUI client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Todd Leffler

I hired Todd 1-3 years ago.

Todd handled my DUI / DWI matter.

Todd was very helpful in my case not only in getting the results I wanted (charges being dismissed) he explained to me the hurdles and obstacles that could get in the way of those results. I wasn't in the dark about what was a relatively lengthy process so that made it easier.

Todd leffler's overall review

Posted by: Jake, a DUI client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Todd Leffler

I hired Todd 1-3 years ago.

Todd handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Todd was very responsive anytime I needed to talk with him, never was I ignored if I needed to get in contact with him. Todd knew exactly what I needed out of my case and in my situation he succeeded . Not only does he work with one of the best law firms in the state, but he also shows it. He's Very professional but also knows how to talk to like a friend. I would recommend Todd leffler to anyone.

Repeat Customer

Posted by: Vincent, a Criminal Defense client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Todd Leffler

I hired Todd 1-3 years ago.

Todd handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

I hope never again to need his services, but I wouldn't hesitate for second. I have had the dubious pleasure of hiring Mr. Leffler twice now and to say I was pleased with the results would be a gross understatement. For both a weapons charge last year and an assault charge earlier this year he was able to get the charges dropped prior to the arraignments. I could have had no better result. We planned strategy all the way through trial phase anyway so I felt confident I would win eventually and he kept me informed of all progress in both cases. His fees were competitive but I would have paid more every time for it to end so well. After the necessary time my arrests will be expunged and it will be like it never happened. I have already recommended others use Todd and I would use him again should the need arise. He gets results!

2nd DWI dismissed

Posted by: a DUI client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Todd Leffler

I hired Todd 1-3 years ago.

Todd handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I was charged with DWI 2nd offense over Labor Day weekend and my alcohol content was way above the legal limit. A friend recommended this attorney to me. Without a doubt, he is one of the best defense attorneys in Houston. Todd Leffler got my case dismissed without having to go to trial. My license was suspended for 3 months only. Todd Leffler is very helpful, easy to reach, experienced and very professional. He got me through a very difficult time. I highly recommend him.