Mario Rojas Madrid’s Reviews

Mario Rojas Madrid

Average Rating

Based on 25 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. My Case Got Dismissed

    Posted by Deandre, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mario Madrid.
    • I hired Mario 1-3 years ago.
    • Mario handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    After a misunderstanding, I got arrested and charged with a misdemeanor for terroristic threat. I had one prior felony but I didn't want to do no jail time. I knew that the whole incident was a misunderstanding and I felt like Mario knew that as well. He met with me a few times and we went over the police report on one of those times. I wasn't feeling what the court was offering me so I decided I wanted to go to trial. Mario was ready to back me up and I was ready to fight my case. On the day of the trial, my case got dismissed. I am forever grateful and I will recommend Mario to anyone I know.

  2. No Jail!

    Posted by Paul, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mario Madrid.
    • I hired Mario 6-12 months ago.
    • Mario handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    When I got picked up for having marijuana on me I just knew I would have to go to jail. One of my dad's friends referred me to Mario because he had worked with him on his third DWI and had gotten probation. I met with Mario and he basically told me what I could possibly face. I told him that I knew I would probably end up going to jail. That was something that would hurt me because I have a wife and a baby at home. I really liked that he gave me his cell number to call him if I had any questions. I ended up doing a plea and getting two years of probation. I think Mario knew how important it was for me not to go to jail and he really fought my case. I knew it wasn't my first drug conviction, but I'm really trying to change my life around. Mario gave me that chance to do so. I've been clean since November of last year when I got arrested and I don't ever want to go back. Thank you Mario Madrid.

  3. Highly recommend Mario Madrid

    Posted by Roxana, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mario Madrid.
    • I hired Mario 6-12 months ago.
    • Mario handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I did extensive research before choosing a lawyer to represent me throughout the duration of my DWI case and decided on Mario Madrid. Not only was Mr. Madrid an affordable choice, he was especially knowledgeable in DWI offenses. I am thoroughly pleased with the outcome, as he was able to arrange an offer through the court for a DWI divert program Had I not gone through Mr. Madrid, I would not have known that a DWI dismissal was even possible.

    Mr. Madrid also kept ongoing communication throughout every step of my case. Every time I had any questions, he responded to my phone calls and emails in a prompt manner.

    I am thankful for Mr. Madrid's diligence and professionalism. Due to his expertise, I am now on the path to expunging my DWI and can resume my life and career without worry. I would highly recommend Mario Madrid to any of my friends or family members experiencing criminal litigations.

  4. Best Decision I've Made

    Posted by Vanessa, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mario Madrid.
    • I hired Mario 1-6 months ago.
    • Mario handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I committed a misdemeanor in December of last year. To this day, the best decision I've made in this last year was hiring attorney Mario Madrid. We all make mistakes and feel guilt and shame for our mistakes, especially when there are others who are affected by the consequences. In my case, that would be my husband and children. I was really anxious on the search for an attorney because as they say "you get what you pay for" in many aspects and I couldn't afford the services of many top notch attorneys. Out of everyone I spoke with over the phone, Mario was the calmest and the only one who seemed genuinely interested in knowing all of the details of the case. He invited me to meet with him at his office. I went and after laying out the possibilities of how the case could potentially turn out, I hired him on. He was affordable and seemed willing to help. I was worried that I'd have to do time in jail. Being a mother, I felt being in jail would be the worst thing that could happen to me on top of having a misdemeanor on my record. Over the next two months, Mario always showed up to court on time and was always available to explain things to my husband and I afterwards. If we ever had a question outside of court, he would always reply to my emails. Finally, after two months of worrying about our future, I was free. No jail time whatsoever and an extremely convenient low court cost. Not only did Mario help secure this, but I honestly have never felt such gratitude for someone as much as I do for him as our attorney. My family is complete thanks to this man.

  5. Great Lawyer!

    Posted by John, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mario Madrid.
    • I hired Mario 6-12 months ago.
    • Mario handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I helped in hiring Mr. Madrid for my uncle who was charged with a very serious sex case and was facing a minimum of 25 years in prison. The DA was offering 35 years. My family was very stressed but Mr. Madrid calmed us down and told us to stay strong. He assured us that based on his investigation he did not think the DA could make the case. He did not back down. On the day of trial the case was dismissed! We would recommend Mr. Madrid to anyone face a criminal charge.

  6. great lawyer

    Posted by joshua r, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mario Madrid.
    • I hired Mario 1-6 months ago.
    • Mario handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    my name is joshua i just recently hired mario He is great vey postive and has already gone out of his way and convience for me.he always has either answer the phone or returned call right away his staff is very helpful i really feel good going into my case i will refer him

  7. I Do Not Recommend This Lawyer.

    Posted by a Credit Card Fraud client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Mario Madrid.
    • I hired Mario 6-12 months ago.
    • Mario handled my Credit Card Fraud matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I do not recommend this lawyer. I hired him for a relative, paid his fees in full upon taking the case and he did not even mind meeting his client nor keeping him updated as to what options are available to him. I spent much time trying to reach him at his office and he never returns calls. I am very disappointed with Mario. If you decide to hire him do not pay him the full fees. If you do he will not deliver due services. Pay him half then wait until he provides due services. Then, pay the reminder.

    1. Mario Rojas Madrid

      Mario Madrid

      Lawyer Comment:

      I take pride in my job and representing my clients. I understand a criminal charge is a stressful and scary situation. Because of this I always keep my clients informed of the case. I communicate with clients from the time I wake up to the time I go to sleep, either my phone, email, text or in person.
      I received a similar review previously from a person also claiming to be former client charged with fraud . I do not believe that I ever represented this person. I take my job and my reputation seriously. I work hard for my clients to achieve the best result possible. I am confident that this is a false review from someone attempting to damage my reputation.
      I have been a lawyer for almost 20 years. I have worked as as Assistant District Attorney, Judge and as a Criminal Defense Attorney. I am one of the less that 10% of attorneys in the State of Texas that has achieved the status of being Board Certified. When I am hired to represent someone facing a crime I under the responsibility I have and take great pride in representing them and always fight for their rights.

      Posted about 1 month ago. Flag

  8. Professional Lawyer

    Posted by V.R, a Child Abuse client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mario Madrid.
    • I hired Mario 1-3 years ago.
    • Mario handled my Child Abuse matter.

    I would like to express my deepest appreciation and gratitude for the outstanding work that Mario Rojas Madrid
    has done.Mario was very professional,prompt, knowledgeable and handled my case with uppermost concern, responsibility and involvement.I would strongly recommend Him as your attorney.
    I am forever thankful that we found Mario Rojas Madrid to manage my case.

  9. Excellent Attorney Who Gets The Results You Need

    Posted by Roger, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mario Madrid.
    • I hired Mario 1-3 years ago.
    • Mario handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    While in college I made a terrible error in judgement and shoplifted. A good friend of mine referred me to Mr. Madrid. I had plans to get my MBA and a theft charge would have prevented that. I was very fortunate to have been referred to Mr. Madrid. He was able to get my case dismissed after I took an anti-theft class that he suggested. Further I am getting my case expunged. I would recommend Mr. Madrid to anyone charged with a crime.

  10. Great Lawyer!

    Posted by Ralph, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mario Madrid.
    • I hired Mario 1-3 years ago.
    • Mario handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Mario Madrid helped me through a difficult time in my life. I had never been in any kind of trouble and didn't know what to do. Lucky for me I had a friend who recommended Mr. Madrid. I was going through a divorce and my ex was trying to use my criminal charge against me. Mario got my case dismissed. If you are in trouble you should definitely hire him. He works hard, knows his stuff and gets results.

Call now for a free consultation.

713-877-9400