Michael James Edwards II’s Reviews

Michael James Edwards II

Average Rating

Based on 24 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. excellent lawyer

    Posted by Lola, a Fraud client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Edwards.
    • I hired Michael 1-6 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Fraud matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    He is and overall excellent lawyer and I will be sending anyone who ask me about a lawyer to him because he helps you understand that what you're going through is not the end and there is light at the end and there is hope he's just and excellent lawyer and I'm thankful to have had him as my lawyer.

    1. Michael James Edwards II

      Michael Edwards

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you for your kind words! It was a pleasure to work on your behalf. I thank you for your patience as my team investigated your case, worked through the allegations to disprove the felony charges before trial and communicated our concerns to the District Attorney. Thank you for holding the line as we prepared this case for trial, should that have been necessary. Even more so, congratulations on your pretrial dismissal.

      Posted 9 days ago. Flag

  2. a very happy client

    Posted by Adrian, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Edwards.
    • I hired Michael 1-6 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mike is a great attorney for anyone e in need. I hired him to handle two issues for me a traffic stop where I got a ticket for drug paraphernalia which he got dismissed and a petition for nondisclosure where he got my felony record sealed. He handled both for a great price and in a timely manner. He keep me informed the entire time which I really appreciate. Therefore I would recommend u choose this attorney. He gets the job done.

    1. Michael James Edwards II

      Michael Edwards

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you for the compliments! My firm approaches each case as if it were going to trial. We believe that discovery is the most important aspect of each case and gives us the opportunity to shine on your behalf. This is especially true if we somehow determine that the charges have no legal merit and are able to effectively communicate that fact to the prosecuting attorney. Best of luck to you in your future job searches with your sealed record as well.

      Posted 9 days ago. Flag

  3. Michael J. Edwards, II is one of the BEST attorneys I've encountered

    Posted by Douglas, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Edwards.
    • I hired Michael 1-6 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Edwards is an EXCELLENT attorney!!! He's very aggressive in his tactics towards the case in general as well as the witnesses, the jury and objections. With the knowledge that he gathers from the facts of the case his opening statements and closing arguments are POWERFUL!!!!!! Personally, I was facing a charged that carried a time of 25 to Life without the possibility of parole. Thanks to the diligent effort and hard work that Mr. Edwards devoted towards my case I was found NOT GUILTY!!!

    I would recommend any and everyone to Mr. Edwards, because not only does he care about his cases, but he also cares about the clients that he represents.

    1. Michael James Edwards II

      Michael Edwards

      Lawyer Comment:

      I am honored to have been on the front line with you during your trial. I never had a doubt that we would prevail. God is great.

      Posted 9 days ago. Flag

  4. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Edwards.
    • I hired Michael 1-6 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Michael to handle a couple of traffic matters. He informed me of my options and got the best possible result which was one dismissal and deferred on the other. Great job done by an excellent attorney.

  5. Very Satisfied customer

    Posted by D, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Edwards.
    • I hired Michael 1-6 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    With his dedication to the job, Michael got me exactly what I asked for. I fully recommend this lawyer If you need serious legal help. He presented several options and at the end of the day I was very satisfied with the outcome.

  6. Got it done

    Posted by Michelle, a Administrative Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Edwards.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Administrative Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Got my driver license suspeneded. I hired Mike and he got in there an got the judge to give me probation with no fees and even got me an occupational lciense so I could still work and make money. He let me know what was going on and even though I was probably bugging him, he never acted like it. I paid a bit, but it was worth it because he got done what I needed and was still less than a lot of other lawyers. I highly recommend him to anyone who needs legal help.

  7. Truly gifted lawyer

    Posted by Jerry, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Edwards.
    • I hired Michael 1-6 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I'm a retired U.S. military sergeant. I hired law offices of Michael Edwards to represent my son, who was facing serious felony charges. My son was charged with aggravated assault with a deadly weapon just a few days before he was set to ship into the military. Had it not been for the dedication, focus and talent that this firm used to defend my son (who had only been defending himself and his daughter) a big dream would have been destroyed. We had some challenges because several witnesses were lying. Michael proved those lies and the case was kicked out by the grand jury.

    I was informed about the strategy every step of the way and I always had my calls returned within 24 hours. The services my son and I received were worth every penny and I would highly recommend this law office to anyone in need of a serious, honest, talented and dedicated attorney. Best lawyer I could have hired.

    1. Michael James Edwards II

      Michael Edwards

      Lawyer Comment:

      HUA!!

      Posted 9 days ago. Flag

  8. A Class Act

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Edwards.
    • I hired Michael 1-6 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Even though Attorney Edwards had to withdraw from my case because of my financial situation he did not leave me hanging. There was no question that he had done a lot of work on the case from having his team do a really good investigation, talking to the District Attorney and alot of other things that other lawyers were going to charge me a lot more for. I ran into a money problem where the person who promised to pay my legal fees backed out. Michael had to withdraw, but he asked the judge to approve a court appointed lawyer and then he met with her to dicuss my case and how she could take his work and prove my innocence. Well, last week my case was dismissed. It was a 2nd degree felony possession charge and I was facing some serious consequences. Michael didn't have to lift a finger after he withdrew, but he treated me like more than just a client. He treated me with respect and like a person he cared about. When I get on my feet I am still going to pay him because he deserves every bit of it. A truly great lawyer who cares.

  9. Job well done!!

    Posted by S.B., a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Edwards.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Attorney Micheal Edwards work diligently to defend his clients. His Able to formulate effective strategy to get you the best results possible. I would recommend Michael Edwards to anyone in need of a good defense. 2 case dismissal today! Great work.

  10. I couldn't fine the best Attorney Michael Edards

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Edwards.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Michael Edwards when I was charged with a felony theft. Thanks to his diligent investigation and efforts, he was able to get the felony reduced to a B misdemeanor...... and deferred adjudication on that. Even the judge said my plea was a miracle and told me I was very BLESSED to have another chance like this. Thank you Mr. Edwards for all your hard work. GOD BLESS you and your family.