Tyrone Cedric Moncriffe’s Reviews

Tyrone Cedric Moncriffe

Average Rating

Based on 36 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Tyrone Moncriffe

    Posted by Stacey Price, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tyrone Moncriffe.
    • I hired Tyrone < 1 month ago.
    • Tyrone handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Tyrone Moncriffe is a dedicated lawyer willing to defend his clients. His skill and knowledge are unsurpassed in the courtroom by his peers. His legal experience and excellent communication skills ensures diplomacy with all courtroom officials. I highly recommend Mr. Moncriffe for any court litigation.

  2. Two felonies, two charges for 2 ounces of marijuana AND violation of Juvinile probation; Success with Mr. Moncriffe.

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tyrone Moncriffe.
    • I hired Tyrone 1-6 months ago.
    • Tyrone handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I would like to take this opportunity to strongly recommend Mr. Moncriffe. My son made some bad decisions in his young adult life and was arrested for two felonies as well as two charges for 2 ounces of marijuana. In addition he had a violation of his juvenile probation. Initially things looked dismal. After multiple court dates and many days of going back and forth with deliberations he was able to get him the best sentence possible. He received 6 months at Young Men About Change (YMAC) and 5 years of probation. I am extremely pleased with his professionalism, work ethics and concern for my 18-year-old son. Mr. Moncriffe gave him a second chance and an opportunity to get his life straight. He believed in my son even when we were beginning to accept a long prison sentence as his only option. He was able to strategize and execute his plan flawlessly. It is with high respect and honor that I recommend Mr. Moncriffe. He is an exceptional Lawyer if you have a complex case or any criminal case. He is a talented expert at what he does and his passion for the law shows. Thank You, Mr. Moncriffe.
    Sincerly, a relieved parent.

  3. Thank God for Tyrone Moncriffe

    Posted by Sherryl, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tyrone Moncriffe.
    • I hired Tyrone 6-12 months ago.
    • Tyrone handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Sometimes life will throw you a curve and you have to wonder what God has in store for you in this life. Meeting Mr. Moncriffe was a special gift from God. He was very patience with us and he explained everything step by step. Sometimes life can be pretty hard but it becomes very easy if you have the right people in your corner. Thank you so much Mr. Moncriffe for being there with my son and our family in our time of need.

  4. A good man, best lawyer.

    Posted by Victor, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tyrone Moncriffe.
    • I hired Tyrone 1-6 months ago.
    • Tyrone handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    He gets the job done simple as that and he keeps you informed about your case and fights for you. I had hired another lawyer and I was very upset that she didn't even try to help so I fired her and hired Tyrone Moncriffe and of the top he asked questions and he assured me he would help unlike some others. I would definitely recommend him to others.

  5. Thank You!!!

    Posted by sharon, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tyrone Moncriffe.
    • I hired Tyrone 6-12 months ago.
    • Tyrone handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I want to thank Atty. Moncriffe for his legal advice and professional service to my family!! We are all very appreciative of the job he did !!!

  6. The best Lawyer.. There is NO competition! I wouldn't recommend any other lawyer!

    Posted by Gnosis,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tyrone Moncriffe.
    • I hired Tyrone 6-12 months ago.

    Tyrone Moncriffe track record speaks for itself... Mr. Moncriffe presence in the court room is felt the moment he steps in. This Man demands respect and he gets it! He did a magnificent job in my trial. I know longer have that burden on me anymore. Moncriffe was able to connect with the Jury and give them a visual perspective of how i was falsely accused and the jury found me NOT GUILTY!

  7. Great Lawyer!

    Posted by Steven,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tyrone Moncriffe.
    • I hired Tyrone 6-12 months ago.

    I was charged with theft and to me it meant big problems involving getting into college and finding a job. Mr. Moncriffe is an extraordinary lawyer that fought and stuck with me through the trial, and I am now under a PTD because of him! Mr. Moncriffe is an amazing attorney, and anyone would be lucky to have him as their lawyer!

  8. ASSAULT AGAINST FAMILY MEMBER

    Posted by DERON, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tyrone Moncriffe.
    • I hired Tyrone 6-12 months ago.
    • Tyrone handled my Domestic Violence matter.

    i endores this lawyer,TYRONE MONCRIFFE. I was facing an assault charge against a family member,and didnt no where to turn or what to do. I was refered to mr moncriffe thru a friend. Turn out to be the best decision of my life. The moment i entered his office and explained my situation,he assured me to relax and he would take care of this matter for me.His fees were very affordable and most flexible.Needless to say,some time later CASE DISMISSED. THANK YOU I DERELY APRECIATE YOU ATTORNEY MONCRIFFE

  9. Aggravated Assault of Family Member--Case Dismissed

    Posted by Stewart, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tyrone Moncriffe.
    • I hired Tyrone 1-3 years ago.
    • Tyrone handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    After I experienced what I still deem as my "worst nightmare" my only prayer was to get a lawyer who would fight for me. At the very first meeting with Mr. Moncriffe he assured me that he would get the case dismissed and never once changed his stance. Even before my meeting with him he listened to what I had to say as the case involved my husband who wanted both of us to meet with Mr. Moncriffe and I didn't. He was very empathetic and gave me courage that it would be over with quickly. I was amazed when he scheduled the appointment for a Saturday afternoon which worked perfectly. This man is a man of God as I felt it in my spirit after I left his office. He answers his phone almost all the time and if not, you can rest assure he will return your call before the day is over. He talked to my husband almost like a father would to man who was treating his daughter unfairly. I believe that Mr. Moncriffe stepping out of the "lawyer's role" & into a "father's role" put some sense in my husband's head as he realized that I had someone who was ready to give him the battle of his life. Though it may have been a few words, the message resonated with my husband. I watched Mr. Moncriffe in court and he was just confident, calm & collective. The DA didn't speak to him in the manner that I watched her speak to some of the other attorneys. I watched other attorneys of different races, shake his hand and greet him with such high level of respect. My family would get anxious at times about the case but I'd always assure them that I trusted Mr. Moncriffe and didn't have any doubt that he would do as promised. He got the case dismissed at our 3rd court appearance and it seemed almost effortless. He went confidently to the DA & presented what he had and asked her to dismiss it and without any hesitation, it was done. This man has established himself in the justice system as a respectful and confident attorney and I would recommend him to anyone who needs a good legal representation. May God continue to bless Mr. Moncriffe & give him the "wisdom of Solomon" as he fights for those who seek to be vindicated.

  10. AWESOME ATTORNEY!!!

    Posted by Marina, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tyrone Moncriffe.
    • I hired Tyrone 1-3 years ago.
    • Tyrone handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was charged with 2 misds and to me it meant big problems with Immigration and no job in medical field ever again. Mr Moncriffe fought for me for over 7 months and how happy I was when he got both cases dismissed!!!! He is a great lawyer and he also was very understanding to my difficult financial situation. Many many thank you's!!!!!!

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

713-557-4887