Mekisha Jane Walker’s Reviews

Mekisha Jane Walker

Average Rating

Based on 28 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Five Stars is not Enough! Hard working, Organized, Honest, Caring, Tenacious, a Fighter!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mekisha Walker.
    • I hired Mekisha 6-12 months ago.
    • Mekisha handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    You will be blessed to have M. Jane on your side. Hire M. Jane if you need a criminal defense attorney, she knows Harris County and she knows justice and how to fight for your rights fairly. You can trust M. Jane as you would a good friend. I hired M. Jane several times for myself and for family members. She is one of the best in Houston and a rising star!

  2. Very professional and supportive

    Posted by Diego, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mekisha Walker.
    • I hired Mekisha 1-6 months ago.
    • Mekisha handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Mrs. Walker is currently handling 2 cases of mine, and she has been very very supportive along the way. I am a very doubtful and nervous person but Mrs. Walker has been very patient and professional, answering the many questions I have about my case and the possible outcome of the trial. Very informative, and attentive!, she returns all of my calls promptly, and takes the time to hear me out. I hired Mrs. Walker after letting go of my previous Attorney for doing the complete opposite of what she does. (no call backs, always got the voicemail, etc) .. Anyways, I recommend her to anyone looking for good representation. Very trustworthy, and very responsible.

  3. Excellent defense

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mekisha Walker.
    • I hired Mekisha 1-3 years ago.
    • Mekisha handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Was able to get a possession charge dismissed and then expunged. Kept in constant contact with us, offered encouragement and support throughout the process. Would definitely hire again if the need arose.

  4. Case Dismissed

    Posted by Kim,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mekisha Walker.
    • I hired Mekisha 1-3 years ago.

    Mrs Walker was very helpful concerning all of my questions during such a distraught time in my life with my teenage son. Not ever did I have to discuss my concerns through a secretary or other office personnel; Mrs Walker was personally helpful, exceedingly, through out my case. She was very knowledgeable and reassuring, which managed to put me more at ease with so much going on. I would with out a doubt refer her, or use her services again; my CASE WAS DISMISSED and I have now been able to recover my life because of her .

  5. When your going through hell you want her by your side.

    Posted by Susanna, a Fraud client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mekisha Walker.
    • I hired Mekisha 6-12 months ago.
    • Mekisha handled my Fraud matter.

    Jane Walker was very professional. Not once was she intimated by DA tactics. I hired her 2 times both times my cases were dismissed. It's didn't happen over night she was steadfast and unwavering. Don't let the girl next door smile and her Diva attire fool you. She just looks good while doing what she does best. I will forever be grateful.

  6. GOD SENT - best lawyer DWI

    Posted by Sherry D., a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mekisha Walker.
    • I hired Mekisha 6-12 months ago.
    • Mekisha handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    If you want a good attorney that actually cares about you and your case then Jane Walker is the attorney for you. Very Passionate and Knowledgable about the Law, and I feel it is because her experience as a former Harris County prosecutor . This was my very first court issue and Jane Walker clearly laid out all my options and guided me through the process. She is very personal and kept me up to date on all aspects of my case. She also very respectful of her clients by showing up to court on time, a very important issues with me! Final she made me feel confident when walking into the court room. If you want someone that know the law and cares about their clients then Mekiska Jane Walker is your attorney !!! I would use Jane Walker again if need be.

  7. Helped me when I was In a really bad situation!

    Posted by Masha,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mekisha Walker.
    • I hired Mekisha 1-3 years ago.

    Jane helped me get my case dismissed when I was caught up in a theft charge. Having no family or any support and being only 17 at the time of the charge I was lost and didn't know what to do or how this would turn out. My case was dismissed and I didn't have to worry about my job being jeopardized or this being on my record!!

  8. Caring Attorney and Knowledgeable Lawyer. Highly Reccommend

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mekisha Walker.
    • I hired Mekisha 1-3 years ago.
    • Mekisha handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Very professional, understanding and patient. I was introduced to Mrs. Walker after having a horrible experience with another Lawyer who may have made my case worse. Jane took my case and turned things around for me. I always felt like Jane was "on my side" and represented me very well. Her expertise of the legal system is expansive. I've never had legal trouble before, and Jane took the time to explain all my options, any penalties, where and how to go about the end result while being friendly and compassionate the whole time. Jane is a tenacious Defensive Attorney that I highly recommend.

  9. mekisha best of all!!!

    Posted by sharma.beena007, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mekisha Walker.
    • I hired Mekisha 1-3 years ago.
    • Mekisha handled my Domestic Violence matter.

    "On top of her Game! what my husband and I call a Pistol! She is confident and in my opinon runs the show. She not only won our case but blew it out the park. She was preapred for our court date and had all her ducks in a row. We would use again with a second thought! Thank you for your hard work!
    "I can truely "I would highly recommend anyone needing legal support. I cannot thank you enough.

  10. Excellent Legal Council

    Posted by jim, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mekisha Walker.
    • I hired Mekisha 1-3 years ago.
    • Mekisha handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I was referred to Ms Walker last November. I had been accused of criminal acts and needed a lawyer asap. Understanding the urgency, Ms Walker met with over the Thanksgiving holidays to hear my side of the story. She not only provided me with the law, but assured me she would contest the accusations and put my mind at ease regarding what to expect. She prepared a defense and presented it to the DA. The DA declined to accept charges!