Jed Ross Silverman’s Reviews

Jed Ross Silverman

Average Rating

Based on 43 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Tremendous legal resource in Houston

    Posted by Claudio,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jed Silverman.

    Jed has delivered the assistance I needed in a difficult moment. He and his team worked with me from day one to resolve my legal situation effectively and fairly quickly. Not only that, but I have found him to be an attorney that won't hesitate to come down to your level in detail and empathy. This is something that I've found some attorney's typically struggle with.
    I would highly recommend him for any legal matter he might be able to help with.
    I feel strongly that he is a powerful ally for me or anyone dealing with the legal system. Thank you Jed.

  2. He helped me get out of a very difficult situation, and keep my professional license.

    Posted by gary,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I recommend Jed Silverman.

    Mr. Silverman helped me keep a DWI off my record, and keep my drivers license (and my professional license). I would highly recommend him to anyone in need of a great attorney.

  3. Well respected by everyone in the legal system

    Posted by Kevin,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jed Silverman.

    I would recommend Jed Silverman to ANYONE, without hesitation. I found Jed online, had never needed a lawyer before, I felt in over my head. I felt positive that I made right choice after our first meeting. After hearing my story, he checked the dossier of the other party, reassured me and gave me an outline of what to expect. I listened, went to every court date, He or one of his colleagues met me there, it felt good to have such respected people in my corner. My case turned out exactly as he said, which speaks to his solid experience, knowledge of legal process and understanding of human nature. Inadvertently, several times I was asked who my lawyer was, by various people from court personnel to other lawyers to bonds people, each time I was pleased to get a gesture or exclamation of surprise of approval that," one of the Siverman brothers," was an excellent choice in representation. My case was, categorized,"assault with a deadly weapon." A felony, I believe. In my opinion defending my family, however, Jed Silverman got it reduced to a misdemeanor. Several hours of community service, one year probation which was only six months, due to my excellent behavior. He may not be the most inexpensive, but I learned a long time ago, you get what you pay for.

  4. Best in the business

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jed Silverman.

    I highly recommend Jed and his team. They understand your future is at stake and take your defense seriously. After a long drawn out legal battle Jed was able to get my case dismissed on the day of trial through his aggressive defense strategy. His team was responsive and able to do extensive research to get the best possible result. Jed is a great attorney who has your best interests in mind.

    1. Jed Ross Silverman

      Jed Silverman

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thanks so much !

      Posted 26 days ago. Flag

  5. Knows what he is doing!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jed Silverman.

    This was my first time dealing with an attorney so I should say that my standards were skewed. I was expecting a lot more communication in general but I've talked to several people who have dealt with lawyers including my sister-in-law who is a lawyer and all said lack of communication is more common than not.
    Jed overall was very knowledgable and my biggest piece of advice if you become his client is to trust him. He knows what he is doing. He was able to get my case dismissed which was a huge deal. Trust the process; Jed and his staff are one of the best in the business.

    1. Jed Ross Silverman

      Jed Silverman

      Lawyer Comment:

      Supper appreciate it !

      Posted 26 days ago. Flag

    2. Jed Ross Silverman

      Jed Silverman

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thanks !

      Posted 26 days ago. Flag

  6. Great Defense Lawyer!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jed Silverman.

    I amthankful I went and followed a good friends advice on getting Mr. Jed Silverman as my defense attorney over a DUI charge. Mr. Silverman and his team treated me with respect and courteousness. Through patience and diligence, Mr. Silverman was able to dismiss my case, even when my charge seemed like an open and close case. Although blood was drawn and there seemed no light at the end of the tunnel for being almost 3 times over the legal limit. .... Mr. Silverman and his great defense team worked in completely dismissing my charges. I can now return to my career and family having that peace of mind that my record is cleared. Not only are they near the heart of down town Houston easily accessible, they make time to see you in person and keep you updated. .... I would certainly recommend my loved ones and friends to have Mr. Silverman and his team represent them if they were to get in a mess like I was in. Thank you guys for restoring my life back together!!!... Forever great full!

    1. Jed Ross Silverman

      Jed Silverman

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thanks !

      Posted 26 days ago. Flag

  7. Top Notch Lawyer !!!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jed Silverman.

    Let me start off by saying I am so thankful for what Jed has done for me, I was facing a felony charge (POM 4oz-5lbs) which if convicted could be up to 2 years in prison and a $10,000 fine and a becoming a felon which will would follow me for the rest of my life and destroy chances of having a succesful future.
    Jed kept me and my family calm, and treated myself and my family with respect. Jed was able to get my case completely dismissed. Jed provided excellent legal advise and representation, he is someone who will fight hard for you and care for you as if you were his own. I hope I never have to hire a criminal attorny again, but if anything were to happen I would choose Jed Silverman.

    1. Jed Ross Silverman

      Jed Silverman

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thanks !

      Posted 26 days ago. Flag

  8. The best

    Posted by beliza, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jed Silverman.
    • I hired Jed 1-3 years ago.
    • Jed handled my DUI & DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I am very grateful that Mr. Silverman was my attorney, because of his assistance I no longer have any case. He handled every court date with positive manner and integrity. His willingness to win was and set me free from a long going case.
    I feel certain that I have a bright future because of his confidence, I am pleased to recommend and I feel confident in saying that he is capable of handling any situation with thoughtfulness and maturity.

    1. Jed Ross Silverman

      Jed Silverman

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thanks so much !!!

      Posted 26 days ago. Flag

  9. The great and powerful Jed Silverman

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jed Silverman.
    • I hired Jed 1-3 years ago.
    • Jed handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Jed was very patient and attentive, he explained everything pertaining to my situation in terms I could understand. Sugar coating is not part of his approach which I found very professional. He was able to answer any questions I had for him and his office was very responsive and great at getting back with me in a timely manner. In a court system such as Harris county, where your case can be stuck in limbo for months on end he made all of his cases a priority to get his client the best result and out of the courthouse as soon as possible. Overall Jed treated me with respect and made it a point to understand the situation I was in. Without his understanding I believe my case wouldn't have been dropped. He helped me get my life back together and avoid a criminal charge that would have followed me the rest of my life. I highly recommend Jed if you ever find yourself in a legal situation.

    1. Jed Ross Silverman

      Jed Silverman

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thanks for the kind words

      Posted 26 days ago. Flag

  10. I highly recommend Jed Silverman!

    Posted by Alyssa, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jed Silverman.
    • I hired Jed 1-3 years ago.
    • Jed handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Earlier this year I was falsely arrested. I have never been in trouble with the law before so I didn't know how to handle my situation. One of my mothers co-workers recommended that I talk to Jed Silverman. The very same day I called he was able to meet me for a consultation. I believe my case was unique compared to most, and he handled it as so. Growing up I was raised to believe that police officers work to protect citizens. After my experience earlier this year with police I cannot agree. The only people I truly believe are here to protect citizens are lawyers. In my case Jed Silverman was my guardian angel. I highly recommend Mr.Silverman not only is he extremely professional, but a good human being. He was very helpful to my family and I. I must say I am forever grateful for what he has done for me!

713-226-8800