Jed Ross Silverman’s Reviews

Jed Ross Silverman

Average Rating

Based on 38 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great Defense Lawyer!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jed Silverman.

    I amthankful I went and followed a good friends advice on getting Mr. Jed Silverman as my defense attorney over a DUI charge. Mr. Silverman and his team treated me with respect and courteousness. Through patience and diligence, Mr. Silverman was able to dismiss my case, even when my charge seemed like an open and close case. Although blood was drawn and there seemed no light at the end of the tunnel for being almost 3 times over the legal limit. .... Mr. Silverman and his great defense team worked in completely dismissing my charges. I can now return to my career and family having that peace of mind that my record is cleared. Not only are they near the heart of down town Houston easily accessible, they make time to see you in person and keep you updated. .... I would certainly recommend my loved ones and friends to have Mr. Silverman and his team represent them if they were to get in a mess like I was in. Thank you guys for restoring my life back together!!!... Forever great full!

  2. Top Notch Lawyer !!!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jed Silverman.

    Let me start off by saying I am so thankful for what Jed has done for me, I was facing a felony charge (POM 4oz-5lbs) which if convicted could be up to 2 years in prison and a $10,000 fine and a becoming a felon which will would follow me for the rest of my life and destroy chances of having a succesful future.
    Jed kept me and my family calm, and treated myself and my family with respect. Jed was able to get my case completely dismissed. Jed provided excellent legal advise and representation, he is someone who will fight hard for you and care for you as if you were his own. I hope I never have to hire a criminal attorny again, but if anything were to happen I would choose Jed Silverman.

  3. The best

    Posted by beliza, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jed Silverman.
    • I hired Jed 1-3 years ago.
    • Jed handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I am very grateful that Mr. Silverman was my attorney, because of his assistance I no longer have any case. He handled every court date with positive manner and integrity. His willingness to win was and set me free from a long going case.
    I feel certain that I have a bright future because of his confidence, I am pleased to recommend and I feel confident in saying that he is capable of handling any situation with thoughtfulness and maturity.

  4. The great and powerful Jed Silverman

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jed Silverman.
    • I hired Jed 1-3 years ago.
    • Jed handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Jed was very patient and attentive, he explained everything pertaining to my situation in terms I could understand. Sugar coating is not part of his approach which I found very professional. He was able to answer any questions I had for him and his office was very responsive and great at getting back with me in a timely manner. In a court system such as Harris county, where your case can be stuck in limbo for months on end he made all of his cases a priority to get his client the best result and out of the courthouse as soon as possible. Overall Jed treated me with respect and made it a point to understand the situation I was in. Without his understanding I believe my case wouldn't have been dropped. He helped me get my life back together and avoid a criminal charge that would have followed me the rest of my life. I highly recommend Jed if you ever find yourself in a legal situation.

  5. I highly recommend Jed Silverman!

    Posted by Alyssa, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jed Silverman.
    • I hired Jed 1-3 years ago.
    • Jed handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Earlier this year I was falsely arrested. I have never been in trouble with the law before so I didn't know how to handle my situation. One of my mothers co-workers recommended that I talk to Jed Silverman. The very same day I called he was able to meet me for a consultation. I believe my case was unique compared to most, and he handled it as so. Growing up I was raised to believe that police officers work to protect citizens. After my experience earlier this year with police I cannot agree. The only people I truly believe are here to protect citizens are lawyers. In my case Jed Silverman was my guardian angel. I highly recommend Mr.Silverman not only is he extremely professional, but a good human being. He was very helpful to my family and I. I must say I am forever grateful for what he has done for me!

  6. Jed Silverman Delivers The Result You Need in Criminal Defense

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I recommend Jed Silverman.
    • I hired Jed 1-3 years ago.
    • Jed handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Jed is an exellent attourney. Through circumstances any family man with dependents can find yourself in - Jed helped us twice to have cases dismissed. Both cases included monthly court appearances over six months. Neither case went to trial.

    Jed is creative; thorough; non-judgemental; personable. I hope never to have to use his services again but he'd be the first lawyer I would even consider contacting.

    I recommend Jed without hesitation. This is the man you want defending you when you go through dark episode in your life. He has a family of lawyer brothers who can assist when needed. You won't find better.

  7. Very well experienced lawyer.

    Posted by Sean,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Jed Silverman.
    • I hired Jed 1-3 years ago.

    Jed quickly provided the proper advice to prepare for my case. After following his council, and appearing in court a few short times we were able to get the case completely dismissed. Jed is a good lawyer who knows the system. He is also known by many others in the system, and is an asset to anyone needing a criminal attorney.

  8. The man that helped me get my life back

    Posted by Curtis, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jed Silverman.
    • I hired Jed more than 3 years ago.
    • Jed handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Only by faith and the grace of God were my family lead to Jed during the darkest time we found ourselves thrust into. Mr. Silverman and his legal team did all within their power to effectively defend me against false allegations and an attempt by the state of Texas to circumvent justice and just get another conviction "knoch in their belt." All along the way, Jed made himself accessible for my questions, explained all the steps regarding my case occurring as they happened, and developed a masterful defense that lead to a dismissal of charges: exposing the truth. I am forever grateful for his services and thankful for him giving me my life back after three and a half years.

  9. Best Lawyer is Texas

    Posted by Bill, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jed Silverman.
    • I hired Jed 1-3 years ago.
    • Jed handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Jed is in my opinion the best Criminal defence attorney in the state of Texas... If not for his hard work and dedacation I would most likely be serving time in prision for something I did not do... He put forth that extra effort and went that extra mile to prove my innocence... Thank you very much Jed

  10. Skilled and Professional Colleague

    Posted by Lawrence Cerf, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jed Silverman.
    • I hired Jed more than 3 years ago.
    • Jed handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Jed came on to assist me in co counseling on a serious alcohol related criminal case I was handling. It was imperative that the State's expert witness be disqualified. After thirty minutes of Jed's cross examination, the " law and order" judge ruled that the D.A.'s expert witness was NOT qualified to testify. I cannot recommend Jed enough and I would unhesitatingly hire him if I, God forbid, were to be charged with a serious crime.

713-226-8800