Tyler Ashley Flood’s Reviews

Tyler Ashley Flood

Average Rating

Based on 48 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. The Right Guy For Hard Times

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tyler Flood.
    • I hired Tyler 1-3 years ago.
    • Tyler handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    If you need some one who can get the job done then Tyler Flood is your guy. visiting Houston i was pulled over and arrested for DWI, not being from he county in which i was pulled over i did not know any one. i was told that i should not even try to fight because it was not worth it and i would lose any way. i felt lost. i gave other lawyers a call but nobody instilled the confidence in me like tyler did. Every time we went to court his team made the defense look stupid. I was not pulled over, i was on the side of the road stuck because i was lost and made a wrong turn. a truck driver called the dps and said i was in a crash. Not true. Tyler's team actually had the other people asking me for my lawyers number and i was proud to pass it on. it took almost a year but they got my case dismissed. Thanks guys for the good work and always keeping me stress free.

    1. Tyler Ashley Flood

      Tyler Flood

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you for the nice words. I love a challenge!

      Posted over 1 year ago. Flag

  2. DWI CASE DISMISSED

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tyler Flood.
    • I hired Tyler 1-3 years ago.
    • Tyler handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    If you are looking for an attorney who has your best interest in mind, look no further. I chose Tyler Flood to be my attorney and it was probably the best decision I have ever made.

    The first time I met Tyler Flood, he assured me that he would do anything he could to resolve my problem. Tyler listened to the information concerning my case and informed me of the process. After my initial meeting, a dismissal was the last thing on my mind. But Tyler always assured me that anything was possible and that he would work his hardest to clear my name. Tyler worked diligently to find the best solution for me and updated me whenever he learned of a new path to consider. Finally, after many months of hard work, Tyler was able to get my case dismissed. This was probably one of the best days of my life. As a student working to make my future as bright as possible, Tyler Flood has helped to continue my journey.

    If you want an attorney to keep your best interest in mind, I recommend Tyler Flood and his team.

    1. Tyler Ashley Flood

      Tyler Flood

      Lawyer Comment:

      This was really a challenging Breath Test case. I worked hard to prove that the Breath Test Operator did NOT perform a required 15 minute observation period. This makes the Breath Test illegal and it would not be admissible as evidence. Glad I was able to help!

      Posted over 1 year ago. Flag

  3. Knowledge of DUI/DWI Law & Procedures UNRIVALED!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tyler Flood.
    • Tyler handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I would at all accounts recommend Tyler to anyone arrested for a DUI/DWI charge. Tyler from day one was reassuring, confident, and calming. When being charged for a DUI there are many moments of despair (will I be fired, can I get another job, what will this do to my insurance, etc.). Do not let anyone suggest that any lawyer will do. In DUI/DWI cases it is very important to have a specialist and someone that knows the procedures and the policies. Tyler knows the Police's manual better than most of the officers on the DUI task force. This knowledge is invaluable. You will hear from many lawyers that the ALR hearing is a waist, untrue. Tyler will attend and in most cases keep your license from being suspended, if you are reading this write-up I think you would agree this is a major concern - feel confident Tyler will do all in his power to keep your license. Beyond this Tyler will do what is right for your case. These cases can take a long time (a little over 2 years in this instance) but Tyler and his team (Matt, Andrea) were by my side the entire time and each time in court. His relationship with the Judges truly helps with resets and timeline (I know two years sounds like a long time but because Tyler had relationships with the court and the judges, the impact on my day-to-day life was minimal).
    One of the key factors with Tyler is he is not afraid to go to trial. Once in trial it is a performance to behold. He is calculated in jury selection, concise with wording, and most importantly thorough in preparation. He even paid out of his own pocket to get a Private Investigator to review the scene where I had undergone the roadside tests and testify on the conditions of the environment. This went a long way in providing a reasonable doubt in the case. Tyler won my case and allowed me to advance my career. He understood my situation and when the timing was right he executed perfectly. Very important to keep in mind, a DUI/DWI is a criminal case but it is a specialized sort and for this you need a lawyer that has done the research and is willing to fight for you.

  4. Exceptional Lawyer and Staff

    Posted by Andy, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tyler Flood.
    • I hired Tyler more than 3 years ago.
    • Tyler handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    The first time I spoke with Tyler he treated me as a friend rather than a client. He assured me that everything would work out for the better and that we would work together to accomplish that. In a time of great stress these words and subsequent actions were exactly what I needed to set my mind at ease and ultimately move on with my life. Furthermore when it came time to expunge my record Tyler and his team rushed the process so I could change careers without having to worry about my new employer finding a blemish on my recorded. I am happy to recommend Tyler and his exceptional staff to anyone.

  5. My CDL and clean criminal background, saved by Tyler

    Posted by Lionel, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tyler Flood.
    • I hired Tyler 1-3 years ago.
    • Tyler handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    When I was arrested in the summer of 2011 for DWI and an accompanying misdemeanor charge, I feared the worst. I was a 30-year-old CDL driver with a spotless criminal record and a near perfect driving record. I relied on my license to earn a living and I was really worried about how badly a DWI conviction would impact the rest of my life.
    I consulted with a few attorneys within the first week. Most of them truthfully told me how difficult my case would be, since at the time of my arrest I was uninformed about how criminal cases worked, so I had fully complied with all request of the officers. I did the SFSTs, and submitted to the breath tests at the station.
    Then one morning I stumbled across the avvo.com website and read Tyler Flood's client reviews. I was impressed, so I decided it might be best to meet with at least one more attorney before making a decision. Within an hour I was on the phone scheduling my consultation with Tyler. And by the end of my first meeting with him, I'd made up my mind on who I wanted representing me. And in the months that followed I became even more confident that I'd made the right choice. If you don't believe that Tyler is serious when it comes to defending and winning DWI cases, look into his Halloween shenanigans at HPD. Even the guys at the interlock place told me Tyler was one of the best attorneys.
    I initially thought my case was not at all winnable, since the DA had video and breathalyzer results. Well, Tyler won my ALR hearing, saving my commercial drivers license. And 6 months to-the-day after my arrest, I was riding the elevator back down from the courtroom with my case dismissal papers in hand.
    Facing DWI charges is not an easy process or fast process. You aren't going to rid yourself of the problem in a month or two, even if you just plead guilty. It isn't cheap either. When I hired Tyler's firm, I considered how much it would have costs me if I hadn't fought. Thousands of dollars in DPS surcharges, auto insurance rates going up 3 or 4 times what they are, and 3 to 5 years of loss of wage over losing my CDL. Not to mention any future potential employers turning me down for having a criminal record.
    Thanks to Tyler, Matt, and everyone at his lawfirm, those worries are all in the past for me. When I'm asked in a future job interview "Do you have any DWIs? Has your license ever been suspended?", I can truthfully answer "No" to both of those questions.
    If you value and rely on your reputation, and you want the best chance at winning a DWI case, then don't hesitate: Hire Tyler today! He and his lawfirm truly are some of the very best around. They helped get my life back to normal, and I look forward to hiring Tyler again in 2 years, when my charges are eligible for expunction.

  6. Great Experience !!!!!!!!!!

    Posted by Charles, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tyler Flood.
    • I hired Tyler more than 3 years ago.
    • Tyler handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I first went to a family friend for my DWI case, and things did not go very well. I believe he is a great lawyer but did not focuse on DWI's like Tyler. I soon changed to Tyler and the case was dropped!!!!!!!!! I could not believe the fast out come. Thanks again Tyler for all your hard work!!!!!!!

  7. Excellent Law Firm

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tyler Flood.
    • I hired Tyler 1-3 years ago.
    • Tyler handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I have read some of the positive reviews Tyler has received from his other clients and I can vouch from my personal experience that every one of them are true. If you are reading this then you do value the outcome on something that is serious enough to derail your future. I am sure there are a lot of good DWI attorneys around but if you wish to not take chances and would seriously consider having the best on your side - I feel Tyler Flood associates would rank among the best in this part of town.
    My wife and I were almost a wreck after my DWI incident. Tyler was the only attorney who mentioned that a dismissal was possible in my case and he would work towards that outcome. I am glad I made the choice to hire his firm's services. Most DWI attorneys I spoke with seemed to want to avoid going up to trial and even had additional fees for the trial itself. Tyler was clear from day one - he would happily go to trial if he believed the case merited so and if a better outcome can be achieved.

    It was a long drawn process, on more than one occasion we thought of taking the plea bargain instead of those frustrating reset dates and driving with an interlock device.  Tyler and his associates always kept us informed, patiently answered everyone of our queries and reassured us that a dismissal was still possible but never forced us to make a particular decision. When we decided to go on trial his firm was well prepared and throughout we felt that we are in safe hands. My case got dismissed and I am glad I had them representing me.

    I can add a lot more here but will stop on this note - if you are in an unfortunate situation to need a DWI attorney, sorry; do not despair - don't make decisions purely on fees (you get what you pay for) or even on some online review - good or bad; take the time to talk to all the attorneys with the best reviews, ask them to let you speak with their clients, evaluate what they say can achieve for your case and I am positive you will make the same choice I did - Tyler Flood Associates. Good luck.

  8. Setting Expectations

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tyler Flood.
    • I hired Tyler more than 3 years ago.
    • Tyler handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Tyler came very highly recommended to me, and he did not disappoint. Tyler and his team set expectations very early on of what they thought the outcome would be, how we would do it, and what that process looked like. And they were dead on about all of it. After winning the license hearing and a few resets, the DA dismissed the charge! All we can ask of people is to do what they say they will do, and that's exactly what I got. Tyler and his team are very well versed in what they do, and they let you know that from the outset. Thanks Tyler!

  9. Tyler Flood...the best out there.

    Posted by Josh, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tyler Flood.
    • I hired Tyler more than 3 years ago.
    • Tyler handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Tyler Flood and his staff set the bar in professionalism and concise expertise in thoroughly handling all matters, and ultimately achieving the most desired outcomes. You gain a true assurance in their reputability, driven in a results oriented and personalized plan of action, while instilling true confidence that you are being represented without abandonment. Their knowledge is unparalleled and so is the service they offer. I would highly recommend Tyler Flood and Associates and regard them with the greatest esteem. They managed to get my case dismissed, which was involved and uncertain...The best decision I made was trusting them to represent me.

  10. 3 minute deliberation....Not Guilty!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tyler Flood.
    • I hired Tyler more than 3 years ago.
    • Tyler handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Being my first (and last) DWI I was very picky as to who I wanted to represent me. I actually hired an attorney for $5K ($2,500 up front) then fired her because I heard so many positive things about Tyler. I had a meeting with Tyler and he said he felt my case was worth taking on. He is so well known he doesn't need to take every case so I trusted in him that what he said was true. When we went to trial I was so excited because I felt confident. Needless to say I had nothing to worry about because the jury deliberated for only 3 minutes and came to the conclusion of "not guilty".

I'm available right now and even after hours...call directly 713.224.5529

713-224-5529