John Arthur Nechman’s Reviews

John Arthur Nechman

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Asylum Case

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I recommend John Nechman.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    He is well informed about immigration. He is a nice man too. I won my case with him and Im happy with him personally. However with his firm I was not that satisfied. They just are very careless with your case. Often they do not answer the phone , if they do and you ask a question or you want them to do something they are not going to do it unless you call over and over so remember that. If you leave a message they seldom call you back, you might send numerous emails very seldom get response. They sure pissed me off lots of times with their non-responsive behavior.

    1. John Arthur Nechman

      John Nechman

      Lawyer Comment:

      Though I am glad we won your case, I am sorry that we let you down as to keeping you informed and being responsive. I take full credit for that and give no excuses. It's one of the most important parts of being a quality law firm. I can assure you we will take your comments to heart and work seriously to improve on these points.

      Posted about 1 month ago. Flag

  2. Five Stars!

    Posted by Alfonso,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Nechman.

    My experience in having John Nechman as an attorney has been most favorable in all respects. John is informed, courteous, accommodating, and well prepared. I gladly recommend and endorse this attorney.

  3. Excellent service and professionalism.

    Posted by Mario Borja, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Nechman.
    • I hired John 1-6 months ago.
    • John handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Excellent service and professionalism. We visited 4 different lawyers until we were recommended to contact Mr. Neckman. We felt comfortable with his attention, knowledge, guidance and advice. For sure we'll continue to hire him to complete my immigration case.

  4. Legal services for Immigration matter - Canada to USA

    Posted by Kirby & Simon, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Nechman.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    John was compassionate, thorough and honest with my partner and me as we navigated our way through the immigration process. He and his firm carry a reputation of integrity in such matters and are clearly respected by the US officials adjuticating the cases. We were so fortunate to have been referred to him.

    We would most highly recommend John and his firm to those requiring legal counsel in matters of US immigration.

  5. John is the best lawyer for us so far

    Posted by Robert, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Nechman.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Immigration matter.

    After the Supreme Court DOMA decision for same sex partner marriage last June, we did some internet research and had initiated contact with different lawyers about our case. We kind of considered applying for a K1 visa stating our intent to get married and then apply for permanent residency status. But we were unsure if that was the best choice at the time. My partner and I decided to visit John’s office for a second opinion as one of my other lawyer’s friend highly recommended him to us. We both felt very trustful with John’s professional knowledge/suggestion for our case during our meeting. Since we both have been together for a long time, almost 20 years, John has different suggestion for us. We basically follow his suggestion and everything went well for our case being approved by USCIS in less than three months waiting time which included going through a three major holiday times (Thanksgiving, Chrismas-New Year, and MLK) period. We are happy to live like a normal people now except Texas still have a long way to go to have a real equality for same sex couple. If you were in our situation with Bi-international same sex couple, you would certainly need to talk to John like us.
    One more thing that you might need to know and I wish someone had told us before. John is a very nice guy to work with. But our case was handled by his associate from the very beginning until our real interview with USCIS. It might take extra efforts to get answer from John when something came up and you might need to aware of getting less client center service from his associate as well.

  6. THE BEST LAWYER EVER

    Posted by YASIR, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Nechman.
    • I hired John 6-12 months ago.
    • John handled my Immigration matter.

    I DID NOT EXPECT TO GET AN APPROVAL FOR MY ASYLUM CASE FROM THE FIRST INTERVIEW, BECAUSE MY CASE WAS NOT AN EASY ONE.
    I REALY RECOMMEND THIS HONEST, TALENTED AND TRUST-WORTHY ATTORNEY FOR EVERY ONE WHO WANTS TO APPLY FOR AN ASYLUM.

  7. An Excellent Immigration Lawyer

    Posted by Joseph, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Nechman.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Immigration matter.

    When my partner and I first met John, we were fearful that he may not be able to help our situation with my immigration status. But within the first few minutes, our fears were gone and replaced with a quiet confidence. He gave us knowledgeable information about what needed to be done and assured us that I would have no problem in updating my immigration status.

    A week before the interview with the Immigration Officer, John Nechman scheduled and appointment for us at his office. That meeting proved invaluable as he went through in detail what would happen, what we needed to bring, and what questions would be asked during the interview with the Immigration Officer.

    On the day of the meeting we were nervous, but confident, and it was reassuring to know John was with us every step of the way. Today I have John and his staff to thank for my permanent residency, and Green Card.

  8. Excellent well informed

    Posted by David, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Nechman.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Immigration matter.

    Mr Nechman and his staff always kept us informed. When we call for information they always returned the call promptly. We were a same sex couple and he got us the green card exactly as he stated at our first meeting. I would highly recommend his law firm and will use him anytime we need legal advise.

  9. I now have a greencard. Thank you John Nechman

    Posted by Franki, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Nechman.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Immigration matter.

    John Nechman advised me with my immigration issues.
    I now have a greencard and am very pleased to recommend Mr Nechman as he ensured that the process went so well. Courteous, well informed, very experienced and professional. He helped me with all paperwork, and accompanied us to the interview at UCIS. I will now use his firm for all my legal needs.

  10. Immigration - Same Sex Case

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Nechman.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Immigration matter.

    John was the lead lawyer in our same sex immigration case. His firm is the absolute best. We felt we were among friends. We were so happy with them that we stopped by their office on the day we got approved to thank each one of them in person. They are highly recommended.