Cynthia Thomson Diggs’s Reviews

Cynthia Thomson Diggs

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. unbelievably good attorney.

    Posted by Cedric, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cynthia Diggs.
    • I hired Cynthia 1-3 years ago.
    • Cynthia handled my Child Custody matter.

    I am a single father in Texas and Cynthia helped me get custody of my 3 year old son. She was co counsel on my case and did an amazing job. She was eloquent, fearless, and prepared for anything in the court room. Its easy to see why shes considered one of the best in Houston. Use her for any family law issue you have and you wont be dissapointed.

  2. Not Just a Great Lawyer But a Great Person

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cynthia Diggs.
    • I hired Cynthia 1-3 years ago.
    • Cynthia handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    After a grueling, expensive experience with 2 other lawyers on the same issue I finally got a referral from a friend to get help from CIndy Diggs. Cindy told me to stop worrying- she was there to help. Not only did she untangle the mess the other lawyers caused, she solved my problem quickly and cost effectively. I will always recommend Cindy Diggs to anyone going through complicated family legal issues.

  3. Paternity Fraud

    Posted by Reginald, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cynthia Diggs.
    • I hired Cynthia 1-3 years ago.
    • Cynthia handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was fighting a child support case that was clearly paternity fraud!!! A Judge ordered me to pay child support without ordering a DNA test for two children. I had been dealing with this case since 2007. Attorney Diggs took the case and petititioned the court for paternity test. DNA tests proved I wasn't the father of both children. Attorney Diggs had all child support obligations removed!

  4. Great Experience

    Posted by Susanne, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cynthia Diggs.
    • I hired Cynthia more than 3 years ago.
    • Cynthia handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    This was my first experience working with a lawyer. Cindy was patient and very knowledgeable. Cindy walked me through the process, protected my rights and fought for what I felt was important. She listens and know her stuff! I would recommend her to any of my friends.

  5. Smart, Go-Getter

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Cynthia Diggs.
    • I hired Cynthia more than 3 years ago.
    • Cynthia handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I wanted the best and that's what I got with Mrs. Diggs. She is honest, direct, and knows her stuff! I highly recommend her to anyone looking for a lawyer with presence who gets the job done.

  6. Extremly Knowledgeable

    Posted by Joy Loop, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cynthia Diggs.
    • I hired Cynthia more than 3 years ago.
    • Cynthia handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I came to Ms. Diggs after firing a terrible lawyer and she was very comforting and helpful with picking up where my other attorney had lacked. She got me exactly what I wanted! Many thanks to her and her staff.

  7. Finally an attorney that ended the battle portion of my custody battle

    Posted by Joe, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cynthia Diggs.
    • I hired Cynthia more than 3 years ago.
    • Cynthia handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Since Cindy was my fourth attorney in my custody battle, I had gotten accustomed to hearing that time and obedience to the court order were the only options. I had missed over 30 visits in my daughter's 4 years and had over 15 court dates and 3 judges. Since I hired her over two years ago, I have missed exactly one visit. And that was followed by court actions that I was not even aware of that quickly and swiftly ensured that I will probably never miss another visit again. If I do, it was made clear that the penalties would be quick and severe. And most importantly, it worked... I owe my great relationship with my daughter to Cindy and her team and a price cannot be put on the peace of mind I now live with... I was recommended to her by my cousin and wow, am I glad I found her...

  8. Excellent Divorce Attorney

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cynthia Diggs.
    • I hired Cynthia more than 3 years ago.
    • Cynthia handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    She is an intelligent and dedicated attorney who achieved great results in my divorce. She is honest and trustworthy. She was thorough, kept me informed, and showed her extensive knowledge of family law. She has tremenous empathy for her clients and gives them 100%. She has a tremendous staff who were just as dedicated! I would recommend her highly.

  9. Truly a praiseworthy lawyer!

    Posted by Afreen, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cynthia Diggs.
    • I hired Cynthia more than 3 years ago.
    • Cynthia handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Cynthia is one of the best lawyers I know. She is excellent at what she does and also an amazing person. She is very thorough, understanding, and aims for perfection in all her work. Cynthia is honest, trustworthy and her ability to relate to and empathize with others is remarkable. I highly recommend Cynthia for she is an excellent lawyer, and truly a genuine person.

  10. Excellent Lawyer

    Posted by R Zein, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cynthia Diggs.
    • I hired Cynthia more than 3 years ago.
    • Cynthia handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have known Cynthia for over 3 days, and it has been an honor to have her representation. She is knowledeable, intelligent, confident, and passionate about her client cases. she will go the extra mile to help and do the best she can to make your experience pleasant. In each step, she keeps you well informed. Her staff as well is very pleasant to work with, they are all team players. For the above reason, i highly recommend her.

713-802-1777