Back to Anne’s Profile

Client Review

Anne has received 12 client reviews

A pleasant trust worthy lawyer

Posted by: Yousuf, a Divorce client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Good
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Anne Kennedy

I hired Anne 1-3 years ago.

Anne handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

My divirce case was handled by Ms. Annie Kennedy in a very professional manner. I would recommend her o any one going through divorce. She has a team of dedicated people.

OUTSTANDING LAWYER!!

Posted by: ARACELY, a Immigration client 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Anne Kennedy

I hired Anne 1-6 months ago.

Anne handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

My father had been detained by immigration back in 2012. Before hiring Anne Kennedy, we had dealt with two former lawyers who lost my fathers case. My father's verdict was deportation for his previous trial and that was when he decided to appeal his case. We then hired Anne Kennedy. From the very beginning, she was very attentive and professional. She reviewed piece by piece my father's case. She never gave our family false hopes and made us aware that my father's case was a bit difficult but that she would fight and give it her best. Sure enough, my father's appeal was granted. She now had to fight and show supportive proof as to why he was appealing. For several months she worked her best. She went out of her way on several occasions and recommended help for our family. She came up with many ideas and even brought new evidence that helped my father's case. This was a very difficult time for our family and for once we felt that there was a lawyer who actually cared. Final trial was great. She fought for my father, she defended him and backed it up with facts. After almost two years, my father won his case and was released. I will never be thankful enough for what she did for us. Not only did she make a difference on my father's life, but she impacted every single one of us forever. Being able to hug my father again and see how my family comes back to a full puzzle is priceless. I strongly recommend her to anyone who is in need of an extraordinary lawyer. Her defense against any other lawyer is her knowledge and her potential. She went above and beyond and I'm sure she would do the same for the next family.

Good Immigration Attorney

Posted by: Josefina, a Immigration client 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Anne Kennedy

I hired Anne 1-3 years ago.

Anne handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Based on my experience anne Kennedy is a good attorney. She helped.me et out of immigration and stay in this country. She is very nice and strong in what she does.

Dedicated Practitioner

Posted by: Emily 11 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Anne Kennedy

Anne Kennedy is an advocate for her client and fights "tooth and nail" to get the best settlement for the issue. She is a Rice University and University of Kentucky Law grad who thinks out of the box and doesn't just regurgitate law school philiosophy and text book jargon. She has wisely counselled me with my legal matters and I highly endorse her as an attorney! You can trust her judgment and tenacity.

Effective, understanding, results-driven

Posted by: Susan, a Family client 12 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Anne Kennedy

I hired Anne 1-3 years ago.

Anne handled my Family matter.

I hired Anne Kennedy earlier this year to help me with a dispute with my former spouse. She gave me all of the care and attention I needed while aggressively representing me. Anne is responsive, attentive and very knowledgeable. We ended up winning, and I am very happy with the outcome of my case. I strongly recommend her to anyone who needs an effective, no-nonsense, strong and smart lawyer.

Best of the best!

Posted by: Shahtaj, a Immigration client 12 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Anne Kennedy

I hired Anne 1-3 years ago.

Anne handled my Immigration matter.

Anne Kennedy is honest, helpful, and a winner. She fights for her client's rights and never gives up. I was detained at the CCA facility in North Houston. I see a lot of people with immigration lawyers but all they want is money and lie to the clients that their case is winnable. She is not like that. Anne Kennedy will be up front about your case. She is the best when it comes to representing her clients!

Immigration Attorney

Posted by: Maria Guadalupe Martinez, a Immigration client 12 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Anne Kennedy

I hired Anne 1-3 years ago.

Anne handled my Immigration matter.

Attorney Kennedy is a great well known attorney by all the judges. She was highly recommended. She was very helpful with my husbands case. He was on the verge of being removed from the US. Luckily I found Anne. She was able to stop his deportation. She was able to work with his criminal record. She was able to understand my situation and prove hardship for myself and my children. Her legal services are very well worth any legal fees. I was tired of getting the run arounds from other attorney or not being able to have a conversation with the attorney. Anne definitely knows how to work with her client and Judges. She argued my husbands case with intelligence and bravery. There's no doubt that she knows the law and knows how to fight for your rights. I really appreciate her and her staff. She has wonderful staff. Her assistant, Jasmin, was able to help me gather all documents needed for court. She was also able to help my family members provide support for my husbands case. Jasmin provided her notary services on hand, in office, which made it very easy for me. It really helped as I work full time and full time with my kids. I really appreciate everything they have done and keeping my husband in the US.

Great lawyer

Posted by: Denis, a Immigration client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Anne Kennedy

I hired Anne 1-3 years ago.

Anne handled my Immigration matter.

I can't say enough about Anne, so I am going to be a little all over the place. My immigration lawyer and I parted ways two weeks before my most important hearing. I was not clear on where I stood with regards not only to the immigration law and my record, but actually the new judge. Anne was recommended to me as very knowledgeable and most importantly a fighter. Those things were absolutely true. I can't stress the fighter part enough. A lot of immigration lawyers let the judge dictate the proceedings, so if the judge is not on your side right away, a lot of them fold as well as your case. Not Anne. That was a very welcome trait for my family, as we were going through an extremely stressful ordeal. She was upfront, straightforward and accessible. My case was also a bit unique and Anne thought outside the box. After taking over the case two weeks before my hearing, Anne was able to get the judge to dismiss it and when the gov't objected, she maneuvered on the spot to placate them also. I very much respect and admire her professionalism. P.S. Compensation for her services was also reasonable.

Incredibly knowledgeable!

Posted by: Ray, a Appeals client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Anne Kennedy

I hired Anne more than 3 years ago.

Anne handled my Appeals matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Ms. Kennedy handled our case which involved residential construction. She was the third attorney I had met with and interviewed. The case was very intricate and involved several other elements of legal expertise. I was blown away by her knowledge and experience in several other areas of the law. She put our case back on track within weeks. I've met many attorneys and can say that her expedience and attention to details is unmatched. She kept us informed and involved through the process. Her responsiveness to our case was incredible. She communicated with us via email, phone and in person. She contacted us more than we contacted her! We never sat around waiting for an update or a return call. I highly recommend Ms. Kennedy, she is well connected and understands the law.

A+ Experience and Immigration process.

Posted by: Michael, a Immigration client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Anne Kennedy

I hired Anne 1-3 years ago.

Anne handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I was attending a university as a visiting student on a J1 visa, which comes with the 2 year rule. During my stay as a visiting student, I decided that I really wanted to change my status to a F1 visa, and instead of being a visiting student become a real student at the university. Anne helped me through this process and made me feel at ease right away carefully explaining all the details to me. During my stay on my F1 visa, I needed help getting my work permit for what is known as OPT (optional practical training). Anne helped me again with the details and made sure I understood everything. Lastly, during my OPT, I got married and needed help with a green card application. I went to Anne again and she helped me out through this process too. I was very nervous about getting all the details right, but she made it a breeze. I can highly recommend Anne as an attorney, from the first phone call I had with her, it was clear that she really knows what she is talking about. She also made the whole experience very pleasant and very easy. I was worried about how much the assistance from an attorney was going to cost me, but Anne talked me through the whole process so I knew where my money was going to be spend and it turned out to cost me less than I had initially expected. I now have my green card and I am happily married and working at a great job. Thank you Anne!