Tyler Ashley Flood’s Reviews

Tyler Ashley Flood

Average Rating

Based on 48 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Your In The Hands of The Best!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tyler Flood.
    • I hired Tyler 1-3 years ago.
    • Tyler handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Tyler Flood was very respectful and professional from the very beginning. This is a terrible situation to be in and he always made me feel comfortable and reassured in the process. My case was dismissed due to his expertise, however; I felt fully confident in his ability to take my case to trial if it had been necessary. My husband wanted me in the hands of the best, and it paid off. I highly recommend calling Tyler Flood if you find yourself in this situation.

  2. Dont waster your time with other DUI lawyers - choose Tyler. Trust me you wont be disappointed.

    Posted by Owen, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tyler Flood.
    • I hired Tyler more than 3 years ago.
    • Tyler handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I truthfully have never written a review about anything in my life, but i felt compelled to in this situation. To cut a long story short, I got caught with a DWI over twice the legal limit. It was foolish of me, and was one of the lowest points of my life. I spoked to many attorneys, and they all said the same thing........you wont go to jail, we will get you on divert program etc......Tyler was different, he wanted to fight it till the end and win my case.........and that is exactly what he did. He did the impossible and got my case thrown out. I am still in shock. It was an incredible effort on his part - he never once gave up and overturned very rock that could be overturned. I am forever grateful to him and his team. I could write for a long time on this, but its simple, pay Tylers fee, and you get what you pay for - trust me he is better than anyone else you will find. If you dont use Tyler, dont waste your money on anyone else and just get a $500 lawyer - no point pay $4k for someone to tell you to go on divert. Two choices - accept your punishment and pay a low rent lawyer, pay more and have a huge chance of getting off, and save your self thousands in insurance and fines. I know I made the right decision. If you want to talk to me in person, call his office and ask them to give you my details, and Id be happy to talk you through my experiences.

  3. Tyler Flood - An Excellent Attorney

    Posted by Wezella, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tyler Flood.
    • I hired Tyler 1-3 years ago.
    • Tyler handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am 21 years old and received a 1st time DWI offense. After searching several attorneys on line, I called Tyler Flood because his web site was very informative and professional. He was nice enough to meet with me and my parents at his office on a Sunday afternoon. Mr. Flood explained the Texas laws for DWI as well as how a DWI arrest would affect the rest of my life. Before meeting with him, I was not sure what to expect, but he explained all my options and put me at ease as to how hard his team would work on my case. Each time I went to court, Mr. Flood or his Asst. attorney Matt DeLuca was there on time and kept me informed. His staff was very professional, personable and always well informed with my case. Although the police video was not in my favor, Mr. Flood and his team were able to have the DWI charges dropped. Having a DWI charge is an offense much more serious than I realized and representation should not be taken lightly. I recommend Tyler Flood because he specializes in DWI charges, but also because of his professionalism with his clients and his presence in court.

  4. I should have hired him the first time!!

    Posted by Ernesto, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tyler Flood.
    • I hired Tyler more than 3 years ago.
    • Tyler handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    2nd DWI offense... Dismissed!! From the moment Tyler Flood and Mathew Deluca walked into the court room, I was confident I had hired the right guys. They know what they are doing (they specialize in DWI's) My first DWI I messed up and hired a "cheap lawyer" I got what I paid for.. (Jail time) Second time around Tyler Flood and associates got my case dismissed! Don't make the same mistake I did... Hire him now!!

  5. Outstanding defense attorney

    Posted by Jon-Ray, a Transportation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tyler Flood.
    • I hired Tyler more than 3 years ago.
    • Tyler handled my Transportation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was issued a traffic ticket that I strongly felt was unjustified. I called Tyler to represent me. While Tyler is known for taking on more serious cases, he reviewed my case with me and agreed to take it on. Immediately he had a strategy to fight my case I am happy to say he was able to have my ticket dismissed. I recommend all my friends to Tyler and encourage them to carry his number.

  6. My attorney.

    Posted by Spiros, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tyler Flood.
    • I hired Tyler more than 3 years ago.
    • Tyler handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Flood kept me informed every step of the way. He was very know-ledgeable and very professional in his approaches. I almost made a
    mistake by taking the Divert program that was offered to me. But Tyler had confidence in himself and me that he said, "No, we can beat
    this DWI charge against you." Ane he did.

  7. DWI / Tyler Flood

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tyler Flood.
    • I hired Tyler more than 3 years ago.
    • Tyler handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I would recommend Tyler Flood to anyone. He handled my case ethically, professionally and I was VERY satisfied with the outcome of the case. He is experienced, self-assured and had an abundance of knowledge. WE WON!!!

  8. Tyler Wins Impossible Cases

    Posted by Michael W., a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tyler Flood.
    • I hired Tyler more than 3 years ago.
    • Tyler handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Tyler was great... He won my DWI case and I thought I didnt even have a chance due to the blood evidence that they had . The staff was great and very friendly. He's worth every penny and then some.

  9. Tyler Ashley Flood

    Posted by Barbara, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tyler Flood.
    • I hired Tyler more than 3 years ago.
    • Tyler handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have never met an attorney as aggressive, professional, intelligent, dedicated and knowledgeable as Mr. Flood. He and his team are relentless in seeking justice for their client. If you have been accused of a DUI / DWI, you want this attorney and his team fighting for you. Look no further, I can't emphasize this enough. He is THE BEST and don't you deserve the best when dealing with your one life?

  10. It's hard choosing a lawyer. I made the right choice.

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tyler Flood.
    • I hired Tyler more than 3 years ago.
    • Tyler handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was involved in a car accident and charged with a DWI last year. It was the most depressing and stressful moment in my life. As soon as I got out of jail, I received about a hundred letters from local DWI lawyers. I read through about 5 and realized it would take me another hundred years to sort through them all. So I called up some friends that have dealt with this sort of thing and he was recommended. I googled him and saw his track record. It was impressive and I decided to go meet him. To cut a long story short, he got me off with a big fat DISMISSAL on my court date and now I'm feeling like a free man. This guy's worth every penny and i couldn't be happier with my decision :)