Jonathan J. Paull’s Reviews

Jonathan J. Paull

Average Rating

Based on 26 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Diligent and Knowledgeable

    Posted by Matt, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Jonathan Paull.
    • I hired Jonathan 6-12 months ago.
    • Jonathan handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Paull was hired by me shortly after my arrest, and acted quickly to address my immediate concerns to include winning my ALR hearing. Having never been involved in any similar incidents or experienced trouble with the law, my mind was quickly put at ease with his guidance and informative insight. Would certainly recommend to anyone looking for an attorney that is in it to win it!

  2. Great Attorney

    Posted by Adam, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Jonathan Paull.
    • I hired Jonathan 1-6 months ago.
    • Jonathan handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jonathan Paull did an excellent job in my MRP case on the first visit to the court. I was expecting jail time and more but Mr. Paull managed to prevent that. He is a great attorney that I would recommend to any one. Thank you sir for the incredible results.

  3. found key evidence to get my case dismissed

    Posted by Joshua, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Paull.
    • I hired Jonathan 6-12 months ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Jonathon found some key evidence that the DA overlooked and was able to locate the 911 call that showed that it was going to be difficult for the state to make their case. the prosecutors dismissed my case based on that evidence. Jonathon's relationship with the courtroom and knowledge of the courthouse was key. thank you for revealing the truth and getting my case dismissed,

  4. Great Attorney and Team!

    Posted by Alice, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Paull.
    • I hired Jonathan 1-3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Dear Mr. Paull, I want to thank you so much for everything you did. You fought so hard and used your PushLegal App in court to win my case, I was able to walk out with a DISMISSAL this week. Thank you for the hard work, I can now get on with my life and career!

  5. Worst Attorney in USA... I got OVER the Maximum sentence with no priors and got a felony for a spec of sub

    Posted by cuznricky, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Jonathan Paull.
    • I hired Jonathan more than 3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Even the prosecutors were laughing at how bad this attorney was, they felt bad for me. I did over the maximum sentence for a first offense I spent 6.5 months in Harris County Jail getting the crap kicked out of me since a certain race of people would only fight me with a minimum 5 of them to one of me...sometimes more... very brave. But J Paull yelled at my mom, did nothing for my case he told me the same story about fighting for me, thats why I hired him over the Monks, boy did I make a huge mistake...avoid at all costs

    1. Jonathan J. Paull

      Jonathan Paull

      Lawyer Comment:

      This Person's name is Richard Libby. HE DID NOT GET THE MAX. He has been stalking me for years and left several bad reviews on this site as well as other sites.
      Attached is a link to the district clerk as to what happened in his case:
      file:///Users/jjpaull/Desktop/Office%20of%20Harris%20County%20District%20Clerk%20-%20Chris%20Daniel.html

      A Possession of a Controlled Substance has a punishment range of 6months to 2 years in jail. As you can see from the link Mr. Libby Got 1 year in the Harris County Jail with 200 days credit. Considering Mr. Libby Jumped Bond This was a good deal.
      Oh Yes I did yell at Mr. Libby and his mother explaining that this was a good deal!!

      Posted 3 months ago. Flag

    2. Jonathan J. Paull

      Jonathan Paull

      Lawyer Comment:

      Oh I forgot to mention Mr. Libby says that he had no criminal history. Here it is: file:///Users/jjpaull/Desktop/Office%20of%20Harris%20County%20District%20Clerk%20-%20Chris%20Daniel.html

      This includes an assault family member and a felony theft.

      This is all public INFO and Not Attorney Client Privilege.

      Posted 3 months ago. Flag

  6. Outstanding Service!!

    Posted by Bradford, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Paull.
    • I hired Jonathan 1-3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Responsive and competent attorney.
    Very smart on Case Law pertaining to my DUI arrest.
    Verdict was FULL DISMISSAL of my case.
    Returned phone calls, texts and e-mails promptly.
    Quality legal assistants.
    Knew Courtroom well and friendly with
    Prosecutors and Judge etc.
    100% recommendation of Jonathan J. Paull

  7. Awesome Job

    Posted by Karla, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Paull.
    • I hired Jonathan 1-3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    My 2nd DWI was dismissed because of Mr. Paull's great work!!

  8. Great Lawyer!!!

    Posted by Sandra, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Paull.
    • I hired Jonathan 1-3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Needed to hire a lawyer for a possession case and chose Mr. Paull. He exceeded my expectations and so happy with the outcome. Definitely recommend. Thank you Mr. Paull!!!

  9. Awesome Outcome

    Posted by Tina, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Paull.
    • I hired Jonathan 1-3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    JJ was very considerate and answered all of my questions. His knowledge of the court system was just what I need, he was top of the notch. His repor was great with the court staff. His secretary was very nice and very helpful. I am glad I hired him and would recommend him to anyone who finds themselves in an unfortunate situation.

  10. Saved me big time!!!!

    Posted by Adam, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Paull.
    • I hired Jonathan 1-3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I came home from a office party. Maybe drank a little too much. Jonathan was able to get the blood results tossed out or something. I do not really understand, but because Jonathan did what he did, the Prosecutors could not use my blood results against me. I am very lucky that I chose Jonathan to represent me!!! He really understands the court system and how to get results.