Ibrahim Elias Khawaja’s Reviews

Ibrahim Elias Khawaja

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Confident and caring

    Posted by Dawne, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ibrahim Khawaja.
    • I hired Ibrahim 1-6 months ago.
    • Ibrahim handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Khawaja represented my 17 yr old son after his first run-in with the law. We had no idea what to do or expect since it was our first time in a courtroom. He treated my son like a young man who made an error in judgement, not a delinquent, which I greatly appreciated. He was confident, firm, and caring. He was able to negotiate logical terms with the DA that we could meet in order to get the charges dropped, much to our relief. I hope to not return, but if I do, my first call will be to Mr. Khawaja.

  2. Amazing lawyer

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ibrahim Khawaja.
    • Ibrahim handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    What can I say about this man other than he is an absolutely gifted lawyer. I got arrested for theft and quickly hired Mr. Khawaja because I truly felt he would be able to help me with my case and he did. He is extremely responsive, caring and trustworthy and does his job with integrity. I respect him as a person and a professional. He truly cares about his clients and wants the best for them. I was extremely nervous about my case and he put my mind at ease and told me not to worry about anything. He is very knowledgeable about the law, smart, and knows exactly what he's doing in the courtroom. This is the guy to hire. I am eternally grateful for what he has done for me so far and I am so glad I met him.

  3. Respectable attorney

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ibrahim Khawaja.

    Mr. Khawaja was the court appointed attorney to our 28 year old son's case. Although Mr. Khawaja had to represent our son in court, he did not have to care about him and work to get our son the best judgement......but he did. Mr. Khawaja also did not have to return our call or update us after the hearing but he did. I believe that Mr. Khawaja doesn't just do his job, but instead he does his job with integrity and morals. I've found that to be rare in the lawyer world from my past experiences. Thanks Mr. Khawaja for making a difference in our family's future.

  4. Top Tier Representation

    Posted by Chase, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ibrahim Khawaja.
    • I hired Ibrahim 1-3 years ago.
    • Ibrahim handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ibrahim Khawaja represents what a top notch Lawyer should be. He fights for his clients and gets exemplary results. I witnessed this first hand as he fought for the dismissal of my case with court prosecutors who would not budge. He , of course, won the dismissal!! If you are looking for bold and agressive representation, then Ibrahim Khawaja is your man. There is a reason he is voted on of the top Lawyers in Houston year after year.

  5. Special Lawyer

    Posted by Matthew, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ibrahim Khawaja.
    • I hired Ibrahim 1-3 years ago.
    • Ibrahim handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I did not have a chance of beating the case and was caught red handed but this lawyer found a way to get my case dismissed. I confessed and was caught on video committing the crime. This dude is the real deal and never did he sweat it always super confident telling me to chill. I still dont know how my case was dismissed. He walked out of courthouse with me and told me to stop stealing stuff with a smile on his face. Gangster lawyer. Straight up. $$$$$$$$$

  6. Terrific Attorney who goes the extra mile for the right reasons!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ibrahim Khawaja.
    • I hired Ibrahim 1-3 years ago.
    • Ibrahim handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Mr Khawaja is a masterful, bright, dedicated, experienced and great defense attorney. He is direct, logical and advocated on behalf of our nephew who was facing his second felony (2 - 25 years) for not registering with his probation officer. Khawaja worked diligently to break the cycle and advocate on our nephew's behalf so that he would avoid the dire consequences of his sentence and ultimately received a lesser sentence. Khawja acted with integrity, passion and skill. Our family will forever by grateful for his committment to fairness and justice.

  7. Great Attorney

    Posted by Donna, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ibrahim Khawaja.
    • I hired Ibrahim more than 3 years ago.
    • Ibrahim handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Khawaja is a great attorney and I will recomend him any chance I get. My son has a long criminal backround and he was still able to get him the best deal possible. We are very thankful. He is very knowledgeable of the law and that was exactly what we needed. I was very impressed with him.

  8. Great Attorney

    Posted by Charles, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ibrahim Khawaja.
    • I hired Ibrahim more than 3 years ago.
    • Ibrahim handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Khawaja is a great attorney. With his expertise he was able to get my DWI/DUI case DISMISSED. Mr. Khawaja is an attorney that truly cares about his clients.

  9. Lawyer #1

    Posted by LaMonica newton, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ibrahim Khawaja.
    • I hired Ibrahim more than 3 years ago.
    • Ibrahim handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    This lawyer stood by my side and fought with me and for me when nobody believed in me. The DA wanted me to serve time for child endangerment, which i did not do, but Mr. Khawaja would not take that time or a lessor charge. He fought and we won. He listens to what his clients have to say. He takes your calls on his personal cell, even his secretary is amazing. He really works hard for you to make sure justice is served.

  10. Did not give an inch.

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ibrahim Khawaja.
    • I hired Ibrahim more than 3 years ago.
    • Ibrahim handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I hired this guy thinking I had no chance of being acquitted and prepared for some TDC time. I WAS Shocked when Ibrahim called me at home to tell me the state dismissed my case without me being there. I will never hire anyone else when in trouble. This guy is for real.