Back to Tad’s Profile

Tad has received 19 client reviews

Worst Lawyer in the World

Posted by: a client 23 days ago.

Overall rating
Poor

I do not recommend Tad Nelson

VERY disappointed in Tad Nelson. A laundry list of reasons, too many to mention all of them here; however, he was arrogant, unprofessional, disrespectful, and insulting to name a few. We put up with it, falsely believing that it might just be worth it, IF he turned out to be as good as HE said he was, but even that turned out not to be the case. He seemed to have no desire or possibly just lacked the talent to come up with any sort of defense. With many conversations, it felt as if we were talking to a prosecutor, not a defense lawyer. He was always taking the OTHER SIDE in all of our conversations which is NOT why we hired him. And since he (smartly) requires that you pay the full amount up front there’s nothing left to get another lawyer once you realize you have made a big mistake. If it had not been for another lawyer who joined his firm and started helping on our case, I don't know where we would have ended up. At least this other lawyer was able to salvage something for us, and we have moved on with our lives. But do yourself a favor and skip over this attorney when you are getting ready to hire. You will be so glad you did. I hope this review will spare some other family the pain and frustration we experienced throughout the entire process.

Thankful To Have Been Referred

Posted by: Abdullah 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Tad Nelson

After bonding out of the county jail in Houston I didn't have much money, had my hours cut back on my job, and needed an attorny who would accept a payment plan and work with me and my family cause we didn't want to just hire any old attorny. A friend close to me who, who does home improvement for Tad on occasion suggested I talk to Tad. HE said Tad was experience and heard good things about and that he might be willing to work with us. He did agree to work with us. He didn't get my case throwed out or nothin miraculous, but I can say I am free. Others in my situation aren't. I just want to say that if you need help from good atty call him.

One of the most knowledgable and kind attorneys I've met.

Posted by: Jason 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Tad Nelson

Tad helped me through one of the darkest times in my life. It seemed like I was going to lose everything but Tad helped me understand what was going to happen and how we were going to beat it. He answered my phone calls and texts and was always friendly with me but fierce in defending my case. I felt like I had a friend helping me recover from my mistake. I would definitely recommend him to anyone who asks.

A Saavy DWI Lawyer

Posted by: Blake Foley 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Tad Nelson

Hey Tad! I wanted to stop by leave a review of one of the smartest and most energetic DWI lawyers in Houston. Just in case anyone wants to know, I found the good people at the law offices of tad nelson and associates warm and helpful when I went to talk to them about a legal issue I had a few months back. I have no interest in the discussion of the details of my case, but I can say that anyone who meets with Tad or Amber will be confident in their abilities to help them with their ordeal. This isn't dry confidence, its confidence based on potential. I got out of my situation with results I can consider myself happy with. Thanks Tad and Amber!

Gratefully dismissed!!!!

Posted by: a client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Tad Nelson

I was more than pleased that Mr. Nelson was able to get my possession case dismissed!! He was able to help accommodate my schedule and the fact that I live out of the county that my charges were in. He went above and beyond helping me with my case, truly, and I was very grateful that he was able to get the best possible outcome for me!! Case dismissed!!!!

Tad Nelson

Posted by: William, a DUI client 11 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Tad Nelson

I hired Tad 1-3 years ago.

Tad handled my DUI & DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I recently hired Tad Nelson to defend me in a very difficult situation. Tad was very good at putting me at ease and he was diligent in his preparation for trial. Tad is passionate in trial and he understands the dynamics of working with a jury. His judgment is excellent and I highly recommend him for defense matters.

The Best Attorny in the Galveston/Houston area. IF YOU FIND YOUR SELF FACING SERIOUS CRIMINAL CHARGES:YOU SHOULD HIRE TAD NELSON

Posted by: Matthew, a Criminal Defense client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Tad Nelson

I hired Tad more than 3 years ago.

Tad handled my Criminal Defense matter.

If you find yourself facing serious criminal charges and want the very BEST representation, Hire "TAD NELSON LAW FIRM". This firm has the best representation for getting the best outcomes in the Galveston and Houston area.I have used this firm twice , and have had all cases dismissed.Tad will tell you just how your case looks . He will negotiate the best possible outcome for your case ,getting the charges lowered down or dismissed.If neccessary go to trial and get a NOT GUILTY. Why ? How ? His law firm has the knowledge of the law, they know how to break down the police report looking for inconsistancies.They have the experience and connections that will help your case. I was recently arrested for aggravated assault with bodily harm / deadly weapon.After a year long status conference with head way made ,we still didn't get an exceptable offer from the state.Tad always maintained my innocence,that I acted in self defense ,They assaulted me first.After all was said and done ,the DA did not offer me an exceptable deal.We were off to trial,first we had a pretrial.,during pretrial Tad Nelson presented the weak evidence of the state,unreliable witnessess, he showed the weakness of the STATES CASE..The state could not dispute the facts and the case was dismissed. Tad saved my life,my family and my job.If you are looking for the best outcome in your case Hire "THE NELSON LAW FIRM ".

Experience and knowledge cannot be bought. It is earned with time. Tad has the tools and then some..

Posted by: Jason, a DUI client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Tad Nelson

I hired Tad 1-3 years ago.

Tad handled my DUI & DWI matter.

Tad Nelson is completely in his element when it comes to practicing law. He is able to approach a case logically and realistically. While Tad will never give false hope he will always offer positive and tangible results. He will remain dedicated to any case he accepts and will follow through completely and deliberately. Even when faced with "road blocks," he manages to use them to his advantage. Tad Nelson not only has my gratitude for his diligent work on what appeared to be difficult case; but he also has my respect for seeing it through to an undeniable win!

Awesome, caring Attorney. Would recommend to anyone!

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Tad Nelson

I hired Tad 1-3 years ago.

Tad handled my Criminal Defense matter.

Tad Nelson and his firm helped us resolve a very important criminal matter. His personal attention to our case will never be forgotten. He obviously truly cared about myself and my family. He is very competent and worked aggressively to secure a win for me. I would recommend Tad to anyone in need of legal services.
  1. Tad A. Nelson

    Tad A. Nelson

    LawyerComment:

    This is one of those cases that makes you happy to serve as a criminal defense lawyer. This case was a learning episode, it was a case that Galveston County hadn't ever seen before and when it was all said and done this really good man, with a really good family, after more than 15 years was given his life back. He deserved his result, I didn't invite the wheel, I didn't split the atom but whatever part I played, however small, it is moments like this that make it all worth while!

    Posted over 1 year ago. Flag

Best friendly lawyer in Houston area

Posted by: Raydon, a DUI client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Tad Nelson

I hired Tad more than 3 years ago.

Tad handled my DUI & DWI matter.

Tad Nelson is by far the best lawyer you can deal with. He always one step ahead of your court case and make sure you get the best deal out from it. I came to him for a DWI and he told me to go to trial. I was unsure at first but glad I did since he got me not guilty! He knows his ways in the court room and is really friendly out side of the court room. If you want a lawyer that really cares go with Tad. He is the man!