Fred Dahr’s Reviews

Fred Dahr

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. My Criminal Charges - Fred Dahr had them dismissed!

    Posted by Justin, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Fred Dahr.
    • I hired Fred 6-12 months ago.
    • Fred handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was arrested, put in jail, and charged with Criminal Trespassing. Scared and worried about my criminal record, I used Avvo to search for Houston's best attorneys to help me out of this mess. Meeting with two of the most highly rated attorneys on Avvo, I was still not comfortable with hiring them (not saying they were bad, I just felt like they weren't putting my interests before thiers) ...so I kept searching for a trustworthy and experienced attorney.

    Keep in mind that I HAD to clear my record. I'm a Junior in college and will be relying on having a clean record for future employment. I gave Fred Dahr a call one afternoon. I hired him that night with full confidence.

    Fred Dahr had my case dismissed so I'm glad I chose to hire him instead!!

    He knows what he is doing...he has a very caring and diligent work ethic that will get you the best possible outcome for your case.

    Thank you again Fred
    -Justin

  2. Highly Recommended

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Fred Dahr.
    • I hired Fred 1-6 months ago.
    • Fred handled my General Practice matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Fred helped me obtain a non disclosure for a misdemeanor. First, he was very straight forward letting me know the barriers we would face and that there were no assurances for my specific situation. He then coached me on how to best approach the petition and how to write the letter to the court. He was then proactive, reviewing and discussing the case with the DA well before the court date. When the court date arrived, all the paper work was filed and in order, but more importantly, the state already had no objection to my petition, thanks to his proactive work in the case, and the approval came through quickly. He takes your case seriously and is very diligent and proactive, I very much recommend Fred Dahr.

  3. honest and hard working defense attorney

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Fred Dahr.
    • I hired Fred 1-3 years ago.
    • Fred handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Fred helped me out in a long running case. He was always available and helpful. When the court finally allowed the motion to suppress hearing he was an absolute pro. He layed out his case in a very clear and a inarguably fashion. At times the prosecuter was speechless and flustered. He is a great attorney, and I would highly recommend him. Thanks Fred

  4. Fred Dahr Gets Results

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Fred Dahr.
    • I hired Fred 6-12 months ago.
    • Fred handled my Domestic Violence matter.

    Fred fought hard for my cause to get the best outcome possible. I was in a very difficult situation and he was able to get a felony reduced to a misdemeanor. He helped me think through every possible scenario to arrive at the best decision. I would highly recommend for anyone in a tough family violence case.

  5. A criminal attorney that I could trust

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Fred Dahr.
    • I hired Fred 1-3 years ago.
    • Fred handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    In 2013-14 , I hired Fred's services for a criminal case filed against me. The circumstances of the case were against me and the DA seemed pretty tough. This case , if decided against me, had the potential to ruin my career. I knew I was innocent and to prove it in the legal quagmire, I needed someone who had the skills,knowledge and past case successes. I chose Fred after interviewing many attorneys. Fred created a strong strategy and evaluated all my options. He fought for the best option possible (which in my case was dismissal by the judge). I had seen his name published in the Super Lawyers rising stars but I only believed in his excellent counsel after dealing with him on my case. I would very strongly recommend him.

  6. 100% recommended - got me off the hook when falsely accused

    Posted by Paul, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Fred Dahr.
    • I hired Fred 1-3 years ago.
    • Fred handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Fred got me out of a ridiculous felony charge. He helped me and my family stay cool despite the immense pressure and emotions that come with being put in such a difficult situation. In addition to knowing the law and what to present to the grand jury, Fred is a good negotiator and managed the prosecutors, ultimately getting them to realize I was innocent and the case was nonsense. My case was totally dismissed and I have been able to put this nightmare behind me. Also, the case dragged out far longer than expected and I did not get asked for extra fees. I would not hesitate to recommend Fred.

  7. If you need help, you can count on Fred Dahr

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Fred Dahr.
    • I hired Fred 1-3 years ago.
    • Fred handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Fred Dahr is an excellent attorney. He is highly intelligent, meticulous, and kind. I have the utmost respect for him and I highly recommend his services. Fred was able to get my case dismissed, even when it looked like it was going to go to trial. I feel incredibly fortunate and grateful to have found him. If you need an attorney that you can count on, choose Fred Dahr.

  8. Highly recommend!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Fred Dahr.
    • I hired Fred 1-3 years ago.
    • Fred handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Mr. Dahr is an excellent attorney, very knowledgeable, very responsive. He takes all cases very seriously, works closely with all parties involved and the DA to resolve a case with the best possible outcome. Highly recommend him to anyone who ever needs a defense attorney.

  9. Non-Disclosure, a total Godsend!!

    Posted by Jason F, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Fred Dahr.
    • I hired Fred 1-3 years ago.
    • Fred handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Mr. Dahr represented me in a Petition for Non-Disclosure (for a very serious offense). He answered every email/phone call, gave clear instructions; and was very reassuring throughout the entire process. He is well versed in the law, has a solid reputation - and had my Petition GRANTED almost 3 weeks from the date I hired him.

    He is not only knowledgeable, but is a true Godsend to myself and my family.

  10. Caring and Effective!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Fred Dahr.
    • I hired Fred 1-3 years ago.

    We hired Fred to assist with a situation my son was going through. I could not be happier with the results and the process. Fred showed a very caring and understanding attitude and walked us through the process step by step. I never had to worry about Fred being by our side which was comforting during those difficult days. Fred is at the top of our list should anything happen in the future.