Jed Ross Silverman’s Reviews

Jed Ross Silverman

Average Rating

Based on 35 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. The great and powerful Jed Silverman

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jed Silverman.
    • I hired Jed 6-12 months ago.
    • Jed handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Jed was very patient and attentive, he explained everything pertaining to my situation in terms I could understand. Sugar coating is not part of his approach which I found very professional. He was able to answer any questions I had for him and his office was very responsive and great at getting back with me in a timely manner. In a court system such as Harris county, where your case can be stuck in limbo for months on end he made all of his cases a priority to get his client the best result and out of the courthouse as soon as possible. Overall Jed treated me with respect and made it a point to understand the situation I was in. Without his understanding I believe my case wouldn't have been dropped. He helped me get my life back together and avoid a criminal charge that would have followed me the rest of my life. I highly recommend Jed if you ever find yourself in a legal situation.

  2. I highly recommend Jed Silverman!

    Posted by Alyssa, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jed Silverman.
    • I hired Jed 6-12 months ago.
    • Jed handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Earlier this year I was falsely arrested. I have never been in trouble with the law before so I didn't know how to handle my situation. One of my mothers co-workers recommended that I talk to Jed Silverman. The very same day I called he was able to meet me for a consultation. I believe my case was unique compared to most, and he handled it as so. Growing up I was raised to believe that police officers work to protect citizens. After my experience earlier this year with police I cannot agree. The only people I truly believe are here to protect citizens are lawyers. In my case Jed Silverman was my guardian angel. I highly recommend Mr.Silverman not only is he extremely professional, but a good human being. He was very helpful to my family and I. I must say I am forever grateful for what he has done for me!

  3. Jed Silverman Delivers The Result You Need in Criminal Defense

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I recommend Jed Silverman.
    • I hired Jed 6-12 months ago.
    • Jed handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Jed is an exellent attourney. Through circumstances any family man with dependents can find yourself in - Jed helped us twice to have cases dismissed. Both cases included monthly court appearances over six months. Neither case went to trial.

    Jed is creative; thorough; non-judgemental; personable. I hope never to have to use his services again but he'd be the first lawyer I would even consider contacting.

    I recommend Jed without hesitation. This is the man you want defending you when you go through dark episode in your life. He has a family of lawyer brothers who can assist when needed. You won't find better.

  4. Very well experienced lawyer.

    Posted by Sean,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Jed Silverman.
    • I hired Jed 6-12 months ago.

    Jed quickly provided the proper advice to prepare for my case. After following his council, and appearing in court a few short times we were able to get the case completely dismissed. Jed is a good lawyer who knows the system. He is also known by many others in the system, and is an asset to anyone needing a criminal attorney.

  5. The man that helped me get my life back

    Posted by Curtis, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jed Silverman.
    • I hired Jed more than 3 years ago.
    • Jed handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Only by faith and the grace of God were my family lead to Jed during the darkest time we found ourselves thrust into. Mr. Silverman and his legal team did all within their power to effectively defend me against false allegations and an attempt by the state of Texas to circumvent justice and just get another conviction "knoch in their belt." All along the way, Jed made himself accessible for my questions, explained all the steps regarding my case occurring as they happened, and developed a masterful defense that lead to a dismissal of charges: exposing the truth. I am forever grateful for his services and thankful for him giving me my life back after three and a half years.

  6. Best Lawyer is Texas

    Posted by Bill, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jed Silverman.
    • I hired Jed 1-3 years ago.
    • Jed handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Jed is in my opinion the best Criminal defence attorney in the state of Texas... If not for his hard work and dedacation I would most likely be serving time in prision for something I did not do... He put forth that extra effort and went that extra mile to prove my innocence... Thank you very much Jed

  7. Skilled and Professional Colleague

    Posted by Lawrence Cerf, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jed Silverman.
    • I hired Jed 1-3 years ago.
    • Jed handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Jed came on to assist me in co counseling on a serious alcohol related criminal case I was handling. It was imperative that the State's expert witness be disqualified. After thirty minutes of Jed's cross examination, the " law and order" judge ruled that the D.A.'s expert witness was NOT qualified to testify. I cannot recommend Jed enough and I would unhesitatingly hire him if I, God forbid, were to be charged with a serious crime.

  8. Second Chance

    Posted by Josh, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jed Silverman.
    • I hired Jed 1-3 years ago.
    • Jed handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I have nothing but respect and appreciation for the experience and knowledge that Jed Silverman brought to the table when it came to my case. After interviewing countless lawyers, hiring one and then having him quit after 7 months, Jed Silverman was recommended by a Judge friend. Within the first few minutes of the initial consultation, he told me how he would proceed with my case and why, AND he was the only lawyer that expressed any kind of positivity about the outcome. He believed in my case and was able to get the charge reduced from a felony to a misdemeanor which the judge said afterwards, “wasn’t rare but doesn’t happen that often.” Later that evening, Jed sent a text with his “congrats”. He truly does care about his clients and that makes a world of difference. He is the only lawyer I will recommend from now on. Thank you, Jed!

  9. The proof is in the result!

    Posted by Tyrell Johnson, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jed Silverman.
    • I hired Jed 1-3 years ago.
    • Jed handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    When I first retained Jed Silverman my situation was inexplicably bleak. I was facing 9 years TDC for a probation violation. I was absolutely hopeless and had no way to overcome this situation as I had made many bad decisions during my probation. I was on 5 years deferred adjudication and violated pretty much every condition of the probation. Jed saved my life literally. Not only was I reinstated on my probation but now I have the opportunity to be off 3 years earlier than expected. His expert legal counsel along with Gene Tausk proved not only effective but truly astonishing. They took a situation that should not have ended in anything but a conviction and triumphed over it completely. Thank you both so much you two saved my life and my family as well as myself appreciate all your hard work. You handled yourself wonderfully in the court room as well. Once again thank you all!!

  10. Trust him with my life and the life of my family

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jed Silverman.
    • I hired Jed 6-12 months ago.
    • Jed handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Mr. Silverman defended me in a jury trial where I was charged with DUI 2nd, and illegal possession of a firearm. A conviction or plea bargain was not an option in my line of work. Jed and his staff worked tirelessly to prepare my defense and research my case. In the courtroom room Jed attacked the prosecution’s case with the ferocity of rabid dog. Jed was so intense and knowledgeable that the prosecutor asked to discontinue the trial and dismissed all charges. My case was dismissed before ever going to the jury’s decision and I was able to move on with my life. I am very grateful for Jed Silverman, his entire staff, and will recommend him to anyone needing an attorney in the future.

713-226-8800