Mario Rojas Madrid’s Reviews

Mario Rojas Madrid

Average Rating

Based on 20 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. great lawyer

    Posted by joshua r, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mario Madrid.
    • I hired Mario 1-6 months ago.
    • Mario handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    my name is joshua i just recently hired mario He is great vey postive and has already gone out of his way and convience for me.he always has either answer the phone or returned call right away his staff is very helpful i really feel good going into my case i will refer him

  2. I Do Not Recommend This Lawyer.

    Posted by a Credit Card Fraud client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Mario Madrid.
    • I hired Mario 6-12 months ago.
    • Mario handled my Credit Card Fraud matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I do not recommend this lawyer. I hired him for a relative, paid his fees in full upon taking the case and he did not even mind meeting his client nor keeping him updated as to what options are available to him. I spent much time trying to reach him at his office and he never returns calls. I am very disappointed with Mario. If you decide to hire him do not pay him the full fees. If you do he will not deliver due services. Pay him half then wait until he provides due services. Then, pay the reminder.

  3. Professional Lawyer

    Posted by V.R, a Child Abuse client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mario Madrid.
    • I hired Mario 1-3 years ago.
    • Mario handled my Child Abuse matter.

    I would like to express my deepest appreciation and gratitude for the outstanding work that Mario Rojas Madrid
    has done.Mario was very professional,prompt, knowledgeable and handled my case with uppermost concern, responsibility and involvement.I would strongly recommend Him as your attorney.
    I am forever thankful that we found Mario Rojas Madrid to manage my case.

  4. Excellent Attorney Who Gets The Results You Need

    Posted by Roger, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mario Madrid.
    • I hired Mario 1-3 years ago.
    • Mario handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    While in college I made a terrible error in judgement and shoplifted. A good friend of mine referred me to Mr. Madrid. I had plans to get my MBA and a theft charge would have prevented that. I was very fortunate to have been referred to Mr. Madrid. He was able to get my case dismissed after I took an anti-theft class that he suggested. Further I am getting my case expunged. I would recommend Mr. Madrid to anyone charged with a crime.

  5. Great Lawyer!

    Posted by Ralph, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mario Madrid.
    • I hired Mario 1-3 years ago.
    • Mario handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Mario Madrid helped me through a difficult time in my life. I had never been in any kind of trouble and didn't know what to do. Lucky for me I had a friend who recommended Mr. Madrid. I was going through a divorce and my ex was trying to use my criminal charge against me. Mario got my case dismissed. If you are in trouble you should definitely hire him. He works hard, knows his stuff and gets results.

  6. Highly Recommend!

    Posted by Arthur, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mario Madrid.
    • I hired Mario 1-3 years ago.
    • Mario handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I hired Mr. Madrid after another attorney advised me to pleas guilty to the DWI I was charged with. I was in the process of getting my residency and could not afford to a conviction. My blood result was over the legal limit but Mr. Madrid did not fold. He filed a motion to dismiss based on lack of speedy trial. The case was dismissed!

    I was very blessed to have an attorney like Mr. Madrid representing me. He is an attorney that knows the law and will fight to protect your rights. I highly recommend Mr. Madrid.

  7. CBILL

    Posted by CLAUDIA, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Mario Madrid.
    • I hired Mario 1-3 years ago.
    • Mario handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I HIRED MARIO THINKING HE WOULD HELP IN A FAMILY MEMBERS CASE, BUT INSTEAD HE DID ABSOLUTELY NOTHING!!! I'M VERY DISAPPOINTED! I WISH I COULD OF HIRED ANOTHER LAWYER THAT WOULD HAVE REALLY PUT IN WORK, AND DO HIS VERY BEST IN HELPING. ACCORDING TO MY RELATIVE...HE NEVER EVEN ONCE GOT A VISIT FROM MR. MADRID IN JAIL SINCE HIRED, AND SECOND HIS SENTENCE WAS NEVER LOWERED AT ALL WHICH NOW ASKING OTHER ATTORNEYS...THEY SAID HIS CASE COULD HAVE BEEN DROPPED. AS SAID BEFORE, I WISH I WOULD OF HIRED ANOTHER LAWYER.
    EVERY TIME MADRID WOULD TALK TO MY RELATIVE DURING COURT IT WAS TO BASICALLY SCARE HIM AND TRY TO GET HIM TO SIGN FOR TIME. PRETTY MUCH, JUST TO GET THIS CASE OVER WITH.
    I DO NOT RECOMMEND AND WILL NEVER EVER HIRE HIM AGAIN!

  8. Saved My Life!

    Posted by R.A., a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mario Madrid.
    • I hired Mario 1-3 years ago.
    • Mario handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I was falsely accused of assault by a neighbor; I stood to lose my freedom, family, and career. From the initial phone call to Mr. Madrid, he was honest and knowledgeable about the process and what I was up against. I could tell he was a well-respected attorney by the way people treated him and spoke to him in the courtroom during my court dates. Ultimately the case went to trial and Mr. Madrid was tenacious. After his excellent cross-examination of only two of the states witnesses , the DA dismissed my case. I got my life back and owe it all to Mr. Madrid.

  9. Great Lawyer

    Posted by James, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mario Madrid.
    • I hired Mario 1-3 years ago.
    • Mario handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Mr. Madrid is a great Lawyer. He is there when you need him. Mr. Madrid is truthful and honest he will listen and give the best advice you need on your case. Also has a really good team that works with him. Take the time to speak with him. Mr. Madrid will go above and beyond service.

  10. Best lawyer in HARRIS COUNTY

    Posted by Charmaine, a Fraud client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mario Madrid.
    • I hired Mario 1-3 years ago.
    • Mario handled my Fraud matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I used Mario Madrid for a huge forgery case a few months ago out in harris county, every other lawyer turned me away or asked for too much many, Mario was willing to work with me on payments and kept me informed every step of the way.... I must say this man is awesome!! Mario kept his word and got me exactly what I hoped for, I highly recommend him!!

Call now for a free consultation.

713-877-9400