Mark Metzger III’s Reviews

Mark Metzger III

Average Rating

Based on 7 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Highly recommend Mark Metzger to anyone!

    Posted by Adrian, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Metzger.
    • I hired Mark 1-6 months ago.
    • Mark handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mark exceeded all expectations. I would highly recommend him to anyone. He always made himself available to answer any question that I had. In the courtroom he took control of every situation and ultimately got my case dismissed. He was a tough fighter and an excellent advocate. He kept me informed every step of the way and always explained next steps and what to expect - there were never any surprises. Thanks, Mark, for all your help. I'm convinced that no other attorney could have represented me better. If you're looking for the best criminal defense attorney you can find - then look no further than Mark Metzger. He's the best of the best.

  2. Great Attorney

    Posted by August, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Metzger.
    • I hired Mark 6-12 months ago.
    • Mark handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mark treated myself and my case with the upmost attention and service. I highly recommend him as well as his team! WE WON my case!!!

  3. Felony case dismissed due to outstanding presentation by Lawyer

    Posted by Kim, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Metzger.
    • I hired Mark 6-12 months ago.
    • Mark handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    My daughter got into some trouble and got charged with a felony. Mr. Metzger was contacted and gathered the facts. The court offered a deal before the indictment was presented to the Jury. After a meeting with Mr. Metzger and his input it was determined that the case would more than likely No Bill due to the evidence presented. Mr. Metzger was correct. Mr. Metzger was always available for phone or test questions. Mr. Metzger always explained details in a manner that was easy to understand and the correct decision made on the case. Mr. Metzger was very impressive and I would recommend him and his services to anyone.

  4. Outstanding attorney!!

    Posted by Davin, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Metzger.
    • I hired Mark 6-12 months ago.
    • Mark handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mark is an excellent attorney, he kept me well informed, I could always rely on Mark to call me back. Mark treated me as if I was his only client. After a few appearances in court Mark got my case dismissed. Highly recommend this man right here.

  5. A man that knows what he's doing!

    Posted by Dan, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Metzger.
    • I hired Mark 6-12 months ago.
    • Mark handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Mark did a great job at getting my Possession of Marijuana charge dismissed. From the beginning, he kept me well informed of the situation and was able to keep my mind at ease. He was able to explain the law to me in a way I could understand. He was well prepared for the hearing. He knew the facts of the case and the laws that applied. The judge found no probable cause and dismissed the case!

    The attorney fees may be a little on the high end, but are well worth paying to know you have the right person on your side.

  6. Outstanding lawyer

    Posted by Nadia,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Metzger.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.

    Mark is very driven, he treated me as if I were family and not just a client. He really cared about the outcome of my case, which I'm very satisfied with. He's not the type of lawyer to give up or give in. I truly felt like I couldn't have won my case without him. I highly recommend Mark Metzger.

  7. Second chance

    Posted by Ricardo, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Metzger.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I was convicted of a DWI in Harris County in January 2013 and sentenced to a year probation. After making the mistake of admitting to drinking and blowing hot a couple of times my probation was revoked (MRP). Now I was facing a stiffer jail time or a higher and longer level of supervision. Seeing that my previous lawyer did very to help me I decided to find another lawyer and was referred to Mark. The first bit of business was to push back any court decisions until after my last class of summer school, which would ensure my graduation. Mark has great relationships with the court staff as well as the judge, and this might have been the extra bit I needed for the court to dismiss my MRP and let me go back on regular probation with no time added. Mark was always accessible by text and phone, which to me sealed the deal as far as hiring him. He gave me his time before I payed him anything, try and get another lawyer to do that for you. I you want results and like to be kept informed and be connected with your lawyer, chose Mark Metzger III!