Back to Jim’s Profile

Client Review

Jim has received 12 client reviews

DWI Dismissed!

Posted by: Lindsey, a DUI client about 1 month ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jim Medley

I hired Jim 1-3 years ago.

Jim handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Jim Medley is very knowledgeable and professional and the administrative staff was always a pleasure to work with. He was able to get my DWI dismissed! I highly recommend Jim Medley and Associates.

Jim Medley

Posted by: Amy, a Criminal Defense client about 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jim Medley

I hired Jim more than 3 years ago.

Jim handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

If there were 10 stars I would give him all 10! Our case lasted over a year and a half, not due to anything Jim could change, his presence in the court room is one you want representing you. He commands a room with authoritative and gentle mannerisms. Over the last year and half you see other representation that is available, and I am very glad that our case found it's way to JIm. With his experience and knowledge he is just good at what he does!! So if you are in need of criminal representation, Jim and his team is more than highly recommended.

Thank you Jim medley

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jim Medley

I hired Jim 6-12 months ago.

Jim handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I would like to thank Jim Medley and his team for fighting for my career. I'm a Texas peace officer who was wrongly accused by Harris county district attorney office on June 2013,. I was charge with the a misdemeanor originally the DA's officer dismissed and refiled for a higher misdemeanor charge. Jim and Bret rycroft got that charge dismissed a well but the DA wanted to play hard ball and refile a felony. I was lost and confused and all hope was gone but Jim and Bret sent my packet to the grand jury to have the outcome of a no bill and the nightmare is finally over I can go back to my life and continue my career thanks to these two can't thank them enough they were a true blessing

Dismissed

Posted by: Mike, a DUI client 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jim Medley

I hired Jim 1-3 years ago.

Jim handled my DUI / DWI matter.

Jim Medley did a great job handling my case. He kept me apprised throughout the process and was ultimately able to get the charge dismissed. He and his staff are very knowledgeable and I would definitely recommend him to anyone in need of a lawyer.

Grateful for Jim Medley and his staff

Posted by: rizofernando12, a DUI client 7 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jim Medley

I hired Jim 1-3 years ago.

Jim handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I highly recommended Jim Medley & Associates for DWI legal representation. After our first meeting I knew that he was the right person to represent me. I was looking for someone to lay out all of my options and shoot me straight. The last thing I needed was a lawyer to try to sell me by getting my hopes up for something I knew was going to be a long and tedious process. I was impressed by his knowledge of DWI laws and police procedures and as we looked over my arrest video, I felt even more confident when he started pointing out the mistakes in the police officer's process. We formulated a solid strategy and in the end Jim got my case dismissed. A part of the process included taking time off of work to go to the courtroom to reset the dates of my hearings and while other people were there to do the same, Jim never allowed me to wait more than and hour and half which allowed me to get back to work. Jim and his staff made this traumatic event in my life less stressful and help me get through it every step of the way, for that I am forever grateful.

GREAT RESULTS AND EXPERIENCE!

Posted by: JP, a Criminal Defense client 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Jim Medley

I hired Jim 1-3 years ago.

Jim handled my Criminal Defense matter.

When I needed the assistance in a criminal case I asked a couple of attorneys I worked with for a good recommendation and both of them suggested Jim. I couldn’t be any happier with the recommendation. Jim was extremely knowledge and diligent, giving me a lot of personal attention. His knowledge and reassuring demeanor really helped me relax and not be too overwhelmed with the proceedings. He kept me informed and properly explained all the pertinent details related to my case. He handled my case very well and got it dismissed within 2 months. I highly recommend his services.

Case Dismissed! Thank you!

Posted by: Thomas, a Criminal Defense client 11 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jim Medley

I hired Jim 1-3 years ago.

Jim handled my Criminal Defense matter.

Jim Medley got my case dismissed in Harris County. He was very aggressive with the District Attorney on persuading them to dismiss the case. He always responded to my calls and emails promptly. I wanted to thank him for saving my career and for doing great work. I will recommend him to my friends and family.

THIS OFFICER IS ON YOUR SIDE!

Posted by: Josh, a DUI client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jim Medley

I hired Jim 1-3 years ago.

Jim handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Don't waste your time with any other attorney in Houston when it comes to your DWI case, this is the man for the job. A former officer of the "Golden Triangle" and Montgomery Co. Sheriff's dept., he knows exactly what to show a jury when crossexaming the arresting officer during trial. This is the man to call if your in need of an attorney for DWI.

Dismissed

Posted by: E, a Criminal Defense client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jim Medley

I hired Jim 1-3 years ago.

Jim handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Thanks for getting my case dismissed. I recommend him to my friends and family.

Light at the End of the Tunnel!

Posted by: J.T., a DUI client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Jim Medley

I hired Jim 1-3 years ago.

Jim handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I was facing DWI charges and needed to act quickly. I wanted an excellent attorney. Jim Medley was recommended to me, and after comparing him to the competition the choice was clear. I would highly recommend him to anyone in this situation. He is well known in the Harris County legal system with a great reputation for winning. He made sure I was able to explore all the available options. We were able to get the case dismissed without having to plea. My record will be expunged completely. I couldn't have asked for a better outcome.