Back to Louis’s Profile

Client Review

Louis has received 7 client reviews

A tough, experienced trial lawyer

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Louis Newman

I hired Louis 1-3 years ago.

Louis handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Folks, I am so happy/satisfied with Murray that I cannot find enough words to praise him! He dismissed my felony case, and returned my life back on track. I feel that Murray rescued/escorted me through a dark tunnel safely and skillfully the way the NASA engineers rescued the trapped Chilean miners unharmed! Murray, you are my savior, rescuer! The fee I paid you is nothing in comparison to the state of freedom/normalcy that I enjoy after the dismissal of the case.! Now you are in the list of memorable persons in my life! You did not settle for less the way the prosecutor wanted us to! I still remember your words, "I am not afraid; I am ready to go to trial!" And yes, you were all ready to go trial. The packet you showed me was very impressive! After all, you are a great trial lawyer: The packet you prepared showed that; your confidence/determination showed that; and the prosecutors saw that. And, hence, the prosecutors had no choice but to dismiss the case before going to a trial! Folks, if you happen to fall in a dark tunnel/hole like me, I very comfortably recommend you to hire Murray Newman. All you have to do is gather every bit of information you can find/recall (paper, audio, video, pictures, emails, materials, etc.) no matter how important or unimportant they look to you, and hand them to Murray. He will do the rest for you! And keep updating/sending him as new/more information is available to you. He keeps working for you even when you are asleep. In fact, he woke me up early in the morning with the great news! Man, I screamed with joy! He strove for that great news all along, for eight months! He knows the law; he knows the courts; he knows a varieties of cases deeply; he knows the sensitivity of time (when to wait and when to act); he knows how to organize and present his message/points/materials effectively; he has the energy to work hard; he has proper demeanor to work both with clients and the court. He has everything that you expect from an attorney! Cheers!

Very Good Lawyer

Posted by: Chris, a Criminal Defense client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Louis Newman

I hired Louis 1-3 years ago.

Louis handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Mr Newman turned what I assumed was going to be a jail sentence lasting a few months for violating my felony probation again, into no jail time at all. Mr Newman explored everything he could think of to help me. Legal stuff I never knew were options. He did not just accept the fate I had accepted for myself. Mr Newman clearly loves his job, he loves the law, and treats his clients like they are important. I am very grateful for Mr Newman and what he was able to do for me.

An excellent attorney

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Louis Newman

I hired Louis 1-3 years ago.

Louis handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

When your family member is in need of legal representation, I highly recommend Mr. Newman. He handled our case with professionalism and compassion. He returned calls, kept us informed and was successful in having the case dismissed. If we ever need legal representation again we will call on him.

Great attorney, very responsive

Posted by: a DUI client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Louis Newman

I hired Louis more than 3 years ago.

Louis handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Extremely satisfied with Murray Newman. He was always quick to respond to my communications (emails and phone calls), and I felt in-the-loop throughout the whole process. When I had to show up for court, he handled matters efficiently so that I could return to work in a timely manner. Overall, Murray made the process as painless as possible, and I am very appreciative of his service.

An Outstanding Lawyer

Posted by: ron, a Criminal Defense client almost 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Louis Newman

I hired Louis more than 3 years ago.

Louis handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

If you are worried about obtainiing a trustworthy and dependable lawyer, then look no further! Mr. Newman is OUTstanding. He really is dedicated to serving you! I have never used an attorney that has pleased me more. I urge you to meet him and take my recommendation to heart.

Great Attorney!!!

Posted by: charles, a Criminal Defense client about 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Louis Newman

I hired Louis more than 3 years ago.

Louis handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

Did exactly as he said and was easy to get ahold of.

Murray Newman review

Posted by: Tom, a DUI client about 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Louis Newman

I hired Louis more than 3 years ago.

Louis handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Murray Newman far exceeded my expectations. He was very responsive and effective. I have no reservations in recommending Mr. Newman to anyone who seeks representation.